We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, Ok Accommodations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royal Anne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Royal Anne Hotel
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect location, Ok Accommodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Can't complain too much about this place because the location was absolutely perfect - it was right in the center of the main street. We were just there for a night so wanted to be where we could walk to eat, go out, etc. The hotel itself could use some updating, and there was no parking which was a bit of a pain. Other than that, if you want to be near everything, I am pretty sure this is one of the only hotels, unless if you stay at the more expensive one on the lake.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    168
    49
    14
    16
See reviews for
65
177
30
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed in this Hotel in aug 2013. Very good location clean and free breakfast. Hotel is little costlier on weekend 300$ per night. But on weekdays rates come down. Staff is very good and enjoyable stay there

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharmaedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurso
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

A lovely quaint hotel, in a fantastic location in downtown Kelowna. Walk out the front door and there are a variety of great shops and eateries, walk around the corner and there is miles of fantastic marina and city beaches.

The room was huge with an ensuite bathroom and an ensuite 'laundry' room (ironing board, iron, sink) and the bed was amazing; really comfy. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the night receptionist who gave really good advice on eating out.

Breakfast was ample and good quality but was totally self-service (even the coffee) and limited in range.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fi0naMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

The location of the hotel couldn't be better, Bernard Avenue right up from the lake, close to all kinds of interesting shops, parks and food options. The rooms were clean and well equipped, the staff were helpful and friendly, and the included breakfast was pretty good by continental breakfast standards. Great value for the price.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms face away from Bernard Ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Treewhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Great location close to downtown restaurants and shops, as well as the marina and city beaches. Very clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds. Fridge in room is a nice bonus. We had no problem with noise with a room on the street side, but it was a weekday and we had the AC running. The front desk staff were always very friendly and helpful, and we had no issues with parking (again, we stayed on a weekday and arrived early). The included breakfast exceeded our expectations. Apart from the usual bread, cold cereal, pastries and coffee, there was fresh fruit, fresh oatmeal (with instructions for reheating, so much better than the instant stuff!) and boiled eggs. The breakfast room was large and well organized. Overall this hotel exceeded our expectations, was a good deal for the price, and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IMarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

I don't really know how to rate this hotel.. Poor on certain points, very good on other ones... that's why I rated "average".
Very good points: Hotel super clean, newly renovated, location is 2 blocks from the marina, right on one of the main streets with pubs and stores.

Average points: The "continental" breakfast was a little bit cheap. Bagels were hard as rocks, one morning their muffins were dry but the next morning they were fresher. Variety is so so. There is a terrace/patio area with nice little tables, we tried to find a way to get to this area to finally found out that it's only for the guests on the 2nd floor (?!?). The balconies (if we can call that a balcony) on every rooms are what I can call VERY small. I even thought it was just a decoration at first, like a "looks like the room as a balcony from the outside but it doesn't" but we found out that there is actually a patio door so we figured that we can stand on it (by the way, you have to be very small to fit on it) Also, I booked our hotel many weeks in advance and I reserved through the phone. The guy gave me the price over the phone and a reference number. I chose to pay when I show up at the hotel. Well, I should've paid when I reserved because the price he gave me was cheaper that what I've been charged at the end of my 3 nights. The lady at the front desk said it's because of the weekend rate (?!?) I guess the guy knew it was a weekend when he quoted me... But I had nothing, no email to prove the price I've been given.

Bad points: Parking is a total joke. There is a underground parking, fine, but we have a big truck. So for those who can't park on the undergroun parking, you have this little place behind the pub in the alley where everybody parks like a jerk. It was a mess to park and a stress to leave your truck parks in a back alley where people park like if they were all drunk. When we arrived the first day I told the guy at the front desk that the parking was full, he said to park on the street (where we have to pay to park) until it emptys out. Wow!! Maybe they should get a bigger parking then.

If I would go back? Probably. I have to say that their room were super super clean and the location is more than perfect for the price. That's the most important thing to me so I would say yes I would go back.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Perfect downtown location. Good parking in the basement, less convenient on the on-street plot, but both free. Large clean and well equipped room, good wifi and breakfast included. The management are very upfront about street noise, the first thing you see in the elevator is a note warning about the rooms on the Bernard St frontage. The warning is well placed, on a hot Friday night in July the downtown entertainment spots directly around and opposite the hotel were raucous until 3.00 am.
So, fair enough, ask for a back room if it's going to be a problem, or better still just join in!

Room Tip: Avoid Bernard St frontage unless you can accept late night/early morning noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teflonted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Prestige Beach House
Prestige Beach House
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#3 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Anne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Anne Hotel

Property: The Royal Anne Hotel
Address: 348 Bernard Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#9 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Anne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Kelowna, just steps to City Hall, commerce, the beach, City Park, Lake City Casino, the Arts & Cultural District, Prospera Place, Kelowna Memorial Arena, Kelowna Museums, boutique shopping, theatre and divine dining. All rooms include complimentary WiFi, and a well rounded continental breakfast featuring fresh Okanagan fruit. Our gorgeous guest rooms feature 1 or 2 queen sized beds and each room comes equipped with a mini fridge,coffee maker and large 42" flatscreen TV. Roomy Executive Suites are also available & come furnished with a plush king sized bed & pull out sofa bed. All our rooms have accessible balconies that offer spectacular views of Kelowna & beautiful Lake Okanagan. Our charming hotel can also accommodate & cater your meeting, banquet or intimate reception up to 120 people. Additional property features include His & Hers saunas & a fitness room with cardio equipment and free weights. Shuttle service is available to Kelowna International Airport for a nominal fee. After a long day, unwind in our very own O'Flannigan's Irish Pub with live entertainment and great pub food. Before you leave, visit O'Flannigan's Liquor Store, featuring a wide selection of the Okanagan's finest wineries. Come and experience the warm hospitality of the Royal Anne Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Royal Anne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Anne Hotel
Royal Anne Kelowna
The Royal Anne Hotel Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing