We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed...”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I stayed here on July 23rd with my husband and 6 yr old daughter. This was our 3rd visit to this hotel and the previous 2 times it was great. However on this occasion it was a great disappointment and would not recommend to anyone!
I had made reservation 6 weeks prior to the visit and requested a ground floor room, facing the pool. I also called the hotel and confirmed my requests 2 weeks prior to going and they said they had a room as requested for us. Of course on the day of checking in we get a 4th floor room facing the parking lot :( The lady at the reception was not very helpful and basically told us that there is nothing she can do and take it or leave it! We were suppose to stay 3 nights but checked out the next day.

The pool was also freezing cold and hot tub was cold too. Only thing that was good was the friendly and helpful staff at the breakfast buffet.

Anyway we stayed the 1 night and called the Best Western and they helped us and gave us a ground floor courtyard room at the same rate we paid at Coast Capri. Best Western was much better as the room are also bigger and reception staff are super helpful and friendly.

I wouldn't book again at Coast Capri Kelowna......there are better hotels at the same rates as them with much nicer rooms and more cleaner.

Disappointing stay unfortunately

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrewPra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    225
    84
    38
    17
See reviews for
155
167
41
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

So far, so not good. We are here for a wedding and initially booked a B&B but due to unexpected surgery for our pet, we had to cancel our trip, and then rebooked last minute. We decided to stay at the Coast because this is where the reception will be.
On the website there were a number of rooms available & our travel agent confirmed that. We asked for something on the quiet side, a high floor, ideally with a king bed but 2 queens would be okay. We were given a room fronting traffic right above the lobby, one room over from the elevator with 2 double beds. We are paying an exorbitant amount for this old, crappy, noisy room. It does seem clean but old and so noisy (traffic & plumbing! yikes!). We asked if there was a more suitable room, got a bit of attitude but they did check the inventory and tell us nothing better was available. So much being a Coast Rewards member. Honestly the Coast should be embarrassed to charge $200 a night for this room; $89 a night maybe. The hotel is in a mall parking lot right on a busy highway. The courtyard rooms might be okay but unless I was guaranteed one I wouldn't stay at this hotel again. I get that we booked last minute and the coutyard rooms go first but really, this room was the best you could do? Seriously disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMBOOO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I finally created an account, so this review is a little outdated

I thought the location was good (near restaurants and mall). it is within driving distance to the beaches and downtown.
The pool was nice, but the ground level rooms were awfully close to the pool. There were a lot of kids running around so i would avoid those rooms if possible.

Looking at the prices posted now, I'm not sure the hotel is worth it. You can get a waterfront room downtown for nearly the same price. This is not a new hotel and doesn't really offer anything exceptional.
The place is probably in need of a renovation soon.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sedins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Moderate business hotel in vacation destination. Every room gets a view of parking lots on all four sides. That's the pattern of the hotels down Harvey Avenue, not very charming. nice pool. modest fitness area. Very good breakfast with excellent bacon.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seattletraveler15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2011

My Husband and I stayed at the Coast Capri just for one night and I have to say I will definately recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Kelowna or westbank and I will definately be back.

We were initially coming out to see our friend that lives in Westbank, but we ended up having him come visit us and soak in the hot tub. The Pool is located outside and is heated. For an outside pool and hot tub, they are kept extremely clean. Right next to the pool the restaurant opens up and allows you to sit by the pool and have a drink and a nice lunch under a nice patio umbrella.

The rooms are spacious and the decor is very warm and relaxing. A/C in the room kicks in really quickly (which is a necessary evil in Kelowna).

The staff are very kind and very helpful. Need to find anything just ask the front desk staff, you will leave in a better mood and know where to find what you are looking for.

I did not try the resturant during my stay but it sure smelt amazing. There are lots of restaurants around the location, which is an added bonus.

If you are thinking about coming to Kelowna Stay at the Capri!!

Room Tip: If you like to pool ask for poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JesiiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2011

The staff of this hotel is very friendly and offers prompt service. From the day you arrive, until the day you leave, the customer service remains the same. Their area is comfortably located in the heart of downtown Kelowna. Feeling lazy to eat out? Try their room service, the food is great and price is very reasonable too!

Room Tip: I recommend rooms from floors 3rd and up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mangeles28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Our team members continue to comment that the service is excellent at the Coast Capri Hotel. The reception staff are always helpful and cheerful. The shuttle service to and from the airport has been exceptional, making the trip just that much easier for our guests. The location is very convenient with restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The hotel also has great dining options with wonderful menus to choose from whether you’re looking for casual to fine dining. The facilities are modern, comfortable and incredibly well maintained.

We couldn’t be happier with our corporate program. The level of service we are given from our account manager to hotel staff is second to none. We would highly recommend this hotel to business and personal travelers alike.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corporate_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#6 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna

Property: Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Address: 1171 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6E8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coast Capri is a full-service hotel located in Kelowna city center, 15 km from Kelowna International Airport. We are 1.5km from beautiful Okanagan Lake and 1km from Orchard Park Shopping Mall. Onsite amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub (open year round) and Beyond Wrapture Day Spa. Our restaurant, Vintner's Poolside Grill serves American cuisine such as steaks, seafood and pastas. For those seeking it, Vintner's also serves breakfast all day. On special occasions such as Valentine's, Mother's Day and Christmas we offer a more elegant dining experience in the Vintage Room. The Coast Capri Hotel is adjacent to the Capri Centre Mall, which houses a number of amenities such as Winners Department Store, Extra Foods Grocery Store and Cap's Cold Beer and Wine store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Capri Kelowna
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing