We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
1 review
“Great stay, great price”
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Super friendly and helpful staff, great price for all the extras you get. I really suggest it.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bolerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    146
    70
    19
    12
See reviews for
92
109
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Mid-September, a single woman on business: First, I had a reservation at another Kelowna hotel (Prestige - awful place: dirty, unsafe, nasty management!) Called Kelowna Inn and Suites at 11:30 PM, looking desperately for a safe, clean place! They fully understood, and held a place for me for the morning. I checked in at 7:30 AM, x 3 nights. It was basic, tidy, very clean and safe. I was impressed with the staff, the atmosphere, and the helpful spirit. e.g. They heated baby bottles in the staff kitchen for a family, went out of their way to get cabs for people, specific shopping areas, specific restaurants, and on. It really was a home-away-from-home.This is not a five star, but I'd stay again, anytime! Thank you, to the Kelowna Inn and Suites, and Staff!

Room Tip: Try the second floor rooms at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedboatLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We enjoyed our stay here and found the reception to be very friendly and helpful. The pool was large enough to do laps and the hot tub was good too. The room was large, nicely decorated and the room very clean. Breakfast was included which was a bonus.
I highly recommend this hotel as its in a good location and value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaytime40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

An excellent choice for families, with huge rooms (we had a loft suite which included two queen beds downstairs and one in a mezzanine) and full kitchen facilities. Breakfast was great, albeit the room got a bit crowded at times. The pool was actually inviting but a water-slide would top it off. Top marks for cleanliness and friendliness and helpfulness of all staff. Unfortunately the wi-fi was frustratingly poor in our room, possibly because it was far from the front office.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alimug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We went up to Kelowna as a small team and they were very accomodating in the rooms we wanted, price and located us in the same area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are away from Hwy 97
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesimpsons46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2011

It was my first travel in Kelowna with my husband and we are also celebrating our 1st year anniversary. We choose this hotel by the internet we booked for 2 rooms. We got the king bedroom we like it much everything is near shopping mall,restaurant just a little drive going to Okanagan lake,We are expecting something that a little welcome cards or something that they can offer to us specially when someone celebrating special day...We are staying mostly at the time in the room,we found out that rooms is nice breakfast is good,we stay there for 3 nights and we notice that we havent get change our sheet for 3 night we stay there,but all in all nice we are enjoying so much in Kelowna,...It is a nicwe place to stay very comfy bed and people is also nice. One thing also that we found out that the swimming pool is empty only chairs but is it so big place,either they can put some a little decoration to encourage people go to swim specially kids,tables signs, lying bench Etc etc...so we didnt go for a swim we are just look at it.

I will stay there again sometime if we are going to kelowna again and i will recommend it some of my friends..

Room Tip: Back rooms a little bit more quite and choose with a king bed..Nice room price still the same with 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I was first booked at the Royal Anne because I wanted to be downtown but this hotel had better prices and a pool and free breakfast and parking etc. etc. and is directly across from the Capri (one of my old haunts when I lived here) I was a bit skeptical at first as I really was set on staying down town, but this was pretty close, and a lot more convenient that I thought it would be, and considering the location - super quiet. (ask for a room on the back) Staff were absolutely awesome, rooms and pool were clean, breakfast was fantastic and with the Capri across the street, had shops, liquor store, grocery store and awesome coffee within 2 minute walk and still close enough to downtown to walk and cheap cab home at closing. Win Win

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back (not facing highway 97 - very busy!) and you'll get a fab nite's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubashe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
364 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
661 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#13 of 34 in Kelowna
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelowna Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelowna Inn & Suites

Property: Kelowna Inn & Suites
Address: 1070 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8S4, Canada (Formerly Alpine Lodge Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelowna Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A reborn classic hotel in the heart of Kelowna. Discovered for its unparalleled location, responsive service, and freshly renovated facilities. Perfectly placed in the heart of Kelowna, close to beaches (15 minute walk), wineries, dining, entertainment venues, and the best experiences the Okanagan Valley offers. - 112 guest rooms and suites - Opened 20 new (2015) premium guest rooms - New (2015) fitness centre - New (2017) indoor pool and spa - Organic Options continental breakfast - Individually temperature controlled guest rooms - In-room coffee/tea and refrigerator - Complimentary parking - Complimentary wifi - Self serve laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kelowna Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelowna Inn And Suites
Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Inn & Suites Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing