We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coast Capri Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Anne Hotel(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Eldorado(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
417
285
100
48
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
285
100
48
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarbucks coffeebreakfast buffetpool sidelots of parkingfront desk staffgreat poolliquor storestay there againenjoyed my staybusiness tripexcellent staycentral locationcomfortable bedshot tubyogurtdowntownlounge
Filter
Updating list...
837 - 842 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2008

Decent hotel - would say 3 star is an accurate rating. Stayed for a business meeting. Room was nice, very large & clean. Linens fresh, turndown service at night. Bathroom was fully stocked with all the amenities. Overall, nice hotel - but I didn't get a "new" feeling when I walked in. Hotel room had a nice view of the mountains. There was a pool, restaurant and coffee shop on site which was nice. Hotel was close to town. Overall, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucygoosey1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2008

Kelowna, B.C. : Coast Capri Hotel: "Great Experience!"

Date: April, 2008

My family and I spent two weeks at the Coast Capri Hotel in Kelowna and had a wonderful experience! The service was excellent; the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We enjoyed many meals in the hotel; ordering room service, sitting at the lounge (kid friendly) by the pool and the Vintage Dining Room which is fabulous!! The hotel is also conveniently located near many stores and restaurants. We were extremely pleased with the comfort of the beds, the pillows and the clean linens. The room was tastefully decorated and well maintained. Even though it was early April, my children and I spent many hours in the heated outdoor pool and hot tub!!! All in all, an enjoyable experience!!!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Okanagan_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2007

OK beds but not much more to say. Paid for a deluxe room so I shudder to think what a regular room was. Sub average at best. Cleaning staff entered room and embarrassed my wife saying "I thought the room was empty so I was just going to use the phone". Lounge was charging premium price for mediocre wine and the next day at breakfast they were out of 4 key items. If I return to Kelowna and this is my only option I will stay in Penticton or Vernon. Particularly shocking as stayed previous night in the Coast in Langley and it was a pleasant surprise.

Stayed: September 2007
4  Thank ScottC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2006

Stayed there October 1, 2006 weekend in a 3rd floor room.

Firstly, this hotel is a Travel Lodge masquerading as a high end hotel at CDN $145 per night - not worth it at a third the price.

Good luck trying to get a good nights sleep since you can hear guests: walking in the room above you (loud thumping noises), in the rooms next to you (opening/closing their balcony sliding doors - sounds like it is in your room) and in the hallway (the doors close loudly).

Their restaurant is overpriced and not worth it - entree plates average CDN $25 each and have kinky names for small sushi bar sized meals...a complete joke.

Staff is friendly but definitely TIP HUNGRY which is disconcerting to say the least.

They HATE smokers and will fine you CDN $50 if any smoke gets in the suite (they have few smoking suites even if you ask for one), a poor elderly couple were trying to explain they had left their balcony door slightly open by mistake and some smoke got in the room...the previously polite Front Desk staff went BALLISTIC on this poor couple, berating them and they were intransigent in the same breath - I witnessed this and felt very sorry for the elderly couple.

Worse yet, this weekend was their People's Choice/Wine Tasting weekend (THE big yearly event for the area). Everyone was literally "hustled" from the outdoor poolside Wine Bar at 11 PM eventhough all were well behaved - this hotel could teach The Grinch a thing or two...and on other nights, like Saturday, you have to ask the staff to turn the outdoor heaters on even though they can see guests are freezing...cheap, cheap, cheap....

NEVER STAY THERE!!!

Go to the Queen Anne instead for the money OR a cheap motel which is about where this "hotel" fits in.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bsant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2006

Situated in a shopping complex on the main (very busy) highway -although set back so traffic noise was not an issue. The exterior of the hotel was pretty bland as was the room. The staff were very pleasant and we received a complimentary cooked breakfast served overlooking the swimming pool. Hotel is a good 20/25 minute walk from the town centre along the busy main road.

3  Thank Travelling-Scots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews