We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent, familiar, convenient”
Review of Accent Inn Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Accent Inn Kelowna
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2010

This is the third year we've chosen to stay at this hotel. The facilities are a step above typical motel quality, and although we've never tried the hot tub or the sauna, the heated outdoor pool is a good way to relax after a day of touring the area. Staff are friendly, beds are comfy, rooms are not overly spacious but the kitchenette option for $10 extra is a great value if you travel with perishables or want to reheat leftovers. Wireless internet is speedy and even with hot Kelowna summers the airconditioning is effective. For a quiet sleep, choose a room on the third floor away from the street side.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2010

We just got back after spending 2 nights at the Accent Inn. It was clean, comfortable and reasonably quiet. There is a bit of street noise since they are on the main drag but if you ask for the second floor in the back it's minimal. We had a great night's sleep and the pillows are fantastic! The rooms are spacious and have a mini fridge, plus they recycle here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The ABC restaurant on the lot was very good and it helps Starbucks was next door. There is a Mediterranean Market kitty corner to the back parking lot which has great value. We didn't use the gym or pool but we would stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

The Accent Inn is a very clean hotel, and the rooms were quite nice for the money. Rooms open onto the street (traditional motel style) so we asked for a 2nd or 3rd floor room. The complaint I have is that we were woken up at 5:30 in the morning by a perfectly clear conversation from the room next door, and could even hear their little 2-cup coffeemaker brewing!!! There is obviously no insulation between rooms at all. The people were not talking loudly at all -- just normal conversation as they got ready for their day. I will not stay here again for this reason -- too bad as everything else was great!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

I am in many hotels over six months of every year and I have found this location to be consistently the best in B.C.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverSeafam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

You've got a Starbucks on the corner, you're two blocks from IHOP and the beach is a pleasant stroll through downtown. What more could you ask for? I loved the people, the room, the sink being outside the tub and toilet. And the beds were first class. All that and a place to make your own popcorn. I'll never stay anywhere else when I go back to Kelowna!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sezlennox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

This hotel has been renovated since I was there several years ago. The interior is quite nice now. The decor and cleanliness are far better than at other hotels of the same category or the same price. Coupled with the large size of the rooms and the great location (convenient yet very quiet), it represents great value for money. So, don't get put off by seeing the outside corridors on the exterior.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PK_of_Vanouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Good location- near city park and the beach, kids can go and play all day. Close to downtown with plenty of good restaurants for dinner. We stay at the Accent Inn everytime we visit Kelowna as it is good value. Rooms are clean but a bit dated and showing some wear & tear (carpets, beds, tv, etc...) The front desk and cleaning staff are polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fr002yu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
695 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Kelowna

Address: 1140 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6E7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#10 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: £58 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Kelowna hotel is the best place to stay during your adventures in British Columbia's sunny Okanagan Valley. The hotel is conveniently located near downtown Kelowna, with its many restaurants, shops, art galleries, and recreational facilities rimming Okanagan Lake. Explore BC and enjoy the scenic route. Get ready to drink in some of the best wine during an Okanagan wine tour or take advantage of some great golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Accent Inn Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Accent Hotel Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing