We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this hotel - it's our home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Royal Anne Hotel
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, AB
1 review
“We love this hotel - it's our home away from home”
Reviewed 11 June 2009

We have been staying at the Royal Anne whenever we travel through Kelowna. The location is fabulous - a couple blocks from the lake and the city park -plus all the downtown stores, restaurants, etc. Our room was very comfortable and squeaky clean. Our room was very quiet - possibly because we were on the back side of the hotel and on the 5th floor. We had a great view of the lake. The staff was friendly, very helpful and we enjoyed the continental breakfast. All in all - it was a great stay and we look forward to coming back next time we are in town. Willard and Fran Floen, Calgary, AB

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harmonycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    173
    54
    14
    16
See reviews for
68
186
31
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2009

The Royal Anne was a single night stopover for us on the way to the coast. Kelowna is an attractive lake-side town which presented us with a lovely spring evening in late May. The hotel is very well positioned downtown within one block of the lake. The hotel is surrounded by cosmopolitan dining venues (many with open air options) and a number of clubs and pubs. More on this later....

The hotel is wll run with professional, friendly staff and the room was well-presented and very clean. The included continental breakfast was OK but nothing to rave about. Overall, the hotel provided walking access to plenty of eating and drinking options with the bonus of being able to enjoy the evening along the lakeside precinct.

The only downside is the level of noise. There is steady vehicle traffic throughout the precinct, a certain amount of noise from surrounding clubs and a really annoying fan or compressor running at the back of the hotel. The noise level wasn't horrendous but it did take the edge of an otherwise good hotel. If you're a sound sleeper this probably won't affect you...

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrettJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2009

A very comfortable room an friendly staff. Being by the main road, opposite a few bars there was a fair amount of noise until 3 in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank actormat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2009

A very well kept, updated older hotel with all sorts of unexpected ameneties. Newly furnished, good flooring, even the nice drapes caught my eye. Very clean. Hotel provides an ample, well balanced and attractively presented continental breakfast.
Free underground parking.
Staff is friendly, polite and helpful.
Close to beaches, good shopping and varied restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2009

What a delightful hotel visit! Very boutique-like, exceedingly friendly and helpful staff with immaculately clean and super quiet rooms. Scrumptious continental breakfast too! Highly recommended! I will be staying here every time I visit Kelowna.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
british columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2009

This place is pretty basic but it's fairly clean, comfortable and affordable. It's also in a good location. They have free underground parking. Because of its central downtown location we were able to walk to most places. The staff were very helpful and had excellent recommendations.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harold28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2008

Simple stated, this hotel bill us an additional $250 after we checked out for housecoats we never knew existed. In their minds we were guilty and they charged accordingly. We were appalled at they're "we have to wait till the manager is in" attitude. It took over a week to resolve this issue. Never, ever again would we even consider such a place. We are middle aged individuals and not the young drinking crowd that seemed to stay there and party in the halls till the morning hours..

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank niftyfiftyCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
658 reviews
Central City
Prestige Beach House
Prestige Beach House
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
286 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Anne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Anne Hotel

Property: The Royal Anne Hotel
Address: 348 Bernard Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#9 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Anne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Kelowna, just steps to City Hall, commerce, the beach, City Park, Lake City Casino, the Arts & Cultural District, Prospera Place, Kelowna Memorial Arena, Kelowna Museums, boutique shopping, theatre and divine dining. All rooms include complimentary WiFi, and a well rounded continental breakfast featuring fresh Okanagan fruit. Our gorgeous guest rooms feature 1 or 2 queen sized beds and each room comes equipped with a mini fridge,coffee maker and large 42" flatscreen TV. Roomy Executive Suites are also available & come furnished with a plush king sized bed & pull out sofa bed. All our rooms have accessible balconies that offer spectacular views of Kelowna & beautiful Lake Okanagan. Our charming hotel can also accommodate & cater your meeting, banquet or intimate reception up to 120 people. Additional property features include His & Hers saunas & a fitness room with cardio equipment and free weights. Shuttle service is available to Kelowna International Airport for a nominal fee. After a long day, unwind in our very own O'Flannigan's Irish Pub with live entertainment and great pub food. Before you leave, visit O'Flannigan's Liquor Store, featuring a wide selection of the Okanagan's finest wineries. Come and experience the warm hospitality of the Royal Anne Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Royal Anne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Anne Hotel
Royal Anne Kelowna
The Royal Anne Hotel Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing