We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Royal Anne Hotel
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant helpful staff”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The stay at the Royal Anne was marvelous. Beautiful building, remarkable location and one of the most polite and helpful staff I have seen in 20 years. There were some small issues with the room such as elevator noise. Room was located directly beside elevator shaft. Deadbolt did not close fully but there is electronic slide lock on the door besides. Just like to have that extra security. The bathroom sink drained slowly. Other than that wonderful stay. Thank you for your hospitality. I will recommend to others

Room Tip: due to current construction on street in front of Hotel choose one from away the front of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    171
    54
    14
    16
See reviews for
67
185
31
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Revelstoke, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2013

A major part of Bernard Avenue in the heart of downtown Kelowna, including the block directly in front of the Royal Anne, is torn up with major construction right now. The staff were very accommodating, the room was clean and well appointed, and the provided breakfast was quite acceptable.

It was a bit of a challenge getting to the hotel, but the effort was well worth it. It is best to come off of Hwy97 north on Pandosy, then left onto Queensway. Park here temporarily. Walk around the block to the hotel to get access and detailed directions into the underground parking. This bit of inconvenience is minor, considering the value

Room Tip: During construction, the hotel will try to place you on the north side, opposite to the noise and di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pender Island, Canada
Level Contributor
212 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

This is a great location, if you want to be downtown and easy walking distance to restaurants and pubs. Also, from here you can go to the beach or walk along the lake side walkway. I always this walk to be a very enjoyable experience. The hotel has recently be upgraded, since I stayed there last. And presently,there is street construction occurring in front of the hotel on Bernard Avenue, but I found my stay to be very quiet and pleasant. I will stay here again on my next visit to Kelowna.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

The room was HUGE and very clean. I loved that stores and tons of great restaurants were nearby. AND, it was a bonus to have Starbucks just around the corner. The room came with free (heated) parking underground and free WiFi. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The sauna was very basic but good enough. There was also a small gym. I would stay there again for sure.

Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Comfortable 5 night stay. Beds are very good for a hotel. Room was clean. Internet was reliable. Downtown location is excellent for access to walks along the Lake Okanagan boardwalk - very nice in the mornings!.
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful for finding good restaurants. We checked in early, and received an upgraded room on the back side, overlooking Lake Okanagan - very scenic. The staff were working hard to locate guests away from the street reconstruction. out front. I thought they were doing a very good job. Nice basic breakfast included with the room.

Room Tip: Ask for the back side away from the street which can get noisy on weekends, and an upper floor for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakusp, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We have stayed at The Royal Anne several times and the service and cleanliness have always been excellent. Walking access to restaurants and entertainment downtown iis also a plus. The price is very reasonable for a downtown hotel.

Room Tip: Th executive suites are economical with balconies,king size bed and robes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I stayed at the Royal Anne while in Kelowna on business, it was a short walk to the office and restaurants. The staff considerately booked me in a room away from the construction noise on Bernard Avenue, an executive room with a nice view of the lake and marina. The room was tastefully decorated, extremely quiet, with a comfy bed, spacious bathroom and hot shower. stocked with basic toileteries, I would suggest larger bath soaps though. Housekeeping did an excellent job of tidying the room every day to make it look like when I first checked in - very clean. Upon checking in, I reported the bathroom sink slow to drain, it was fixed first thing the next morning. I appreciated being asked by the maintenance man for permission to enter my room when he saw me in the breakfast room. The continental breakfast was always well layed out with an assortment of cereals, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, etc.
My only suggestion for improvement would be that a ramp should be installed from the street to the lobby and one from the lobby to the elevators which would make it easier to roll luggage in.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
358 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
642 reviews
Central City
Prestige Beach House
Prestige Beach House
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
277 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Anne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Anne Hotel

Property: The Royal Anne Hotel
Address: 348 Bernard Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#9 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Anne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Kelowna, just steps to City Hall, commerce, the beach, City Park, Lake City Casino, the Arts & Cultural District, Prospera Place, Kelowna Memorial Arena, Kelowna Museums, boutique shopping, theatre and divine dining. All rooms include complimentary WiFi, and a well rounded continental breakfast featuring fresh Okanagan fruit. Our gorgeous guest rooms feature 1 or 2 queen sized beds and each room comes equipped with a mini fridge,coffee maker and large 42" flatscreen TV. Roomy Executive Suites are also available & come furnished with a plush king sized bed & pull out sofa bed. All our rooms have accessible balconies that offer spectacular views of Kelowna & beautiful Lake Okanagan. Our charming hotel can also accommodate & cater your meeting, banquet or intimate reception up to 120 people. Additional property features include His & Hers saunas & a fitness room with cardio equipment and free weights. Shuttle service is available to Kelowna International Airport for a nominal fee. After a long day, unwind in our very own O'Flannigan's Irish Pub with live entertainment and great pub food. Before you leave, visit O'Flannigan's Liquor Store, featuring a wide selection of the Okanagan's finest wineries. Come and experience the warm hospitality of the Royal Anne Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Royal Anne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Anne Hotel
Royal Anne Kelowna
The Royal Anne Hotel Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing