We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good location”
Review of Accent Inn Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Accent Inn Kelowna
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Kelowna Accent Inn is a 3-story, outdoor corridor motel that has been recently renovated. The check-in was quick and easy and staff were very friendly. The motel is not fancy but it is very clean. I saw a recent review that said it was old and dated. Maybe they stayed in a room that has not been renovated yet. I could tell my room was newly remodeled. They also included a complimentary Accent Inn rubber ducky for the bath; no big deal but a cute touch. When I got home I gave the rubber duck to the dogs and they love it because it squeaks.

There is no restaurant in the motel or room service but there is a Starbucks right outside the front door in the adjoining parking lot. Across Harvey Ave is the Capri Centre shopping mall and numerous other places to eat. There is also a 7-Eleven a block away for convenience purchases. While the motel is not located near the waterfront, the waterfront is about a 15 minute walk away. The trendy part of Bernard Ave is a short 10 minute walk from the motel.

The one knock I have against the motel is that the hot water in the shower would sometimes cycle from hot to colder temperatures and back to hot. It wasn't unbearable but a little annoying.

I would recommend this motel to someone on a budget who still wants to be somewhat close to Kelowna's waterfront action.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoCalCurmudgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 209 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were looking for a place to spend the night to break up a long drive from Vancouver Island back to Canmore. There are all sorts of options in this price range and category but was impressed with positive feedback about their hospitality, and also enjoyed the refreshingly original content on their website.
Location is adequate for a stopover place to rest your head for a night, but wouldn't be my first choice for an extended Kelowna visit, as its along the main highway (Harvey Ave) running through the city and surrounded by the usual malls and fast food.
Arrived later in the evening and checked into a pet-friendly room. Front desk gal was great - efficient, very friendly, asked about our trip. Room was clean and comfortable. Nothing extraordinary, as expected for this kind of lodging.
All in all a nice stay and would stay again if I needed a friendly place to spend the night in Kelowna.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wedelmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I was surprised that people gave high score. The Priceline compare this hotel with the same level with the Holiday in, Fairfield Inn by Marriott, Marriott Springhill Suites .. Looks more like a Motel 8, the furnishings are very old, very simple room and bathroom and the carpet is very old and it seems that not washed for a long time. I do not think this is worth the price and I would like Priceline allow us to move to another hotel.

Room Tip: See the pictures, do not believe in Priceline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keiko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Accent Inn was perfect for our one night stay (two couples in one room)! The beds were very comfortable, staff were very helpful and even warmed up some food for us! Rooms were clean and I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taynea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Spacious quiet, clean room at back of building on third floor with kitchenette facilities. Front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. Guests get a 10% discount at ABC restaurant across the parking lot. Starbucks in same location. My dogs and I enjoyed our visit and would definitely stay there again. Have already recommended to friends.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor at the back of the building (south side) are quieter than lower floors on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Majik_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Our home is out of town and we usually find business trips away from home difficult due to traffic and hotel noise making sleeping quite difficult. We were pleasantly surprised by Accent Inn in Kelowna. Our room was well maintained and quiet, and the staff friendly and helpful. We stayed in a room equipped with a small kitchenette which was great for cooking dinner and breakfast. The bathroom sink was located in a separate room from the toilet and tub, making it easier to get ready for appointments for the 3 of us. The staff was marvelous - helping us to find our way around town as well as ordering a taxi when needed and even letting us use the house telephone after we had checked out of our room. We will stay here again when we are in Kelowna.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bondybc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeGreenhalgh, General Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear bondybc,

Thank you for the great review. We are glad you liked the amenities our kitchenette rooms offer and enjoyed a quiet stay at our property. We also think our staff are friendly and accommodating and helped you out with directions around Kelowna. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Kelowna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We took an unexpected trip to Kelowna and pulled into town at around 7:00 pm just looking for a cheap place to stay. The Accent Inn looked like it would fit the bill -- and it certainly-- exceeding our expectations! The front desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful -- found me a shower cap -- and the room was spacious and very clean. But the best surprise was the quality of the bed. The linens were very nice and the pillows were wonderful. There is no breakfast but there is an ABC Family Restaurant sharing the parking lot which gives guests a discount as well as a Starbucks. They were also very accommodating for our little dog ($20.00 charge) so it was all in all a very lucky find. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairwindstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeGreenhalgh, General Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear fairwindstraveler,

Thanks for the 5 star review! Accent Inns has many items for those guests who may have forgotten to bring something they require like tooth brushes, shaving cream, razors and yes shower caps. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#13 of 34 in Kelowna
796 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
466 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#4 of 34 in Kelowna
768 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Kelowna

Address: 1140 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6E7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#10 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: £58 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Kelowna hotel is the best place to stay during your adventures in British Columbia's sunny Okanagan Valley. The hotel is conveniently located near downtown Kelowna, with its many restaurants, shops, art galleries, and recreational facilities rimming Okanagan Lake. Explore BC and enjoy the scenic route. Get ready to drink in some of the best wine during an Okanagan wine tour or take advantage of some great golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Accent Inn Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Accent Hotel Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing