We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, solid three star hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
122 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good, solid three star hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I stayed here for a night with my daughter while in Kelowna.

First we found it a bit confusing to find the front entrance of the hotel. There are many other buildings surrounding it. Once we got parked we checked in. The front staff were pleasant, and gave us a room on the second floor facing the pool.

Once in our room, we opened the curtains to a pretty view of the courtyard and pool. Several hanging baskets filled with flowers, several tables with rattan chairs and umbrellas, a good sized pool and small hot tub, (very small), and music floating up from the poolside lounge. The pool is the central feature, and is surrounded by loungers. Towels are also provided.

The room itself could have used some simple cosmetic work. There were many scrapes and areas with paint missing.

Handprints on the sliding door to the balcony were clearly apparent. There was also a water bottle half full of water and cigarette butts on the deck, suggesting the housekeeping staff didn't sweep or even check the balcony. (it is a non-smoking hotel)

There was a good selection of toiletries, great beds with crisp white sheets and thick duvets, and nice views of the courtyard and mountains.

Pros: great pool area, good breakfast for an inclusion, (oatmeal, eggs, sausage, ham, potatoes, fruit, cereal, muffins, toast), free parking, good location, decent sized room, good bathroom lighting, excellent beds

Cons: rooms not thoroughly cleaned, (don't let this put you off, it was the balcony and a window!), no glasses in the bathroom, lots of bangs and scrapes in the walls and one, a little bit rude, elderly woman in the buffet who challenged my breakfast voucher! Not cool!

Price for a room on the second floor, over looking the pool, with a balcony and two chairs, two double beds, hot breakfast for two, $190. plus tax.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool. If you have a city view it basically faces out over the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellaVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    211
    83
    34
    17
See reviews for
142
159
38
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

The casual dining bar area has an open very attractive atmosphere with live music. The food was outstanding in the sophisticated dining room. The pool in the courtyard was warm and made a great place to sit outside. I appreciated the balconies and the exercise room. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location s convenient and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 200Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

This hotel was very clean and newly renovated.
Rooms
The rooms have a private balcony with chairs. It was nice to sit outside in the evening to unwind and relax. (Make sure you don’t book an end room as they have smaller balconies (one chair). The rooms are clean and green friendly. Large shampoo and body wash bottles to save on plastic. Recycling bin in the rooms. I believe the hotel is pet friendly as I saw many lovely dogs with their owners. The hotel rooms are sound proof, meaning you can get a good sleep regardless of your neighbors. If you are going with children get a room around the perimeter of the pool. Looked like the kids and families were having a great time.

Amenities
Restaurant/Bar
The hotel has a bar/restaurant. The menu food is decent for its price and I enjoyed our dinners there. They have hot breakfast included and unfortunately this was a disappointment for me. Always the same thing and not very appetizing. So I chose the oatmeal, yogurt and fresh fruit option rather than the wet scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and hash browns. Keep in mind that you are free to order breakfast as you choose for a cost.
Staff: Very busy in the morning had to wait for juice and coffee refills.
Pool
There is a pool off the restaurant and is open until 10 pm. Smallish but clean. There is a patio around the pool with wait staff from the restaurant, for food and drinks.

Lobby
Lobby has nice furniture that I comfortable and stylish. Great place to relax and read a bbok. There is a coffee bar for snack as well.
Staff: Staff at check in were terrific! Always smiling and friendly.

Spa
I unfortunately did not get opportunity to enjoy this part of the hotel but it looks nice.
Close to the hotel
Liquor store
De Dutch breakfast place ( tres cool)
Old spaghetti factory
Starbucks
Winners and other shopping
Smoothie restaurant.

Room Tip: The rooms have a private balcony with chairs. It was nice to sit outside in the evening to unwind an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oosak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

This was the worst hotel room we have had. Quoted 190 plus tax.
Not the cleanest room. Broken soap and shampoo pumps, no hand soap in the bathroom.
Stains in bathroom. Broken security chain, wires hanging from the ceiling from the old? Smoke detector. Could hear absolutely EVERYTHING from the next rooms. To top it off ,the blanket(white) stained and gross looking. A double bed in a tiny little room. They took 50 dollars off, so we only had to pay $150. Plus tax for the worst hotel experience in BC. Oh lucky us. Will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

The hotel was clean and quiet. It's a short walk or cab ride to downtown Kelowna. The breakfast in the morning is very good for an included breakfast. The restaurants in the hotel are very good. Overall, for the price it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S, Manager at Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the kind words. Our location works great for us as it has proximity to 3 of the top desired features in Kelowna, Those features being Okanagan Lake, the Downtown core and Orchard Park Shopping Mall. I am pleased to hear that you felt it was good value for the price. We look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Nice location close to beaches and downtown shops
Good full breakfast buffet included in the room price
Free parking
Comfy queen size beds with duvets
updated bathroom
friendly helpful staff
great pool area with lounge chairs
restaurants in walking distance

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RyeSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Wow!
What a great hotel. Capri was always special because of its history, and the renovations have only made it better.
Beautiful lobby, incredible big rooms. Bathroom looks great - clean and bright. Shower pressure was incredible...like getting hit with a bat the pressure was so good.
I've stayed at many of the other Kelowna hotels and none come close to matching the Capri.
I really like the new room colours - very residential feel - not the trendy flashy colours at others.
Oh, and two queen beds in the room - great for the kids. Beds were uber-comfortable!
Staff as always are amazing - very helpful with local tips. Went out of their way to help my family find a spot to go dine.
Wish I could stay longer.
Well done Capri!

Room Tip: go for a premium rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJMCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna

Property: Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Address: 1171 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6E8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coast Capri is a full-service hotel located in Kelowna city center, 15 km from Kelowna International Airport. We are 1.5km from beautiful Okanagan Lake and 1km from Orchard Park Shopping Mall. Onsite amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub (open year round) and Beyond Wrapture Day Spa. Our restaurant, Vintner's Poolside Grill serves American cuisine such as steaks, seafood and pastas. For those seeking it, Vintner's also serves breakfast all day. On special occasions such as Valentine's, Mother's Day and Christmas we offer a more elegant dining experience in the Vintage Room. The Coast Capri Hotel is adjacent to the Capri Centre Mall, which houses a number of amenities such as Winners Department Store, Extra Foods Grocery Store and Cap's Cold Beer and Wine store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Capri Kelowna
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing