We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Kelowna
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
SURREY
2 reviews
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Breakfast was laughable, honestly worst ever coffee I drinkable. Over priced old awfull need I say more

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank HARRIET C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaOperator, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay was disappointing and we do take your concerns seriously. We are working on offering more for our breakfast. Please know that we do offer both coffee served in our breakfast room and also brewed coffee in the lobby 24hours/day.

Thank you again for bringing your concerns to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    114
    89
    26
    43
See reviews for
112
83
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rocky mountain house
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Rooms are neat, beds soft and comfy, elevator is a plus for wheelchair access and luggage. Large lobby for waiting, pool outdoors, so summer use only. Continental breakfast is included, served near the lobby. Parking is a one way drive way, so drive around the building to exit. The highway is divided, so you can only turn right to exit. Make sure you have your bearings for navigating before pulling on to the highway. Gas stations very close by, and several decent restaurants as well. Walking not recommended after dark due to poor sidewalks and lighting.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms offer interior security, parking near the lobby is the most convenient we found.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canamrotax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaOperator, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our friendly service and clean comfortable rooms. I am happy you slept well on our pillowtop mattresses and filled up on our Daybreak breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Reception desk woman was helpful and courteous, the room was clean and same with the beddings. Wireless connection was reliable which is important for me. The breakfast was good, there are several selections of cereals, fruits and breads. It could have been great if they start serving some fried eggs of waffles. Overall with the price, i can't complain much. You get what you paid for. Distance wise, it's really close to the shopping malls and just along the highway.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lito C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaOperator, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am happy that you found our front desk agents welcoming and helpful and that enjoyed our free Wireless internet and our DayBreak breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revelstoke, BC
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Unwelcoming front desk woman on the Thursday night who didn't look up as we arrived and couldn't manage to crack a smile. The man on duty the next morning was chatty and friendly.

The room smelt of smoke. Even if they say all their rooms are non-smoking - if the carpet, furniture and bedding has not been changed for years, it is still harbouring the smells. The carpet looked so disgusting that you had to keep your shoes on at all times. The sofa looked as though a multitude of people had sat on it (and probably had), it had a sheen of dirty grease/sweat and had at least two cigarette burns in it. The bedspread/duvet cover in the bedroom had an enormous stain on it - there is no way that could have been missed by the cleaner. The pillow case for the sofa-pullout was dirty.

We stayed here as they stated it was the closest to the airport. There is a hotel opposite Days Inn and a number just down the road. Even though this hotel is cheap, this must be the only way they get custom as they are obviously not banking on return guests, if they were they wouldn't be treating people in such a disgusting manner. Did all the room upgrade money go on the reception area?

When we pay for something we should deserve courtesy and cleanliness. Something Days Inn needs to learn.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#13 of 34 in Kelowna
699 reviews
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
288 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Howard Johnson Kelowna
#30 of 34 in Kelowna
320 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kelowna

Property: Days Inn Kelowna
Address: 2649 Highway 97 N | Leathead and Mills Road, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in Kelowna for business or pleasure, Days Inn Kelowna welsomces you. We are located just minutes from Kelowna International Airport and popular local attractions. Explore the city or enjoy outdoor activities such as skiing, golfing, swimming or even a winery tour. You’ll start your day off right with our free Daybreak Café breakfast full of tasty choices. After a long day of travelling or play, refresh yourself in our heated outdoor pool, or relax and unwind in our outdoor heated whirlpool. Days Inn Kelowna is your one stop destination for everything the Okanagan Valley has to offer. You will appreciate our friendly service, relaxing atmosphere and our clean, comfortable guest rooms. Our knowledgeable staff can help you plan any number of excursions to make your stay a memorable one. Days Inn Kelowna is the Best Value under the Valley Sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Days Inn
Days Inn Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing