We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been there done it..nice”
Review of Siesta Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siesta Suites
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Been there done it..nice”
Reviewed 17 August 2005

We last stayed at the Siesta about 11 years ago and rebooked it again for 4 days in July of this year. The service and facilities were great for families with children. The Siesta has an indoor and outdoor pool. They also have 2 laundry facilities within the resort, which makes doing laundry very convienient. We booked a one bedroom unit (smaller unit) which was fully loaded (fridge, stoves, dishes, microwave, etc.) you do not need not bring anything, it was a little tight but we only slept in it at night. The hotel is situated in a great location with Dairy Queen, Subway, KFC, and Starbucks all within a 5 minute walk across to the mini mall. They also have 2 large grocery stores and a liquor store. The public beach is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel and is very nice. I found it to be more private than the City Beach in down town Kelowna. There is also a spot on the way to the public beach where you can pick fresh cherries for the whole family(Mid July). The resort is always well kept and the rooms very clean. Competative pricing for what you get, as Kelowna is expensive. The staff are very helpful and always friendly. I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone who is travelling with a family. No hesitation to stay again. You will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    70
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
74
31
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2005

We rented a 1 bedroom suite at the Siesta for 2 nights. The rooms were quite servicable, if starting to get a bit old.

We were booked into the room right next to the centre of the outdoor pool. Turns out that the pool is open until 10PM, which can be a problem with our kids' bedtimes. The first night, there was a group of teenagers that kept going after 10, and I had to phone the front desk to shutdown the pool, which they did fairly promptly. The second night, the pool was empty by 9:30PM.

The nearby beach is very nice, and there are plenty of stores nearby. The kitchen was small but adequate. They staff was helpful, and there was a bowl of cherries at the front desk that were delicious.

I would recommend staying here for the value (Kelowna seems to be pricey), but ask for a room further from the pool if you have a problem with early bedtimes.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank m27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton,canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2005

We stayed at Siesta for a week this July. If you are not a smoker , make sure the room you get is not surrounded by smoking units - we had quite a bit of tobacco smell in our non-smoking unit ,probably due to poor venting.Its very busy in summer,so there was nowhere to move within the hotel. Another thing that was uncomfortable - housekeeping most of the time arrived after lunch,when our little kids were asleep,so we got no service, despite us requesting early clean ups. Overall,not a bad place,but defenitely overrated by previous reviewers.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lirud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 March 2005

We have stayed at the Siesta for the last 4 years and are already booked again for 2 weeks in July of this year. The service and facilities are great for families. We have 2 children and our travel companions have 3. The Siesta has an indoor and outdoor pool, which seems to keep everybody happy. They also have 2 full laundry facilities within the resort, which makes doing laundry very convienient especially with 5 children. We book a one and a two bedroom unit which are fully loaded (fridge, stove, microwave, etc.) you need not bring anything. The resort is situated in a great location with Dairy Queen, Subway, KFC, and Starbucks (for the moms and dads) all within a 5 minute walk. The also have 2 large grocery stores and a video rental store within a 5 minute walk. Most are in the little shopping plaza directly across from the property. The beach is about the same distance and is very nice. We like is better than City Beach as it has a much bigger beach area and very shallow for quite some time so the kids can play in the water without too much worry. The walk to the beach is a nice walk and there is a great little ice cream stand right across from the beach that we often walk to in the evening after dinner. Very well located with all the amenities you could ask for. The resort is always well kept and the rooms very clean. The staff are very helpful and always friendly. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is travelling with a family. We absolutely love Kelowna and have travelled to this area for the last 11 years. We were very lucky to find this place finally on a recommendation of a friend. Thank goodness because we have stayed in plenty in this area and none compare. No hesitation to stay again over and over. You can see more of the resort on their website, I believe it is ----. You won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 May 2004

If you're looking for excellent accomodations in Kelowna, the Siesta is a sure winner. Our family has visited the Siesta for our summer vacation the last four years in a row and we absolutely love it!Great amenities (2 pools) for the kids, shopping (including a Starbucks) across the street, & just a five minute walk to the beach. The rooms are well-equipped and the staff is super friendly - from housekeeping to front desk to management. A trip to the Siesta always feels like we're visiting with family! We've recommended the Siesta to all of our friends - check it out for yourself!

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 November 2003

we had to find a place forourselves and our two kids on a business/holiday trip to Kelowna! We are relocating to kelowna to find a house. The Siesta was recommended because of their location and their reasonable rates for their suites. We found the staff extremely helpful and friendly and our kids enjoyed the indoor pool. They also feature an outdoor pool in season, a modern fitnesscenter and laundry facilities.
Just a perfect place! Highli recommended !John an Elsie Wesley

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2003

We have stayed at the Siesta twice now. Once in May of 2002 and then in December of 2002. Both times we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The rooms themselves were very clean and comfortable and the coffee maker (complete with ground coffee supply) made waking up on those cold mornings just that little bit easier! The rates are very reasonable.....this is definately value for money :)

Helpful?
6 Thank AussieRoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
311 reviews
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#14 of 34 in Kelowna
725 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Suites

Property: Siesta Suites
Address: 3152 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3T1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Siesta Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to Gyro beach or swim in the indoor or outdoor pools; At the Siesta Suites, you are in the midst of Kelowna’s best. Surrounded by wineries, walking trails, shopping, and golf courses, your 100% non-smoking and 100% pet free suite is perfect for your family and friends. For your convenience all suites feature full kitchens with large sitting areas; many with private bedrooms. Additional amenities include gas bbq’s, fitness centre, sauna, and plenty of relaxing patios, decks and green space and free wireless internet. Leave your car and enjoy the many shops and sights in the pedestrian friendly streetscapes of our neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Siesta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Hotel Kelowna
Siesta Suites Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing