We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Anne Hotel(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Capri Hotel(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Eldorado(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
67
157
77
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
157
77
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastroom was cleanseparate buildingyogurtpool and hot tubclose to downtownharvey avenuethe main highwaywould stay here againboiled eggsone night stayfront desk stafffridge and microwaveshort stayroad noisestayed for nightstwo queen beds
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed here with my daughter while visiting Kelowna for 4 nights. The parking was plentiful and check-in was simple.

We had a room in the back, away from the hwy., close to the lobby, breakfast room and pool. (important to note the pool & hot tub are in a separate building, I would strongly recommend a robe in off season, they are not provided)

The room was exceptionally clean, a decent size and came with a half fridge. The décor was simple but pleasant; soft colours, crown moldings, nicely lit, well kept. (the bathroom light needs to "warm up", don't be discouraged if it seems dim at first!) The beds were very comfortable and the linen had a notably clean and fresh scent.

The bathroom was a bit on the small size, but lots of hot water and a good shower head. The shower insert definitely needed replacing, clean but very wore.

Breakfast was great for us. We are not fans of the typical big breakfast, so toast with peanut butter & jam, oatmeal, yoghurt and apples did us fine. They also had bagels, cream cheese, a selection of dry cereals & milk and 4 types of muffins. To drink; milk, apple & orange juice, tea and coffee. The way I look at it, they don't have to provide anything, so this was a bonus.

The pool area was great. The pool itself was a good size, 9 ft. in the deep end, and the hot tub was also a good size. We found the pool a little on the cool side and the hot tub on the hot side, but all in all, wonderful at the end of the day.

There is tons of parking behind the motel. Also, it is easier to access the parking from the back lane. I used Ethel off Harvey to access the lane. The location is excellent; close to downtown, shopping, restaurants, beaches and parks.

The lobby has coffee, guest information, a free use computer, and a 24 hour desk person. I booked online (not through the hotel), and received a rate of $89.00 a night. Great value!

Room Tip: Like the other reviews said, at the back away from the hwy. I also loved that we were ground level, I was able to park right outside my room and it was a short, "stairless" walk to everything.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellaVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Hello Ella,

Thank you for your review. We are, of course, pleased you found everything to your liking.

Our staff take great care to ensure our guest rooms and grounds are clean and well maintained. We’ve tracked down the slow light bulbs in your room and have replaced them with improved lighting. Thank-you.

We’re also continually investing is improving our property overall. Our current project involves the complete renovation and reconstruction of 20 guest rooms. Slated for completion in the fall of 2014, this project again affirms our commitment to continual improvement and re-investment.

We’d be delighted to host you again on your next trip to Kelowna (maybe even to try out the new rooms in the fall!).

We are available to help with your reservations anytime. Please contact us direct at 1.800.667.6133.

Sincerely,
Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stopped in Kelowna for one night last summer to visit with friends and needed to find a place to overnight with my two dogs. We stayed at the Kelowna Inn and Suites and found it suited us perfectly. Great staff, room was confortable and clean and it had easy access to unload on the doggie stuff that needs to come into the room - even for a one night stay. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abtraveller652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Hello Abtraveller,

Thank-you for your review and for choosing to stay with us.

As you highlighted in your review, our pet friendly rooms are specially designated for guests traveling with pets. Our pet acceptance policy welcomes dogs under 20lbs and asks that pets always be on a leash and not be left unattended.

Our staff take great care to ensure our pet-free rooms remain as such. Pets are not permitted in any non-pet guest rooms.

We’re glad you enjoyed your visit to Kelowna and look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I know this Motel for over 30 Years and it is still one of the good once I know -
It gives You a Good Rate when You have to go to the Hospital - We like the Breakfast & Swimming Pool ( Could be a little warmer )- The Rooms are CLEAN -The Beds and Blankets are comfortable -
The Staff is very Helpful - A small Mall is 3 min.walking away - Restaurant is beside Motel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NIK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you NIK, for your kind words.

We enjoy serving our guests well over the decades!

I’m glad you enjoyed our free continental breakfast (with organic options) and the indoor pool and hot tub. The solar/ gas heated pool is maintained at 83F for comfort. Our maintenance staff has already double checked to ensure all is working as it should.

Thank you for staying with us. If we can assist you with a future stay, please call 1.800.667.6133 to reach our Reservations staff directly.

Sincerely,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My husband had come to Kelowna because of health issues and the location of the Kelowna Inn was great. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We also had our small dog with us and always appreciate a pet friend hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Hello Carol,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your comments.

It is always satisfying to know our customers consistently receive excellent service and value at the Kelowna Inn & Suites.

Best wishes.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

my husband and i stayed a night in june when we travelled to kelowna to pick up our new puppy with our other two small dogs. it can be hard to find a place that is pet friendly but doesn't gouge you for the dogs and/or they stick you in a really awful "pet room" that smells of dog. i read reviews online and said a prayers to the gods that they were mostly accurate and although basic, as the title says, i am pleased to report that this place ticked off all the boxes of a decent budget hotel:

- pet friendly yet still very clean
- good size rooms
- pretty quiet for being just off a main road
- very well priced
- friendly & helpful staff gave us suggestions for a bar to get a quick bite and a beer not too far away

**the bonus here is the breakfast - really outstanding for this type of hotel. Not too many tables so best to get their early.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tinderhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Tinderhouse,

We're glad we were able to accommodate you and your pet during your visit to Kelowna last year.

I’d like to briefly expand on our pet acceptance policy for the benefit of our readers and future guests.

At the Kelowna Inn & Suites, several pet friendly rooms are specially designated for guests travelling with pets. Our pet acceptance policy reads that only dogs under 20lbs be permitted and that pets not be left unattended.

Pets are not permitted in any other guest rooms and our staff take great care to ensure our pet-free rooms remain as such.

Thank-you for choosing the Kelowna Inn & Suites and sharing your review. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Michael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews