We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Accent Inn Kelowna
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Anne Hotel(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eldorado(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Capri Hotel(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
130
187
66
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
187
66
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrubber duckfront deskparking lotroom was cleansmall kitchenettethird floorstay there againpancake machinethe main dragmotel styleone night stayclose to downtownharvey avestayed nightscity parkgreat place to staymini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed for two nights; hotel price was great & affordable; came with complimentary wi-fi in the room as well as free parking; the room was huge! That was a bonus! It was clean enough. Location was great as well, with Starbucks coffee shop & family restaurant so close to the hotel. The nearest Mcdonalds Restaurant is about 5 mins drive. Easy access to Highway 97 too!

The mattresses were not comfortable. There were noises disturbances coming from other rooms & traffic noises as well. We were extremely tired that none of life's disturbances bothered us; slept reasonably good.

The staff was friendly & provided good reasonable service. Checked-in, checked-out were quick.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank lex2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeGreenhalgh, General Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear lex2002,
Thanks for the 4 stars! Sorry you didn't find the bed to your liking. We use only Simmons Beautyrest mattresses and find most people love them but sleep is such a personal thing. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good value for money... Clean... With good amenities... Rooms are a bit old and TV set was non flat (bad energy efficiency). Good spa. Pool was cloudy and I chose not to go there. Room faced back road and it was quiet

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tophelipilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We staid at the Accent Inn for two nights during a trip thru the Rockies and had pre-booked the Hotel months in advance since we expected it to be busy in August. The hotel was primarily chosen based on the TripAdvisor rating, but we cannot confirm the rating of this hotel. While staff was helpful and service good, my expectation based on the price we paid was higher. The room was rather dark and it was noisy during the night, caused by the street noise but also other guests. The room could have been bigger, the AC was noisy. Everything else was at best average what you would expect from a normal Motel anywhere (e.g. Quality Inn), but typically for a much lower price. We did not use the pool, but it is in a straight line of view from the parking lot which it is not great. Good is some opportunities for breakfast and even dinner, should one chose to not use the car any more. Average at best, rating would be higher if prices would be more adjusted to the standard. We had much better value for the price in other places of the Rockies.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UWadlinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

A great place to stay overall for the value and location. You're close and a 20 minute walk away from being on the beach at the City Park. Also not too far of a drive away from the main wine routes both in Kelowna and in West Kelowna. My room was facing away from the Harvey Avenue so I didn't get too much traffic noise. I would suggest getting a room there if you want a quieter and less busy area. For how much some hotels cost in Kelowna, this one's up there for a bargain to get a full service hotel. One thing that I would suggest adding is a breakfast bar but you're not too far away from many places to eat. You receive a 10% discount at the abc country restaurant that's right on the property when you show your card. Worth another stay for being a centralized location that doesn't cost too much. Nice last leg of my recent summer vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a back facing room away from Harvey Avenue.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I stayed here with my sisters for a couple nights. The room was nice and clean -beds comfortable the staff was accomadating allowed us a late check-out, and location was good. Handy to the main road to get around. To far to walk to the beach but handy to drive - close to Starbucks and 2 family resturants, handy to have the small kitchenette for snacks!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QUEENIE54004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews