We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish room at reasonable rate” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Stylish room at reasonable rate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Our hotel room was on the 9th floor and didn't have a fabulous view but we weren't too fussed about that. Internally, it was clean, fresh and had a very contemporary feel. We were very pleased with the room. Comfy bed, stylish but simple bathroom. Very modern feel unlike some of the other Sandman Hotels we've used. We would def initely go there again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are definitely quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenDoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    87
    84
    46
    38
See reviews for
97
73
17
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We were allocated a dark, dank room on the ground floor with a view of a wall. To get to the room we needed to negotiate piles of dirty sheets. Needless to say we complained. The staff were understanding & helpful. We were upgraded to a room on the penthouse floor of the tower with a balcony. Was this a different hotel??? 5*.

Room Tip: This is Canada. Polite Englishman on holiday works wonders.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arthururm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

We checked into the Sandman on August 17 and stayed 6 nights. We were upgraded to a tower room for an extra 10.00 a night. The room rate was 129.00. We were put in a King suite and absolutely loved it. Very nice big space for my Husband and my seven month old and I. Was clean and the bed was comfortable. Can't beat the location across the street from the mall and the weekly farmers market. Would not hesitate to return! :)

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a tower suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kty2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We always stay here when we go to Kelowna. We love the tower suites with a kitchenette and patio. This sandman is always super clean and well kept. We love this balconies in the higher rooms too. We always like to eat at Chop too. it is attached to the Sandman. One more bonus is that this hotel is across the street from the orchard mall. (Starbucks!)

Note: Do not use the washer/dryer machine in the room. it wrecked a bunch of our clothes. You would be safe to wash but don't dry.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJSC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbank
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

I am a frequent buisness traveler and usually have over 150 stays a year in various hotels .As one I am very aware of the difference between a well run and managed property to one that is not. I need a quite room, a comfortable bed, comfortable pillows, quick and full responces to my requests, a well lit work area and most important is polite, friendly, knowledgable and genuine staff. Staff that makes you feel like you are important to them. I very rarely have a property meet all my needs but Kelowna did it. I will be back , Thank You.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton, canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

I enjoyed this hotel and was what I expected from a Sandman Property. Check-in and check-out was fast, efficient and friendly.

We managed to get a room in the new tower and it was clean, had an amazing bed and all the usual amenities you would expect.

Would stay here again if I was to travel back through.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the new tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oztraveller028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

We were fortunate to stay in a suite in the new Tower section of the hotel and were very pleased all around. The room was spotless and huge with modern decore, a great kitchenette with breakfast bar and a separate bedroom with a very comfortable bed. The Tower section is at the rear of the property and so is back from the main street, making it nice and quiet. There is key card access on the entry doors to the building and on the elevators, giving a good level of security. The Denny's restaurant attached to the hotel serves good meals and there is a "Chops" restaurant on the property for upscale dining. All in all a very nice place to stay while in Kelowa.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlowe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Property: Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Address: 2130 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna is located in the heart of the beautiful Okanagan Valley; a world class destination featuring an endless variety of summer and winter recreational activities, making it the perfect choice for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelowna Sandman Hotel
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing