We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great staff and rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Accent Inn Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Accent Inn Kelowna
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great staff and rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Just spent 13 days at the above hotel. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable, clean room or kitchenette to use. The bedding is wonderful, and, surprise, surprise, the pillows are better than any other hotel/motel/inn I've stayed in. Staff are very courteous, helpful and supportive. Can't go wrong with Accent Inn.

Room Tip: great rates for the value of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolmaple2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeGreenhalgh, General Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear coolmaple2004,

What can we say about your review except thank you very much! Certainly appreciate your comments and glad we looked after your needs. If you haven't asked us yet, please call us so we can let you know where to get the pillows.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    164
    56
    8
    6
See reviews for
105
95
33
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

I was looking for a one-night stay near the Prospera Place and thought I would give this hotel a try as I'd never stayed there before. I got a pretty good corporate rate and was quite happy with the value I received.

Location was great but was subject to traffic noise. I'm a very light sleeper, so I requested a middle unit at the back on the top floor and it was very quiet. I had a good night sleep. The room was very clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom was a bit tiny and the sink is outside the bathroom but we didn't mind it.

Front desk staff were friendly and very accommodating. There is a hot-tub & sauna but we didn't use them. The stay didn't include a breakfast but ABC is just outside the hotel and if you show your room key, you'll receive 10% discount.

The hotel is more like a motel but for a one-night stay, it's perfect. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: To avoid traffic noise on Harvey, ask for a room at the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jag1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

The Accent Inn Kelowna was clean, quiet, comfortable, and affordable. The front desk staff were friendly and professional. The location is central - about a 20 minute walk to downtown and the waterfront.

Room Tip: The backside of the hotel was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LLSociable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

we were in Kelowna Nov 6-14 , 2013 and stayed in a one bedroom suite at the Accents Inns. The suite was comfortable & roomy, and immaculately clean! had all the extras needed for an extended stay, complete with dishes, mini fridge, microwave, stove top, kettle, coffee maker: even a teapot! Staff friendly & helpful, great location for our needs. And pet friendly! Definitely will be back - highly recommend upgrade to the one bedroom suite if you plan on staying more than a few days.

Room Tip: there is no "room service" per say as this is a motel setting without a restaurant, but wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christine h b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palling, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I had a very good deal so we stayed for 2 nights. The staff were very very nice. Room was clean, but it's a basic hotel. Nothing fancy. There's a Starbucks and a ABC restaurants next door. Nothing bad to say about this place

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lotte86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inuvik, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Overall the hotel was nice and the room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly.
The area however is not great. There is not much of interest within walking distance. A good hotel if you are just passing through, but I wouldn't recommend staying there if you are planning on staying in Kelowna for a few days.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeGreenhalgh, General Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Pinette,
Thanks for the nice comments on our hotel. Sorry if you didn't find enough near by. There are several restaurants and a shopping center that's within 2 blocks. We do get lots of long term guests and we suggest everyone visits our experiencelocal.ca website to learn more about Kelowna and the area before they arrive. Hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed for five days on first trip to the okanagan. Excellent location, convenient parking with grocery shopping nearby. Kitchenette was cramped but did the job. Room clean and very good beds. Staff was always cheerful and ready to assist even as the place was full and busy. We did stay on the backside where it was nice and quiet. The really cute touches that this motel chain has are very clever, like the rubber ducky in the shower.

Room Tip: Ask for the back side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripper54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Kelowna

Property: Accent Inn Kelowna
Address: 1140 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6E7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#10 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Kelowna hotel is the best place to stay during your adventures in British Columbia's sunny Okanagan Valley. The hotel is conveniently located near downtown Kelowna, with its many restaurants, shops, art galleries, and recreational facilities rimming Okanagan Lake. Explore BC and enjoy the scenic route. Get ready to drink in some of the best wine during an Okanagan wine tour or take advantage of some great golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Accent Inn Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Accent Hotel Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing