We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
syedali996
Calgary, Canada

Best hotel experience ever!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Aug 2021
The best Best Western I’ve stayed at. The swimming pool, courtyard, location, amenities, staff, room, continental breakfast were all great. Will definitely go back if I stay in Kelowna again. Just a note, if you special requests, make sure you call the front desk and ensure they are aware. The communication between the central reservation call centre and the hotel needs improvement.
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen Dodwell, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Responded 6 Aug 2021
syedali996:
Thank you so very much for your super review, that is very pleasing to read that your stay was so much fun.

I am sorry about the slight glitch between our Central reservations team and the front desk, it is very unusual but it seems luckily that we managed to make it right .
I very appreciate your positive comments and we will commit to ending those communication issues going forward.
I do hope that we will see you again though as you mention.
Stephen


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£173
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £173
  • Official Hotel
    £158
  • Hotels.com
    £173
2.0 miles from Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
£211
  • Expedia.com
    £211
  • ZenHotels.com
    £158
  • Hotels.com
    £211
0.8 miles from Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
£209
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £209
  • ZenHotels.com
    £200
  • Hotels.com
    £209
1.1 miles from Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
£177
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    £200
  • Expedia.com
    £200
  • Hotels.com
    £200
0.4 miles from Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
£133
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Algotels
    £148
  • StayForLong
    £129
  • Vio.com
    £133
0.4 miles from Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
£334
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Trip.com
    £334
  • Priceline
    £311
  • Hotels.com
    £331
3.1 miles from Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
£181
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    £181
  • Expedia.com
    £181
  • Hotels.com
    £181
0.4 miles from Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
£150
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £150
  • Algotels
    £126
  • Hotels.com
    £150
2.2 miles from Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
£155
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    £155
  • Expedia.com
    £155
  • Hotels.com
    £155
4.9 miles from Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Front Entrance - Exterior
£514
  • Expedia.com
    £490
  • Agoda.com
    £352
  • Priceline
    £514
3.1 miles from Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Kelowna
Reviews (1,774)
Filter reviews
1,775 results
Traveller rating
1,020
540
118
46
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,020
540
118
46
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower room hot breakfast great stay shopping and restaurants the ground floor breakfast was included the breakfast area rooms are clean central location pool and hot tub front desk staff parking lot bw tubs pet highway patio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,775 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2021

Whenever I travel, I choose to stay at a Best Western. the rooms here are very clean and the service was very excellent. The breakfast has lots of variety and there was always hot coffee available in the lobby.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen Dodwell, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

jennJ5654TA: Thank you for your review. It seems that you had another great stay with us at the Best Western Plus in Kelowna, I am really pleased that we met your hopes and expectations and that we will see you again soon. Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021

Love staying at the Best Western Plus in Kelowna! The staff are always extremely friendly and always offering to help or answer any questions you may have. The General Manager even made time to come out and say Hello and make sure that our check-in went smoothly as the hotel was very busy, which it did of course. The rooms were great, clean and had all the amenities we needed. I also love the location, close to some great restaurants and a quick drive to the water or downtown. Definitely will be staying here when we come back!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jamiesM9879CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen Dodwell, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

jamiesM9879CJ:Thank you so very much for you wonderful and generous review. Every single person who works here as hard as anyone I have ever known will be over the moon to read how much their hard work paid off so you could have such a great stay with us in Kelowna at the Best Western Plus in the heart of the sunny Okanagan!
Thank you , I do hope that we will see you back again with us very soon, Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021

Clean, safe area, nice well maintained hotel. Great breakfast area, great assortment of food. Clean and delicious. Say Hi to Marriama. She cooks all the food and keeps everything clean and fresh. Would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tennesseedawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen Dodwell, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Thank you for your lovely review, It is always motivating to read when guests like yourself have such a great experience.
I do hope that means we will see you back again soon!
Thank you again, Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021

We travelled from Vancouver and it was our first time visiting kelowna.

And it was not easy. But they were very accommodating with our early requested check in time. We enjoyed their breakfast and pool

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CindyH19899
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen Dodwell, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Thank you ! I know that travelling with a little on is not an easy thing as is wrought with challenges. it seems that we helped you cope and that you had a good stay with us at the Best Western Plus in Kelowna !
Thank you , I hope all your future travels are as easy !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021

We have stayed at this location multiple times over the years. Have always stayed in the tower rooms. Beds are very comfortable. COVID precautions in place. Very clean. Good breakfast selection. Staff are friendly and helpful. Excellent central location. Another great stay.
Only suggestion I can make for improvement would be to have recycling bins available in the breakfast area.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank spud0018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen Dodwell, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Thank you, great to have you back with us in spite of the challenges brought on us by Covid and now the fires, which luckily are nowhere close for now! We do have recycling bins in the breakfast atrium, but at your suggestion I have just bought 6 more, so hopefully we can deal with our recycling even better than we do already ! Thanks for the tip , I hope we see you again soon. Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews