We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service above and beyond!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 October 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here on the last night of a 9 day vacation from Calgary, AB to Victoria, BC and back. At the end of the trip and the end of a long day of driving, this hotel had absolute comfort and quality and the most accommodating, friendly, helpful front desk staff of any hotel I've ever visited, and there have been many. When booking our hotel online we had requested a quieter room since we would be tired after driving, and also for a comfortable bed due to my chronic back injury which was also exacerbated by driving. When we arrived, the incredibly awesome attendant at the front desk said that he had received our request and was sad to inform us that the hotel was hosting a large group of school age children and their parents who were in town for a sports event, so that they would do our best to get a quiet room. He then escorted us upstairs where he wanted to give us the choice between two rooms, to see which location suited us best for our need for peace and quiet. We felt that this was totally unnecessary but very much appreciated!! He also made sure to inform us of the scheduled outings and events for the sports group in hopes of giving us an idea when the hotel would be quietest, what time the continental breakfast area would be quietest, etc.

The rooms appeared brand new, beautifully outfitted and modern, with two queen beds. My boyfriend and I even each enjoyed stretching out in a bed after our long week of varying hotel bed quality and the drive!! The bathroom was clean, modern, well-kept and well-stocked with toiletries. I really can't say enough about how impressed we were! We also had a balcony with a great view of the Mission Hill winery.

The only aspect of this hotel which was perfect for us but might not be suitable for everyone is that it is located just off the highway in the Westbank area of Kelowna, so it is about a 10 minute drive from downtown Kelowna. We personally thought the location was perfect for visiting our relatives who live in the Westbank, but if you are new to Kelowna and interested in the downtown and the waterfront scene, you may choose something closer to there. However, let it be known that the Best Western had extremely good value for the cost, and if you have a car or rental, it should not be a problem to get downtown!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TransplantedNLer_Meg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful thoughts and comments about your stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit and will be happy to share these comments with my team!

Thanks again and we'll look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,085 - 1,091 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2010

The Best Western Kelowna is pretty much the BEST BW i've ever stayed in. They pretty much exceeded every aspect of my stay. Let me start with the room- spacious and very well thought out. New plasma tvs and has a desk with ethernet for secure access to the internet. There was a balcony for smokers and a couch seating area. Also, was surprised to see robes and slippers in the room. Very convenient for those who would like to take advantage of the spa located in the lobby. Best of all, their bed has duvet and sheets so silky.. Must have been a thousand threadcounts! the bath towels were also very fluffy. That's not all, the free breakfast has an extensive selection of continental and hot items. I say this hotel Is just radiating quality! Travellers shouldn't miss this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JdnJdnJdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! It is such a pleasure to know that our guests are enjoying the facilities, amenities and special touches that we try to ensure are part of every guests stay. It's great to know that our guests appreciate our efforts!

Thank you!
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We chose this hotel because of the many good reviews on TripAdvisor and the room rates. Kelowna hotels are much more expensive than those of the big cities such as Vancouver & Toronto, the the choices are quite limited. We also considered Delta Grand, but its rate was a lot more and yet rated much lower by TripAdvisor.
The hotel staff are professional and friendly. We stayed in a room in the tower. The room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. But the public space seemed to be very basic (but clean).
Breakfast was complimentary, served in a cafeteria setting. It was all self-served - it included self-made waffles, self-microwaved frozen omelettes, cold hardboiled eggs and frozen bacon, cereals, breads, pastries, and beverages. Guests put the dirty dishes and garbage away when they left. We did not care for the food too much, but the coffee was good.
The hotel restaurant was closed, with a "For Lease" sign outside.
The so-called high speed internet was very slow the nights we were there.
Not sure whether we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looniewise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2010

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Please allow me the opportunity to provide some answers and comments. Yes, Kelowna has a higher room rate during the summer months (typically starting in June through September) than many other cities in Western Canada. This has a lot to do with location, that is beaches, sun, wineries, golf - all within a 20 minute drive, a resort feeling atmosphere in the city, and demand on the product. However, many of the hotels in the city do try to provide value added amenities such as complimentary breakfast, free high speed internet, free local phone calls, free parking.

Our hotel is also unique in the city whereby we have patios and balconies for every room, plus a large grass courtyard in the centre of the hotel for guest use.

I do apologize if our high speed internet was not working properly during your stay. That can happen anywhere. I would encourage any guest of any hotel to report this to the front desk so that they can investigate. If not reported, it is difficult to fix.

Our breakfast is extensive and yes, currently requires the guest to make their waffle or heat their eggs. This is something that we are rethinking and redesigning at our hotel and will hope to have some positive changes in the Spring of 2011.

Thank you again for your feedback. It is always appreciated.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Kelowna for 3 nights while we toured the Wine Valley to celebrate our anniversary. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had emailed the hotel before we arrived to ask if it would be possible to have an upper room in the tower so that we could sit on the balcony and enjoy the view with a bottle of wine. The manager Al Lang responded immediately to say that he had arranged that for us. Freinds of ours had made contact with Mr. Lang and with his help they were able to have a bottle of champagne and card there waiting for us. I believe they had also upgraded us, as we had booked a standard room, but when we checked in we had a lovely suite, with king size bed, lovely sitting area, and fireplace. We were on the top floor and could see Lake Okanagan from our balcony. The bed was very comfortable, the bedding very nice and the room was very quiet. The bathroom had a lovely deep soaker tub and separate shower. A continental breakfast was included in the room rate. The hotel is in the middle of the wine country, so we were able to tour about easily.
We spent a day with Fred from Wine Valley Tours and he took us to the west bank and had picked out 6 small wineries for us to visit. He had also arranged lunch at Little Straw Wineries. It was great service with pick up and drop off at the hotel door.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edmonton_mamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2010

Thank you for the wonderful compliments! It is great to hear of your experience and I thank you for taking the time share your comments and write your review. I am pleased to hear that Al Lang took care of all your reservation needs and ensured you had a wonderful stay with us. We are very pleased to have Al on our management team and leading his team!

The wineries in our area are numerous and wonderful! Terrific to hear that you took advantage of one of the wine touring companies in Kelowna to show you around and allow you to taste without worry! We will hope to have you visit with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Stayed 5 nights in August 2010. Great staff. Great Room, very clean. Pub was great as well. Check out the spa. Had a great massage by one of their awesome registered massage therapists.. Would highly recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kahula7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patersonKelowna, Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2010

Thank you very much for your kind comments and review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel and facility. We do strive to ensure we meet or exceed our guests expectations and make improvements where necessary. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at the Best Western Inn for eight days in August, 2010. We liked our room and service so much that we changed our plans to stay there longer. The Best Western Inn is perfectly located to the stores we were shopping at, and was always easy to find. While it was a bit of a distance to the beaches, getting there and back was very easy.

The staff treated us very well, and even one of the owners stopped to chat with us during breakfast one morning. If you are looking for a great place to stay while in Kelowna, the Best Western Inn is a good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdtravel-calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patersonKelowna, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2010

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We greatly appreciate hearing that we are doing a good job, especially during the busy summer months. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room, facility and amenities so much that you extended your stay with us!!! Hopefully we'll see you back again next summer or sooner!

Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We stayed at this hotel Aug 13-15/10 , we arrived early to check in ( I was given wrong information from Air Miles). Karen was so friendly & helpful at helping us get in early. the front desk staff were very helpful & always very pleasent. The hotel was very clean, our room was very comfortable .the complementry breakfast was excellent and such a great variety. The swiming pool & hot tubs were very well maintained. I would return again and recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 154914Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am so pleased that Karen took such great care of you and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks again and we will look forward to welcoming you back with us in the future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
697 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites

Address: 2402 Hwy 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: £86 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
National Environmental Award Winner! 176 Rooms & suites. Private patios or balconies, many overlooking our 1 acre garden courtyard Restaurant, Pub, Fitness Room. Indoor/Outdoor heated pool, 2 outdoor hot tubs, Wellness Spa, FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet served in the restaurant, FREE internet access in all guest rooms and in our Business Centre. Conference / Meeting Rooms. Centrally located, close to great shopping, award winning wineries and championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Kelowna
Kelowna Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing