We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room & value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great room & value”
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Big room with a loft comfortable only missed a microwave for that hot cup a chai

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kavetesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    142
    67
    19
    12
See reviews for
88
107
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2009

We stayed here for four nights and it was an awesome deal for what we paid ($75/night). I've stayed in hundreds of motels in my life and most are plain, cold, sterile and bare-bones... The room we had here was none of those things. The walls were a warm cream color and the door to the room was kind of a french door. We were on the second floor and our room had a table and chairs outside of it. This was the smoking area, which was pretty handy for us, but might be a nuissance to others. The motor inn is about a 15 minute walk to downtown Kelowna.

The TV in our room was a nice new-ish flatscreen 32 inches (I think). I only went swimming once but the pool was nice. The ice machine is in its own little room so it doesn't make noise in the middle of the night. There was coin laundry and free internet access in the lobby, 24-7. The coffee was good (Wolfgang Puck). The staff were friendly and helpful and there are loads of free maps and brochures in the lobby. I would NOT recommend the Chinese food next door however.

All in all I LOVE this little motel and me and my partner have vowed to stay here the next time we're in town.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vancouvergal1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2009

Our stay was pleasant here. Our first time to Kelowna and the staff made us feel welcome and provided us with lots of information on what to do and how to get there.
The rooms were spacious and nicely appointed. Didn't get to try the pool, but it looked nice too.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blass88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2009

We came and stayed with our four kids for three nights and were pleasantly surprised. Our room was a loft with two queen beds on the lower floor and a queen bed in the loft. The room was very nice, had lots of room with a little kitchen. We used the pool every day which was very nice and clean, the kids loved it. The guest laundry was also very nice. The location is good as this motel is near downtown and the City Park. Everything with our stay was very good, the hotel staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful with everything we asked. The only bad thing I would have to say about our stay would be that the housekeeping in our room was a little questionable. It was clean, but the first day the chambermaid made the beds weird so the blankets only came up to your waste. And the second day the chambermaid did not bother to clean up the kitchen like she did the first day. We did hear our neighbors both nights, but nothing major and we never heard traffic noise.

Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TinkToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlegar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2008

property is okay. recommend a room at the back of hotel so as not facing main road in town (busy) AND on top (2nd) floor. we stayed 2 nights recently and were awakened by the noise from the room directly above us at 3:00am BOTH nights! although we (along with our two young kids) were allowed to move to another room in the wee hours of the morning, the manager we discussed this with somehow made us feel it was our fault this had happened in the first place. You see the first evening when it happened I didn't bother to call the front desk to complain since I didn't want to be a bother plus the noise stopped after about 30 minutes (if it had gone on longer I would have called though). The next night it happened again and this time after about 15 minutes we called to complain. 30 minutes later still was noisy and we'd had enough so I went down to the front desk to ask in person to be moved. Anyways, rather than just apologizing for our inconvenience, the manager told me that we should have called the first night because likely the noisy guests didn't think they were being noisy since we didn't complain that first night. While that may be somewhat true, the manner and tone in which I was treated left me wondering how some people get ahead in a service related business. Anyhow, this hotel is okay overall but hopefully if you stay there you don't have any issues you need addressed by the particular manager I had to deal with...

  • Liked — location and pool/hot tub
  • Disliked — indifferent/difficult day manager I attempted to discuss our problems with during checkout
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank RogerCarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2008

Booked two nights here after a web search. We were given a loft room which had the bedroom in the upper level with bathroom and seating area below. A nice touch that you don't often see in motels. The pool, hot tub and steam room were also welcome after a long journey. The room was clean and reasonably equipped and there was free wireless internet access in the room.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Traveller03337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2008

This place was nice, up to date furnishings, clean and quite comfortable. The location is relatively close to downtown. The staff is very helpful and the internet terminal in the lobby is a nice touch. My only complaint is that the $130 I paid for a 1 Queen bed room was a bit excessive for a motel.

  • Liked — It was quite confortable, the AC was running before I got to the room
  • Disliked — The price. I paid more than the average, I think it was raised for the long weekend.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Trainman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
358 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
642 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
433 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelowna Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelowna Inn & Suites

Property: Kelowna Inn & Suites
Address: 1070 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8S4, Canada (Formerly Alpine Lodge Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelowna Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A reborn classic hotel in the heart of Kelowna. Discovered for its unparalleled location, responsive service, and freshly renovated facilities. Perfectly placed in the heart of Kelowna, close to beaches (15 minute walk), wineries, dining, entertainment venues, and the best experiences the Okanagan Valley offers. - 112 guest rooms and suites - Opened 20 new (2015) premium guest rooms - New (2015) fitness centre - New (2017) indoor pool and spa - Organic Options continental breakfast - Individually temperature controlled guest rooms - In-room coffee/tea and refrigerator - Complimentary parking - Complimentary wifi - Self serve laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kelowna Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelowna Inn And Suites
Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Inn & Suites Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing