We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bugs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Okanagan Seasons Resort
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bed Bugs!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2007

You might want to check the beds before you sleep there. Yup bed bugs! Reported to the health inspector; so yes you can verofy this statement. The staff very nice but the rooms were dirty behind things- behind table,couches etc.. The room looks sparkly but just pull out the night stand and you will fins candy wrappers, kleenex, and heavens knows what else.

There was also teams there that made the stay noisy and unejoyable- unless you want baseball teams keeping you up- move along!

  • Disliked — bed bugs
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank entomology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    51
    25
    23
    19
See reviews for
63
39
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2007

Still here at O.S.R. Looking for a one-night stopover motel for family of 5, now on our second night, may stay a third. Wanted a room opening up to the pool and expansive lawn; all they had left was a "bachelor's suite - 2 queens and a kitchen, which is fine. $178 plus tax a bit steep, but it's summertime in the Okanagan!

f you're looking for fancy, stay somewhere else. This place is clean, they're trying to do a good job on landscaping; lovely lawns on inner courtyard around pool for kids to run around on. Typing this on a resin patio set for four with umbrella right outside our sliding glass door... wireless actually works here! 2 kids napping in the room beside me, 2 others swimming in pool. Not often Mom gets a break like this, so score one for the O.S.R!

This morning my 2 year old daughter and 4 year old niece made crafts and played games in the gazebo with a young lady the OSR hired to play with/supervise the kids from 9am-12pm (summers only). I sat nearby and read a book - another great treat and break for me, and they had a ball! This was after our $5 breakfast - cooked behind the main lobby, not in a restaurant, but good basic breakfast fare which we brought to our little table by the pool.

The outdoor pool is very nice - lots of loungers, fountains spraying in on the deep end. It's "refreshing", which is to say cold, but the kids can handle it. There's also an indoor pool which was warm enough for a sissy like me, open 6am-12am, with a jacuzzi and even a small play area for little ones. The exercise room looks fine.

There's complimentary coffee all day in the lobby, a restaurant on site, pool towels available, nice laundry room which I unfortunately had to use, some table games (in the parking lot area, which is a bit odd).

If you have kids, this is a great place to stay. Try to get a room surrounding the outdoor pool... if you're kids are small, there's a nice little playground/sand area at the highway end of the courtyard (units #335-341, or 360-369). These rooms look in on the playground so you can just let them run over to play. There's badminton, volleyball, and pool toys are allowed which is nice.

If you don't have little kids, try to get into rooms 301-349 where you're more buffered from the road noise. Highway #97, the main thoroughfare through Kelowna, is fronting the OSR, so there's a lot of traffic noise. We're in #344, and found that with the doors closed and wall AC on last night it was very quiet in our room.

There's another set of rooms behind the lobby - rooms 303-329 - face a grassy inner courtyard with a nice fountain that unfortunately is not working currently and looks pretty swampy. They would be more removed from the Hwy#97 noise.

The beds are very soft, like they've got foamies instead of mattresses, but it wasn't as bad as I expected. Room is clean, but a bit dated. Nice big TV with connections for a DVD player if I could figure out how to get it set up - not a typical hotel TV. Tons of shelf and drawer space.

The "resort" is trying hard - lights wrapped around trees, etc - but it's no 5-star place. Juice machines are empty, ice maker wasn't working, fountain in disrepair. Still, for a family it's a good place to let the kids swim, run and hang out. The grounds are nice, the staff is friendly, and they're trying hard to make things easy and enjoyable.

  • Liked — grounds, lawns, pools, playground
  • Disliked — a little dated
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank markshoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LangleyBC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2007

The beds are all old and sag, my aching back, the air cond is sketchy. This place is old!!! They charge a lot for this old dump. The mgr will quote one price and then not honor it only to insist on a higher rate. Very disappointed customer...skip this place and go elsewhere

  • Liked — large grounds
  • Disliked — overpriced dump
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LangleyLudite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kelowna hotels

Coquitlam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2007

Our team was scheduled to play in Kelowna for a tournament and having never stayed in Kelowna (I live in Coquitlam) I was uncertain where to book. O.S.R. was recommended to me by another local small resort and once I had looked online I thought it would be perfect. Having booked sight unseen (outside of the few pictures online) I was a little uncertain when I first pulled in. HOWEVER!!! Once we got into our rooms and meandered the courtyards I knew it was perfect! We are a peewee lacrosse team (aged 11 - 12) and O.S.R. was fantastic! The outdoor pool, the large area of grass, playground, volleyball net, outdoor bbq's and fantastic staff made our stay extremely enjoyable! Our boys were able to run rampant, swim, play and all be seen from the patio sets that are placed around the courtyards. Not to mention, I had to run to Costco (right across the street) to pick up BBQ'ing food and it was so easy. If anyone is thinking of a place to stay with a team I highly recommend Okanogan Seasons Resort. The staff were highly accomodating, the breakfast was large and very tasty and the grounds were a perfect atmosphere for any team building and fun outside of the tournament. Thanks O.S.R!! Your the BEST!!

  • Liked — It's atmosphere and large grass courtyard
  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank anaconda96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2004

we searched for a nice family place reasonable priced for 12 days for a family reunion but moved on to better places in the mission aerea atSiesta Motor Inn close to the beach and shoping with many amenities the kids loved (Indoor Outoor pool and fully furnished kitchen. Dad was happy to have a gym and Momma loved the Starbucks in walking distance Ideal for families..

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2004

Excellent family facility with something for all Detail to little things (forget me service, the needs of kids) Warm pool, friendly staff....

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#12 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Okanagan Seasons Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okanagan Seasons Resort

Property: Okanagan Seasons Resort
Address: 1580 Highway 33 W, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 1Z9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Okanagan Seasons Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fabulous 5.5 Acre property with two courtyards, indoor & outdoor pools,hot tub, fitness center, bar-b-ques, playground, games area, volleyball court, putting green, coffee bar, satelite TV. Excellent location surrounded by great restaurants & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Okanagan Seasons Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okanagan Seasons Hotel Kelowna
Okanagan Seasons Resort Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing