We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed for one night , location is good and it is a 20 to 30 minute walk into the town center. Check in pleasant and helpful with no problems. Room was a good size clean and comfortable. Had a room away from the freeway so not too noisy. Facilities good the pool welcome after a hard day and there is a Chinese restaurant on site though we did not use it. Breakfast was the usual buffet , coffee juice, bagels etc. Over all a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Tim,

It is always nice to hear your stay with us was pleasant. Thank you for your positive review.

Kelowna is beautiful this time of year, and a walk to a downtown cafe or bookstore through the coloured leaves is an fine option for our guests.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 204 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed at this motel for one night. It was quite easy to find. The staff on reception were very pleasant and got us checked in very quickly. The room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of places to eat nearby and shopping is within easy walking distance. Breakfast was good and adequate. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravellers8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Hello Worldtraveller,

Thank you for trusting us with your stay and for your personal recommendation. We're glad you able to take full advantage of our great central location.

We would be delighted to host you again soon. If we can help in any way with your reservation, please call guest services at any time @ 1.800.667.6133

Sincerely,
Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed here for only one night, but were very pleased with our accommodations. We had two large dogs with us, so used one of the "pet friendly" rooms. It was clean, on the ground floor, and although we were on the Harvey Street side, our room was very quiet. There was some highway noise, but not enough to disturb us. The room was clean, fresh, and just what we needed after a long day of driving. And there are LOTS of restaurants close by, some within walking distance.

Room Tip: Harvey is the main drag in Kelowna, so this property is very central. There's a grassy area at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingstonEmerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Hello Kingston,

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in the heart of the city.

I’m glad our designated pet friendly rooms met everyone’s needs and made your trip to Kelowna a success.

Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The website is slightly deceiving as the pictures posted are of updated rooms; not all rooms are updated as such. The rooms were very poorly cleaned each day (bed hardly made, no fresh sheets over 5 nights, no change of dirty cups, no garbage removal, etc). Our room faced Harvey Ave and was very loud throughout the night. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunseeker155043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Sunseeker,

We are disappointed to read your review and I am compelled to accurately respond to your concerns.

Our housekeeping department services all guest rooms daily without exception. Each daily service includes garbage removal, bathroom cleaning, making of the beds, room tidying, floor vacuuming, and providing fresh towels. If a guest has indicated do-not-disturb on their guest room door, our staff will honour that request and will not disturb the room until the sign has been removed. Only in this instance will a room not receive service since it has been expressly indicated by the guest.

The bed linens in your room were completely changed on the third day of your stay, which is our standard for all guests staying beyond 3 consecutive days.

We've taken care to provide accurate representations of our guest rooms and suites on our web site and affiliate sites. While the decor and colour schemes may vary between room types, the quality and comfort are comparable.

It was surprising to read that during your 5 day stay with us, you had made no mention of your concerns. Our staff are available 24/7 to address any questions or requests guests may have, and we would certainly have made every effort ensure your comfort and satisfaction. Management staff are also on-site daily and our contact information including names, email addresses and telephone numbers freely available from our guest services staff and are listed on our website.

It is my sincere regret that your stay was not to your satisfaction, and that we didn't have the opportunity to address you in person during your stay with us.

Michael Saufferer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed in a family suite, with a queen bed int he loft and a queen & sofa bed on the ground level.
The room was very comfortable, although the loft area was extremely hot and the air conditioning didn't quite reach that level, which made for an uncomfortable night sleep. There is only 1 bathroom, but I knew that when we booked. This is very much a motel, so other residents were pretty inconsiderate and made as much noise as they pleased when walking by the room throughout the night, but in all, the room is comfortable and the facilities are good. A great place to stay for a family looking to save some money on having to book 2 rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Griffin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

After trying to book at the last minute on a long weekend the staff went the extra mile. Not only did they find a room for us, but when I questioned the rate, the simply asked the reason I questioned and promptly gave me a better rate, way to go guys !!!! The room was clean, easily accessible, decent location and the breakfast was well stocked. SO my hats off to the staff that worked the Labor Day long weekend, great job and yes, I will recommend you and your Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badbob55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Badbob55,

It’s great to know we were able to accommodate you on the long weekend. Your appreciation to our staff is noted.

Our culture of service is summarized as, “The measure of a successful Guest Service person isn’t how many sales he/she makes, but how many customers he/she satisfies.”

Thank you for your personal recommendation. It is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regard,
Michael Saufferer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have stayed at the Inn & Suites many times in the past few years. The services is great, the rooms are good value for the money and the location is ultra convenient. The facility is located close to downtown and the lake, there are lots of choices for restaurants and shopping within walking distance. It's right on the main highway through Kelowna, so easy to find and easy to get in and out of. The checkin / checkout processes are fast, the staff are always friendly and very helpful. They have a complementary breakfast which I have not tried, but looks good. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a nice room at a fair price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Peter,

Thank you for choosing the Kelowna Inn & Suites repeatedly over the years. We’re delighted to know our guests consistently receive excellent value and welcoming service.

Of course, we always appreciate your personal endorsement and look forward to seeing you again in Kelowna soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Saufferer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
392 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
750 reviews
Central City
Prestige Beach House
Prestige Beach House
#16 of 34 in Kelowna
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#11 of 34 in Kelowna
186 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelowna Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelowna Inn & Suites

Address: 1070 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8S4, Canada (Formerly Alpine Lodge Motor Inn)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range: £62 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelowna Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A reborn classic hotel in the heart of Kelowna. Discovered for its unparalleled location, responsive service, and freshly renovated facilities. Perfectly placed in the heart of Kelowna, close to beaches (15 minute walk), wineries, dining, entertainment venues, and the best experiences the Okanagan Valley offers. - 112 guest rooms and suites - Opened 20 new (2015) premium guest rooms - New (2015) fitness centre - New (2017) indoor pool and spa - Organic Options continental breakfast - Individually temperature controlled guest rooms - In-room coffee/tea and refrigerator - Complimentary parking - Complimentary wifi - Self serve laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kelowna Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelowna Inn And Suites
Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Inn & Suites Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing