We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced but comfortable bed.”
Review of Days Inn Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Kelowna
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We booked online with wyndham and paid $97 with tax. We had booked a queen bed room with a kitchenette and when we arrived were told that the room hadn't been cleaned that day and the desk clerk wanted to put us in a queen room without a microwave or fridge. When we told her we were not happy with that, she supposedly upgraded us to a suite near the pool. The suite had a microwave and fridge but not a kitchenette. The room was ok, a bit run down and only had a shower and no bath tub. The wifi worked well. The breakfast was only until 9 AM .The bed was really comfortable and we had a good sleep. All in all we found this room to be overpriced even with the upgrade to a suite.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleGee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaOperator, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review as we always welcome ideas on how we can improve our guest experience.

I apologize that your stay was unpleasant. We have looked into the problem and under unfortunate circumstances we had to up-grade your room to a suite. Our one-bedroom suites are out-fitted with a shower; however, our executive suites have both a shower and bathtub if you choose to stay with us again.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our new pillow-top mattresses and had a great sleep. If there is anything we can do in future please do not hesitate to call.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments.

Renee Ruberto
Guest Reservations Specialist
Days Inn Kelowna
250-868-3297

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Kelowna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

The reservations desk was most helpful when booking in. They explained all the various rates, which I found unusual, but most appreciated. They are pet friendly which our dog(ZOYA) liked very much. The continental breakfast included the usual and also waffles and hard boiled eggs., all you need to get your day started.

Room Tip: Ground level at the rear was quiter and easy to unload goods into.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaOperator, Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to post about your experience at our hotel and will pass on your response to our staff.

Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!

Jason Sekhon
Operations Manager
Days Inn Kelowna
250-868-3297

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We spent several nights at the kelowna days inn in june. We found what we spent on cabs and gas we could have spent instead on a hotel with a better location. It is a good 15 minute drive downtown and to the lake (aka everything we came to kelowna to see). Besides the bad location it is your average motel. Clean rooms, nicer furniture, bathrooms need an upgrade. Make sure when you book you specify if you will need a pet friendly room as we were almost turned away after we had made a reservation weeks before but they forgot to make a note that we required a pet friendly room.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We were very disappointed in our stay, there were noisy people hollering down the hall till all hours of the night, many people complained no one did anything! Our bed was like sleeping on plywood, the toilet paper was like sandpaper, the worst part was the lady at the desk who couldn't care a less we were unhappy! She did nothing, after that I have changed my mind about Days Inn... very disappointed!! Paid $110... NOT WORTH IT! thanks for not caring at all about your clients! Very poor customer service!
Patti

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank patio-lanterns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaOperator, Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear Patti,

I would to thank you for bringing fourth your concerns. Without customers as yourself we wouldn't know how to improve our guests stay so I am greatly appreciative for making your voice heard.

I would like to apologize that your stay was unpleasant, and since reading your review I have taken it upon myself to better train our staff when it comes to handling complaints and concerns. If there is anything I can do to further assist you please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Jason Sekhon
Operations Manager
Days Inn Kelowna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The hotel is located far down the highway almost out of town, not the best location since you have to drive everywhere. The staff were friendly, they weren't able to give me many ideas on what to do that night. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was alright, no fresh fruit, just lots of bread, good coffee. The prices was a little high for what you get.

A lot of the reviews were really bad but I thought it deserves a little more credit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikster87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Nice continental breakfast complete with waffles. Good WiFi Internet. Clean and quiet. Room was good. Price was good although it was not in the summer season.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaOperator, Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We always welcome comments from our guests and we will be sure to pass them on to the staff.

Thank you again for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Jason Sekhon
Operational Manager
Days Inn Kelowna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Clean, friendly, recently updated, pet friendly. Removed from restaurants, shopping but an easy drive when ready to grab something to eat/shop. Defiant value for money when compared to other name brand newer hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canukgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaOperator, Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at our Days Inn, it’s always a pleasure hearing from our guest.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Jason Sekhon
Operational Manager
Days Inn Kelowna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#14 of 34 in Kelowna
743 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#6 of 34 in Kelowna
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
319 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
384 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kelowna

Address: 2649 Highway 97 N | Leathead and Mills Road, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range: £53 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in Kelowna for business or pleasure, Days Inn Kelowna welsomces you. We are located just minutes from Kelowna International Airport and popular local attractions. Explore the city or enjoy outdoor activities such as skiing, golfing, swimming or even a winery tour. You’ll start your day off right with our free Daybreak Café breakfast full of tasty choices. After a long day of travelling or play, refresh yourself in our heated outdoor pool, or relax and unwind in our outdoor heated whirlpool. Days Inn Kelowna is your one stop destination for everything the Okanagan Valley has to offer. You will appreciate our friendly service, relaxing atmosphere and our clean, comfortable guest rooms. Our knowledgeable staff can help you plan any number of excursions to make your stay a memorable one. Days Inn Kelowna is the Best Value under the Valley Sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Days Inn
Days Inn Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing