We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do not stay here”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Terrible service and management. Will not, under any circumstances, stay here again. The hotel owner is disrespectful, uncaring, and unkindly. It would be in your best interests not to stay here. We were respectful to their property but the management continued by invading our privacy. Went into the hotel room while we were gone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fergusonlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    19
    10
    9
    18
See reviews for
21
15
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We booked this hotel because of the decent price and its location. Let me tell you right now, it is not worth it. the staff could care less about you or your needs. the owner is extremely hostile and rude. we were in our room getting ready to go out for some dinner when the owner abruptly came down and honestly yelling at us to keep it down. it was 730 pm and we were being neither loud nor obnoxious. i have never been mistreated like that before. They honestly don't treat you like paying customers. Its as though they don't want you there or as if you are some burden bestowed upon them.

Take my advice, stay somewhere else, even if it means you have to shell out a little more money ,because staying here will honestly ruin your vacation

Room Tip: just don't stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gst21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Absolute Crap. No other way to describe it. Their " luxurious suites" are small and smell like urine, definitely not worth it. The owner is a complete [--] and argues with everyone, often using abrasive language. From the time we were there, we saw him fight with at least three different clients. The best part is their continental breakfast that consists of bagels and watered down orange juice, do not waste your time waking up at 8 am. Will never stay here again and I strongly recommend that you don't either.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RandM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We booked this hotel for the Canada Day long weekend as it was the only one that was not charging an arm and a leg for that time even though it was still over priced for what you received but I guess that's tourist season. Th front desk staff was awesome. We booked through Expedia and wanted to change our room from a queen bed to a queen bed with a pullout couch and they made it happen and let us check in super early. Thanks for that. Rooms were cosy and clean and the fridge and microwave were great to have. Pool was nice for the kids however the hot tub was like lava so I couldn't even use it which doesn't happen very often.
Breakfast was ... well ... very contintental with the bare minimum but was appreciated none the less. Don't expect bacon and eggs.
Overall the hotel was quiet and the location is close to everything you need. I would recommend this hotel over some of the over priced ones in the vicinity.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Made a reservation through Priceline.com. Contacted the hotel just to see if an alternate room was available. "Dave" at the front counter told me that he could not modify my room type because I had booked through a third party agent and told me I should book directly so the would not have to pay a commission if I wanted them to make changes. So you get 1 star service at a 2 star hotel...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

A nice enough hotel for the price, but not somewhere you would take the family to stay for a holiday in Kelowna. Most suited for a night or two, I would not have been comfortable staying there with my young kids. Stayed over a weekend, you could hear the party-ers arrive back to their rooms, yelling in the parking lot below the room, then out on the balcony, but I guess you could get that anywhere. The location was convenient. Staff was very friendly, room was clean, had a nice swimming pool and hot tub. Overall a nice enough place for a short stop over, and can't beat the price.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed here with 4 friends. The room was very clean (we were surprised), kitchenette was convenient, free continental breakfast was fantastic (had toasted bagels with coffee - yum). We went for a swim in the pool and hot tub, it was clean and had a big supply of clean towels. Would recommend this to friends and stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love_to_Travel748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1780 Gordon Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 3H2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Kelowna
Choice Hotel Kelowna
Econo Lodge Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing