We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Ware, England
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and very friendly”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed at the Kelowna Inns and Suites from 16-19 August. From the first the staff were accommodating and very helpful. Our room seems to have been redecorated recently and was spacious and most comfortable. We had views overlooking the mountains. The pool and the hot tub added to the enjoyment of the stay. The hotel was only a short walk from the town centre and a short drive to some of the wineries of the region.

Our only slight quibble was that the breakfast room was too small to accommodate many guests in this justifiably popular hotel

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickWare_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    146
    70
    19
    12
See reviews for
92
109
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Stayed here for two nights. Room was clean however garbage bin smelled a bit and didn't get replaced. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple with decent choice however no hot items. Indoor pool and spa but didn't use it so no idea about them. If in Kelowna I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reloaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2011

It is located on one of the main streets,easy to find. We were on the back side in a second floor room and we didn't hear any noise from the street. Our room was a loft suite, we had 6 people,it worked very well. Room staff was always helpful and pleasant. Many restaurants and malls close by. The pool was very clean,we used it daily. Only problem was the breakfast area is quite small, only 5 tables and the hotel was full,.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaylyn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

We got a fantastic group rate for our weekend in Kelowna. The rooms were a bit small, but beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The pool and hottub were great as well. Having lived in Kelowna for many years previously, I know that the Mekong Restaraunt on site is excellent- it was my favorite when I lived there. Great hotel in a central location to downtown or the Orchard Plaza mall.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Very reasonable price. I was concerned that for the price, it would not be so wonderful, but I was only passing through for one day. It is perhaps the nicest motel style place I have stayed. This is a price performer. Clean, neat, great service at the front desk. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

We found the Kelowna Inn & Suites to be the best value for a road trip for my cousin from Germany. We were staying for two nights, so cleanliness and location was key. This allowed us to save the funds for tours and dinners. We were happy to have wi-fi access to plan the rest of the trip and to get maps. The front desk staff were very personable and assisted us with locating a dentist for my cousin. Although the days were full for us, it was interesting to see a hot tub in this type of hotel.
Gear people, great town, great location and an all-in-all great experience

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lodhizattva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

It was very refreshing to have such a clean room, friendly staff and great ammenities for such a low price. We were greeted by a very nice lady at the front desk who was good humored and accommodating.
The continental breakfast was a bonus that we did not expect, which was also of good quality.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanCritik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
364 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
661 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#13 of 34 in Kelowna
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelowna Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelowna Inn & Suites

Property: Kelowna Inn & Suites
Address: 1070 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8S4, Canada (Formerly Alpine Lodge Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelowna Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A reborn classic hotel in the heart of Kelowna. Discovered for its unparalleled location, responsive service, and freshly renovated facilities. Perfectly placed in the heart of Kelowna, close to beaches (15 minute walk), wineries, dining, entertainment venues, and the best experiences the Okanagan Valley offers. - 112 guest rooms and suites - Opened 20 new (2015) premium guest rooms - New (2015) fitness centre - New (2017) indoor pool and spa - Organic Options continental breakfast - Individually temperature controlled guest rooms - In-room coffee/tea and refrigerator - Complimentary parking - Complimentary wifi - Self serve laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kelowna Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelowna Inn And Suites
Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Inn & Suites Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing