We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Siesta Suites, just like home!”
Review of Siesta Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siesta Suites
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Very convenient to all the areas that we wanted to visit as tourist and shoppers.
Super rooms with everything you would need and if it was not there the staff would get it for you.
Very safe for family with a teenager.
Rates were great.

Room Tip: Always get the rooms with queen size beds and on the second level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. We enjoyed hearing that you had a pleasant stay with us and found everything to your liking. We are glad that you were able to visit the many things our wonderful city has to offer and welcome you back, any time.

Sincerely,
Peter Schrod
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2012

We had two rooms and both smelled of stale, covered-up smoke. This may be a non-smoking hotel now, but at some point there was heavy smoking in those rooms which was disappointing.
I realise this is Kelowna, but we paid the same amount for lavishly beautiful, brand new rooms in Osoyoos where breakfast was included. Because of that, I rate this hotel very overpriced.
The swimming pool was very clean and inviting.
It wasn't a bad stay, it's just that we felt cheated after paying the same for such immensely different accommodations. It seemed like a good family hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuiseMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear Guest,
It is unfortunate to hear that your stay with us was not quite what you had expected. Our rooms have been smoke-free since 2006 and we clearly communiate our non-smoking areas. We regularly check our rates and are priced competitively within our vicinity, of which Osoyoos is not a part of.

Regards,
Peter Schrod
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We went to this hotel thinking it would be a bit of a dive, but it wasn't bad. Although not a five star resort, it was clean and the beds were super comfy. We had a kitchenette suite and it worked perfectly for us three girls. We were right by the pool which was clean and a nice temperature, lots of chairs to lie out on. The location was amazing, right across the street was a grocery store, shops, liquor store, nail place, fast food and a pub down the road. 5 minute cab ride to the "downtown" area where all the bars etc. are. A five minute walk to the beach where you could play volleyball, soccer, or just lounge. The staff seemed pretty busy, but when I cut my finger open they were so kind and helped me put the bandage on. We're going back to Kelowna next year and will definitely be returning; reasonable prices, comfy beds, close to everything....how cna you go wrong?

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachellWeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is our aim to provide our guests with the best service possible, whether being clean, comfortable accommodation or convenient access to a variety of services and amenities. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Kindly,
Peter Schrod
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Perhaps we caught the lady in reception having a bad day but first impressions count for a lot. She was not exactly welcoming. This was not helped by the confusion surrounding our expedia booking which turned out to be no more than a reservation, so we ended up having to pay directly with the hotel. Despite swiping my credit card and preauthorising payment I felt uneasy when the staff then insisted that they photocopy it. I have rarely come across this and it made me wonder whether I looked untrustworthy (and likely to do a runner with my wife and two kids) or if the hotel had been stung many times before. As I said, this was not the welcome I had expected. The deluxe 1 br kitchen suite was adequate for our stay, if a little small. It was no fault of the hotel but unfortunately our room was at the back of the property and the neighbouring college students decided to have a backyard party until the early hours, so we didn't get a great deal of sleep. The gentleman at checkout was professional enough but our overall impression was clouded by the checkin by a lady who either had a bad day or has the wrong personality for customer service. If staying in Kelowna again we would probably look at other options.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoffsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are, however, disappointed that your stay with us did not meet your requirements. I can assure you that our staff have your best interests in mind. In your situation, Expedia and similar sites are not involved with any transactions even though a credit card is required to make the reservation online. The place of lodging is required to accept payment from the customer. As we are continually working to improve our customer experience, a photocopy of your Expedia confirmation (we do not photocopy credit card information) was only requested to follow up with Expedia customer service.

We pride ourselves in our family friendly atmosphere with excellent accommodations and amenities. We hope to welcome you back to the Siesta Suites in your future visits to Kelowna. Please call us direct at 1.800.663.4347 to make a reservation. By speaking to a Guest Service member directly, we can provide you the best service in finding the accommodation that is right for your needs.

Sincerely,

Peter Schrod
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This motel is very family oriented. No frills but very clean and comfy. We would stay there again. The beach is just down the street. There are 2 pools and 2 hot tubs, 1 each indoor and outdoor. So if you are there on a gloomy summer day the kids can still swim.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alpinegardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

stayed for two nights, liked the room, nice and big, had a small stove/sink unit along with a microwave and fridge. used that a ton, was great to have it. really great amenities, outdoor pool was fantastic, indoor pool was as well. Hot Tub was great, coulda been hotter but meh, overall good. Sauna was fabulous! my only issue was with the bathroom, it was a bit small and a bit dated. as was some of the decor but overall I would return to this place for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My family and I have stayed here so many times in the past. Not only are the staff incredibly helpful but the facility is so clean and efficient. I am always amazed at the level of service by the staff and the level of excellence this management has attained. This is the perfect stay for families. Close to the lake and close to the ammenities of small bakeries and restaurants. Quiet hotel and charming european feel to the inn. Great to be able to have this value of service and accomodation in this day and age. Thanks Siesta!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelshopper70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
384 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
693 reviews
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#14 of 34 in Kelowna
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Suites

Address: 3152 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3T1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range: £66 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Siesta Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to Gyro beach or swim in the indoor or outdoor pools; At the Siesta Suites, you are in the midst of Kelowna’s best. Surrounded by wineries, walking trails, shopping, and golf courses, your 100% non-smoking and 100% pet free suite is perfect for your family and friends. For your convenience all suites feature full kitchens with large sitting areas; many with private bedrooms. Additional amenities include gas bbq’s, fitness centre, sauna, and plenty of relaxing patios, decks and green space and free wireless internet. Leave your car and enjoy the many shops and sights in the pedestrian friendly streetscapes of our neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Siesta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Hotel Kelowna
Siesta Suites Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing