We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsanitary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Kelowna
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed here on August 8th, the hotel in general is not clean, not to mention our sheets, blankets, coffee maker, bathroom floor, frame of patio doors, dust on lamps and furniture. We called down for new sheets, we had to put them on ourselves, upon changing the sheets we notices the one pillow was badly stained and the top blanket has bodily fluids on it. We called down again and the person that helped us told us there was no blankets or pillows left. It was a pleasant surprise to find clean ones in the shelf of the closet. Having said all of that we talk with front desk in the morning and they did give us a small discount. We do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rrp2Ganes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

I have never some across such a miserable and rude front desk. The key cards did not last more than 4 hours the room stunk, the air con was loud and did not work effectively. The WIFI was bad. I will never stay at this hotel. I ususally stay at the Elderodo...so mad I did not this trip!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We just got back from 5 nights at this hotel. The hotel was just ok at best. Our room had a musty/wet towel smell at any part of the day. Our towels were not restocked after each cleaning even though they were left on the floor. I don't think the hotel did a good job of enforcing the no smoking rules. If you need a place to stay then I would recommend this hotel. If you are expecting a hotel that will impress you, the this isn't the one.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We were up in Canada, Kelowna, for a bike rally. We stayed at the Sandman, it was great. Deny's restaurant attached and the CHOP steak house also same property. So much to see in the Kelowna area for motorcycle riding. We could not have had a better weekend!

Room Tip: The tower gives the best view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The Sandman is located across from Orchard Park mall and there are many restaurants and fast food options to choose from. We had a queen room which had a view of the pool. The bed was very comfortable and quiet. The wifi cut in and out and wasn't great. The hotel has a fitness center and indoor pool, free parking and free wifi. We enjoyed all aspects of our stay. The only thing that the hotel doesn't have is free breakfast.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank MichelleGee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Like having our own condo. Stayed 2 nights. Room...should say rooms...include bedroom, bathroom, living room, full service kitchen, laundry in a closet, TV in living room and bedroom, balcony. Comfortable bed and pillows.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbrackell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I recently stayed at the Sandman hotel in Kelowna for the first time and my experience was fantastic. The front desk staff were amazingly helpful to my guest and I; The front desk manager Claire was especially accommodating to us, from telling us where the best spot to park to stay dry (from all the rain) to offering us an upgrade in the newly renovated tower. Our King Suite was gorgeous! The room was clean and tidy with everything easily accessible and in its place. Our stay was everything I could have hoped for and I will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beaverdellian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 33 in Kelowna
725 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 33 in Kelowna
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Address: 2130 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range: £63 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna is located in the heart of the beautiful Okanagan Valley; a world class destination featuring an endless variety of summer and winter recreational activities, making it the perfect choice for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelowna Sandman Hotel
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing