We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy etc.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Noisy etc.”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I chose this hotel after reading many reviews for several hotels in the area. I am actually at a loss for why it has such a high school. The hotel is just o.k.; small room (not like in the pictures), dated, kept finding long black hairs around the room (not mine), and worst of all if you're at the front the traffic noise is ridiculous. The front rooms should be discounted. Maybe the back rooms and suites are a lot nicer. We booked through Expedia, so maybe they give you the crappie rooms if you don't book direct, I don't know, but I would truly not recommend this hotel to anyonel

Room Tip: DEFINATELY stay at the back!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hello CAD,

We do feel poorly that your stay with us wasn’t to your expectations. While many guests seek us out for our central location in Kelowna and our proximity to Okanagan Lake and downtown, we do have urban sounds that surround us. Some guests prefer our Hwy frontage rooms while others prefer our courtyard rooms. As a provider of a good rest, we do our best to accommodate the needs and personal preferences of our guests, and would have been more than happy to show you other room options with you while you were here.

We sincerely hope you’ll visit us again.

Kind Regards,
Michael - gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    141
    64
    19
    12
See reviews for
86
105
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lumby, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Kelowna Inn and Suites while attending a Toastmaster Conference at the Capri Hotel. The rates are very affordable; but be forewarned the city/tourist taxes increase the rates by about 10-12%. Par for the course for most hotels in North America. The clerk at the desk was friendly and efficient. The room was very clean and the queen size bed was comfortable. A good-sized room especially for one person. The amenities included a TV, fridge, and a coffee-maker - can't remember if a microwave was available. The water pressure in the shower was very good and the bathtub, toilet, and sink were all pristine. My room was fronting the main thoroughfare in Kelowna - Harvey St. (Hwy 97); but apart from the normal traffic noise it didn't provide much of a distraction. At night it was quiet - at least while I was there. The hotel was a 5 min walk from the conference hotel and very convenient to other hotels and a large number of restaurants and shops. The Capri Center is a short stroll from the hotel. The lay-out is motel style with outdoor corridors. An indoor pool and free parking is available . A complimentary continental breakfast is provided with the basic cereal, muffins, juice/tea/coffee, and toast on hand. In conclusion a comfortable and convenient stay with no complaints.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room not fronting Harvey St (Hwy 97). If possible ask for this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hello Mike,

Many thanks for your review and for sharing your positive experience.

As you highlight in your review, quoted hotel rates do not include federal, provincial or local taxes. However, at the Kelowna Inn & Suites guests always enjoy free parking, free wifi, and a free Organic Options breakfast.

Many of our guests appreciate our central location as you have, with easy access to Capri Mall, and within only a 15 minute walk to Kelowna’s waterfront.

Thank-you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. If we can assist with your future reservations, please call us direct @ 1.800.667.6133 at any time.

Sincerely,
Michael Saufferer - gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We travel to Kelowna once or twice a month. Have been for the past 10 years. We always stay at Kelowna Inn & Suites. I love this place, it feels just like home. I am a smoker and appreciate that I can still find a room in town that allows this. The few smoking rooms left still smell great and are super clean. We love the service, the friendliness,and how we are always made welcome after all of these years. Wifi is great, continental breakfast and the pool are awesome. Looking forward to spending many more years with you ! The McIvors from Princeton.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Hello Nikki,

It was great to have you back with us again in Kelowna last week. Thank-you for sharing your pleasant review with our future guests.

If there is anything we can do to make your stay even better, please let us know.

Sincerely,
Michael Saufferer- gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

For the price and the reason for using this motor inn, I would say that it was almost perfect. Perhaps I would do what is happening if I owned it. Addition & renovation is happening but on a careful scale in order to not disturb the guests. If I would make any improvements I would enlarge.expand the continental breakfast space to accommodate more people for the continental breakfast.I also missed the warm components other motor inns have, ie. self-serve waffles and sausages. The pool was a bit chilly, probably because it's solar heated. The hot tub was excellent. Bed needed a pillow top mattress, etc. My arm and shoulder are not used to such a hard mattress, which also had a sag in the middle.
The roof at the back needs a gutter because the rain drips on the sidewalk were you park the car behind the restaurant.

Room Tip: If mobility is an issue, ask for a ground floor unit because other wise it's two flights of stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank - you Rudy for your kind comments.

As you pointed out correctly, a renovation is currently underway to a block of 20 guest rooms. We are careful to ensure this does not impact our guests. (To see images of the new design, inside and out, visit our website and click the “brand new” tab)

Even though our pool and hot tub is solar heated, we do not rely on the sun completely. A gas boiler ensures the pool is always at a comfortable temperature.

Thank you for your additional comments. We value the engagement and suggestions of our guests.

Sincerely,

Michael Saufferer- gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I decided to stay at this hotel after reading other positive reviews and I have to say I was not disappointed. Our room was clean and well-equipped with a small fridge and coffee maker, as well as all the other things you would expect.

We were pleasantly surprised that they have pet friendly rooms, which served us well, as our pet boarding fell through at the last minute. The additional charge was only $10 per night. And the room did not have have prior pet odours at all.

The pool and hot tub are well maintained and warm, and the lobby has free coffee 24 hours a day. There was also a well-stocked, self-serve continental breakfast room that was a great way to start the day.

I would definitely return to this hotel on my next trip to Kelowna.

Room Tip: We stayed on the front of the hotel facing Harvey Road, which is quite busy, but the traffic noise d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Geoff,

Thank-you for your review. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our pet friendly rooms are limited to a certain number of rooms, and they receive the same great care and attention from Housekeeping and Maintenance that all our rooms receive.

Thank-you for recommending us and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Kelowna.

Sincerely,
Michael - gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

My only concern was being non smokers and having to walk through a smoke pit to get to my room. The restaurant staff smoke below my room and other guests on the railing outside it. Not sure anything could be done to fix that. Beyond that good room for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hello Jason,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your comments. We will review our smoking policy with the restaurant staff. Our designated smoking areas are away from the building and guest rooms. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and for allowing us to improve our service through your comments.

Sincerely,
Michael - gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Guy at the front desk was pretty good but that was about it. Room was dated with a heavy musk smell which could of been coming from the 80 year old pink granny chairs. Beds were awful and parking lot was being reno'd and was tough to get in and out. Wouldn't stay here again unless it was free.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#6 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelowna Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelowna Inn & Suites

Property: Kelowna Inn & Suites
Address: 1070 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8S4, Canada (Formerly Alpine Lodge Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelowna Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A reborn classic hotel in the heart of Kelowna. Discovered for its unparalleled location, responsive service, and freshly renovated facilities. Perfectly placed in the heart of Kelowna, close to beaches (15 minute walk), wineries, dining, entertainment venues, and the best experiences the Okanagan Valley offers. - 112 guest rooms and suites - Opened 20 new (2015) premium guest rooms - New (2015) fitness centre - New (2017) indoor pool and spa - Organic Options continental breakfast - Individually temperature controlled guest rooms - In-room coffee/tea and refrigerator - Complimentary parking - Complimentary wifi - Self serve laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kelowna Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Inn And Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing