We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so - that's all I can say.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
St. Albert
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So so - that's all I can say.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for what was planned to be a two night stay in Kelowna. The staff were friendly. The lobby is drab, we got a spacious room on the second floor, thanks to the friendly desk personnel. Beds were super comfy!!
The shower sounded like someone was drilling underneath us when we turned on the water but it still worked so I guess I can't complain too much about that.
The pool area is in major need of a renovation. Cement everywhere it's not very inviting. Seems dingy..:.The water was murky in the pool too.
I'd recommend spending a little extra and going elsewhere. That said - If you're just going for the room, it's just fine! Also, the continental breakfast ends at 9:30am, we missed it - just as I brought my kids down they were closing up. Seems early to me, and this was part of the reason we booked at BW. We are headed to another hotel for our second night in Kelowna because overall we were 100% happy with our experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yummiest_mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with our readers. I understand that you were somewhat disappointed with your stay and I'm sorry to hear that. Yes, our lobby and Atrium have polished concrete flooring in keeping with our environmental practices and the area surrounding the pool continues with this theme. The pool however, was fully tiled this past January and is bright and airy with glass walls on 3 sides, in fact on wall lifts and opens to the patio outside.

During the summer only, our breakfast is running from 6:30 - 10am, 7 days per week (normally 6:30-9:30am). We did change this from 9:30am at the beginning of July due to demand. I regret that my wooden sign still reflects 9:30am on it, but staff have been advising guests at check-in and we are ensuring food is still readily available. I'm sorry that you missed this or it was just prior to us changing our times. My apologies.

Thank you again for your comments.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    334
    56
    14
    11
See reviews for
310
291
36
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We totally enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were accommodating, helpful and friendly. The room was fabulous! As the original type of room we reserved was not available when we arrived, the check-in staff immediately upgraded our room. It was an extremely hot week in Kelowna, and when we got to our room, it had been cooled beautifully. We made use of the spa at the hotel as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Charlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for your terrific review. I am so pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us this July....and yes, we've had some super and very hot, weather. I am happy that you found the staff to be welcoming and helpful throughout your stay.

Thanks again for sharing your comments. We'll hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in July and we really liked it. Our room was beautiful, we had lots of space and the staff was great. The pool was small and not very deep, but not a deal breaker. Breakfast was good. It was so hot in Kelowna while we were there that our air conditioner in the room couldn't keep up, but that wasn't the hotels fault. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and had a chance to enjoy some of our hotel amenities during our mini Okanagan heat wave!

Thanks again for sharing your comments. We'll hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mcmurray
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my husband and my dog. The rooms are massive, and the pet friendly rooms are fully tiled, with a patio accessible from the room with trees, grass and flowers for puppy to run around. Upon check-in, they had a gift bag for my dog with some treats and a tennis ball (my dog went NUTS when he saw it and insisted on carrying his own gift bag to the room). They provide sheets for the pets if they are sleeping on the bed. My dog never sleeps on hotel beds, but we couldn't seem to get him off the bed in the room (They were THAT comfortable). He lay sprawled out on his back, happy as can be. The breakfast buffet was full and amazing with everything you could even think of. The mineral pool and hot tubs were amazing and made my skin so soft. Everything was clean and each room even had its own doorbell! It think this is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and must say that you've provided the TA readers with a terrific overview of our facility and pet friendly rooms. Thank you! We have specific pet friendly rooms in the standard, deluxe and kitchen suites room types and encourage guests to call the hotel directly to book these rooms to avoid disappointment.

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts. We will hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, AB, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We were totally satisfied with the facilities and services at this hotel. Everything was perfect! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms and halls were impecably clean, everything worked like it was supposed to, There was nothing that we would have changed. Oh, I forgot to mention -- the bed was superb. We had an excellent, restful, sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marvin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you kindly for your wonderful review! I am so pleased that you had terrific sleeps (in our comfy beds :) ) and an overall great stay! My team will be very pleased to know their efforts are being appreciated....thank you for saying so!

We hope that you're coming back to visit Kelowna in the near future and will look forward to welcoming you again!
Warm regards,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I was treated with courtesy from all staff. Hotel gives free parking while travelling out of town. Shuttle service to nearby airport is offered at reduced rate, Free WiFi was much appreciate. The front desk was very helpful in giving detailed information about Kelowna.

Green Features: Free parking for air travellers plus reduced shuttle price.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kajbar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you very much for your very kind review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and received excellent service from our team! That is great to know and I'll be pleased to share that with my team.

Thank you again for your comments. We'll hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Best regards,
Rosemary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Overall a nice hotel along Kelowna, close to all the attractions in Kelowna. The size of the rooms are generous in square footage compared to some newer hotels. This hotel appears to be best suited for families and or sports teams as they have a common court yard and breakfast area where the team players can meet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you very much for your great review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel does accommodate many different market segments but they are seasonal. We have many corporate and government travelers year round, sports teams at varying times of the year, families during the summer primarily, international tours in the Spring and Fall....all which make a lovely mix of guests! Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet can get very busy during the weekends, especially when we're at peak occupancy, but that's because it is so good that everyone partakes of it! :)

Thanks again for your wonderful comments. We'll hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Best regards,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Address: 2402 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
National Environmental Award Winner! 176 Rooms & suites. Private patios or balconies, many overlooking our 1 acre garden courtyard Restaurant, Pub, Fitness Room. Indoor/Outdoor heated pool, 2 outdoor hot tubs, Wellness Spa, FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet served in the restaurant, FREE internet access in all guest rooms and in our Business Centre. Conference / Meeting Rooms. Centrally located, close to great shopping, award winning wineries and championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Kelowna
Kelowna Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing