We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Kelowna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dilworth Inn(Kelowna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
43
144
115
33
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
144
115
33
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancontinental breakfastpark and flypancake makerboiled eggsyogurtfridge and microwavestayed here for two nightsseparate bedroomhot tubshort driveoutdoor poolpetdustvancouvervehiclebc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We did not had any reservations and just dropped by as walk in at the motel. To our amazement motel looked O.K from out side but was very clean & nice inside. Very friendly staff at reception . We really liked the room we stayed in as it was like new . We had lot of stuff so requested room close to parking . Huge parking with easy access to rooms was a bonus to us.
Its a good value for money will always come back and surely recommend to others.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are next to parking very convenient and not at all noisy .
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RINA_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaOperator, Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments.

We value having the option to offer both interior and exterior corridor rooms. It makes the hotel versatile to a variety to travelers whether they like to drive right to the room or have that true hotel experience of going up an elevator into the room.

Again I apprieciate your comments and look forward to hosting you again.

Sincerely,
Jason Sekhon
Operational Manager
Days Inn Kelowna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This place is affordable, clean and quiet. The room we were in was very spacious, parking was good and it was in a nice clean area but still close to main access in the city.

A good idea if you don't want to stay in the main choke of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DylanKnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaOperator, Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Days Inn Kelowna. It motivates our team to hear your positive response towards your stay.

Again thank you and we look forward to hosting your next stay.

Sincerely,
Jason Sekhon
Operational Manager
Days Inn Kelowna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We book online for an overnight stay while traveling.

Room was clean and functional. Good value for the price. I saw the low ratings below and had a much better experience than reported below.

I note management is responding to complaints and think that there may be changes.

They are pet friendly. The charge for our dog was $10.00.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaOperator, Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, I do take the time to read each review and respond accordingly. Our hotel continues to improve with more guest reviews such as yours.

Again thank you and I look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Jason Sekhon
Operational Manager
Days Inn Kelowna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

we took our 4 small children on a trip to Kelowna to see family, we stayed at the days inn , upon arrival we were told our room would be ready by 3pm...was not ready till after 4pm, the hot water in tub did not work, tvs were small, room dingy, but we stayed, the next morning we cleaned the room, put recyclables in blue bin, garbage in the garbage, and dirty towels in a pile,went to front desk to check out and collect our 200$ cash deposit ,only to be told the room smelled of smoke, and we could not have the deposit back! we did not smoke in it, as we have 4 kids and im a non smoker, i told the clerk this, she still refused with a smirk on her face! even the head office of days inn refused to do anything about it, because the manager told them they needed extra house keepers to clean the room! i will never stay at a days inn again as i feel they are thieves!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We booked 2 rooms in this motel, which seemed fine at the time we checked in around 2:30 pm in August. After sight-seeing and dinner we returned to the hotel, to find the parking had turned into a party-zone. In addition to registered guest vehicles, there were now 5 or 6 large motorhomes parked along the fence on both sides of the motel. Electrical cords were stretched across the driveways into exterior electrical outlets next to the guest room doors. The occupants of the motorhomes were having a great time, having set up their folding chairs and barbeques at differents locations throughout the parking lot, large number of people sitting in a circle and drinking, their dogs were walking around off leash. When we talked to the front desk staff, they did not seem surprised and said their manager had given 'permission for one camper to park overnight'. They could see it had gotten out of hand but they could not reach their manager. As the noise increased and our daughter became afraid to have these people right outiside her room, we decided to talk to the front desk once more, to no avail. At our request, they booked us in their 'sister accommodation' a few blocks away. We ended up changing hotels late at night, staying in another motel where the owner was friendly, however the rooms were filthy, the phone cords ripped out of the wall and the bulbs were missing from the light fixture. A very disappointing experience, Kelowna is a great place to visit, but with the huge number of tourists traveling through there it appears that some motel managers are becoming very greedy at the expense of their regular guests.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garden-witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaOperator, Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Dear Guest:

Thank you for addressing your concerns. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that through your comments we have now elimnated the use of our parking lot for motorhomes and non registered guests.

In an effort to compensate you for your experience, we would like to invite you back to our property and experince our new improvements. When calling to make the reservation, please ask for me and I will personally assist you.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any other assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 250-868-3297 .


Sincerely,
Jason Sekhon
Operational Manager
Days Inn Kelowna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews