We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would have been great if hotel staff were helpful!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Accent Inn Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Accent Inn Kelowna
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Nelson, BC Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Would have been great if hotel staff were helpful!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I was in Kelowna with my 9 month son meeting up with a friend. I arrived at Accent Inn on a very hot Sunday afternoon, and went to the front desk to check in. I had the stroller, a huge suitcase, the playpen on my shoulder, etc (hands totally full) and following getting my card key neither of the two individuals at the front desk even offered to hold the front door, even though neither were helping other customers as I was the only one there. It was so frustrating to see these two carry on doing nothing behind the desk while I struggled to get through the doors with all of my stuff.
The room however was a pleasant surprise as it was nicely air conditioned and clean. The bed was very comfortable and I loved all the fluffy pillows.
The bathroom was a standard hotel bathroom and although clean, the shower had the shampoo and soap dispensers glued to the wall and they leaked so they left streaks in the tub. Unsightly but not a big deal. The hotel does not offer any continental breakfast rather if you eat at the ABC next door you get 10% off your meal, which really isn't that great of a deal so this did not impress me as the breakfast at the ABC which I tried was nothing great nor was the service special.
The outdoor pool was a lot of fun and it was a great way to cool off after a long road trip.
Upon checkout, to my dismay the same young woman was at the front desk that checked us in and thankfully I had already paid for my room on the internet so she had nothing to do except say that everything was taken care of and that I was good to go.
I got a decent rate for this hotel and although the hotel itself had some positives I will likely pay a little extra next time for better service and a continental breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel is a lot quitter then the front as you are not facing the busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love_to_travel1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    164
    56
    8
    6
See reviews for
105
95
33
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Nothing special just so so, it was clean and close to all shops and restaurants. Noise from rhe traffic and people from other rooms bugged us because we have an infant otherwise its ok. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnjaEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed here as it had good reviews but was also dog friendly. Dog friendly was an understatement. Your dog gets a special towel, treats and poop bags when checking in. They also had a special dog bathroom area that was quite large. I was impressed with their dog services. In addition they also had a bike stand so people could fix their bicycles and a hose to wash it.

The hotel itself was nice and clean, no complaints. Rooms were standard hotel rooms. We stayed on the highway side but didn't notice any excess noise while sleeping (The AC might have helped that).

The hotel is very close to many restaurants and stores. Good location next to highway. Didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked nice.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

From the minute we checked in until the day we left we had nothing but superb service. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the beds...COMFORTABLE is the only way to describe them. I slept soundly all night long. If you are looking for a top notch place with a reasonable price then this should certainly your choice.

Room Tip: The pool is set back behind the restaurant so it is quiet and away from the roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heatherhikesalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeGreenhalgh, General Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Heatherhikesalot,

What can we say but THANKS! Hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed at Accent Inn, Kelowna when on a quick overnight trip to the city. Good rates, nice clean comfortable rooms, nice personal easy check in, good pool area. Convenient restaurant close by. Would definitely stay there again. Good family hotel :-) For the price, it was perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_diva763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeGreenhalgh, General Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear travel_diva763,

Great Customers. Thanks for bringing your family by to stay with us. It's customers like you that make us love our job! Hope you and the family have an awesome summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We enjoyed our brief stay at the hotel! It was very clean and every aspect of our stay worked, from checkin, to the quality of the room and bed, the quiet nights sleep to the swimming pool. Excellent positive experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable, we stopped for one night. The city centre was not super close but an easy drive. The motel is set back from the main road, no pretty views but convenient and lots of parking.

Its more of a motel the hotel rooms open straight onto the outside walkways/ car park. I didn't use the pool it looked nice but again this was on the side of the car park . My friend forgot some toilettes and the staff provided her with replacements free of charge. There was also a complementary rubber duck in the bathroom which enjoyed the rest of out road trip with us!

Overall great value for money :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherbs-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnfromaccentinns, Public Relations Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear sherbs-13,
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. much appreciated. Keep your eyes on our Facebook page... we are looking at launching a photo contest for those folks that have traveled with our rubber ducks. probably in the fall or spring. Make sure to feed and water him until then ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
607 reviews
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
288 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Kelowna

Property: Accent Inn Kelowna
Address: 1140 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6E7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#10 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Kelowna hotel is the best place to stay during your adventures in British Columbia's sunny Okanagan Valley. The hotel is conveniently located near downtown Kelowna, with its many restaurants, shops, art galleries, and recreational facilities rimming Okanagan Lake. Explore BC and enjoy the scenic route. Get ready to drink in some of the best wine during an Okanagan wine tour or take advantage of some great golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Accent Inn Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Accent Hotel Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing