We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Nearby Hotels
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Anne Hotel(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eldorado(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Capri Hotel(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
81
105
95
52
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
105
95
52
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenny's restaurantroom was cleantower roomorchard park mallreasonable ratesbed and pillowssmall kitchenpool and hot tubliving roomhockey tournamentcentral locationmoxiesdishwasherhighway
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Fits the important qualities of clean and comfortable. Our room faced inward towards the pool so I was worried it would be loud, however we didn't hear a sound. The bed was nice and comfortable. This was the first time I had stayed in the Sandman chain but would do so again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth11180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us. Your good opinion and appreciation means a great deal to all of our team.
We are very pleased to hear that you will consider staying with us again in Kelowna or at one of our 45, one hundred percent Canadian owned and operated, Sandman Hotel Group properties.

Warm Regards!

Kelly Watt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We arrived in Kelowna quite late as we had travelled over from Whistler - so we didn't see much of the town.
When we arrived at the hotel we were checked in quickly, there is free parking at the hotel and a bar and a couple of restaurants attached, so theres everything there that you need.
We had a Tower Room King Suite and it was massive, full kitchen, separate lounge and bedroom, also there was a washer / dryer in our room (so we were able to do a load of washing which was a bonus) The beds were so comfortable and the round sofas in the lounge area were very comfortable as well, I could have easily slept on one of them.
We went down to have a look at the pool and hot tub and it looked great, we just didn't have time to use them :(
Unfortunatley we only had one night there so didn't really get to use many of the facilities, but I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Kelowna.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtf0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, your guest room and the facilities and are willing to recommend us to ohers.
I am sorry you only had the one night in Kelowna as we have a beautiful community with so much to offer and explore. I hope you will make an opportunity to return sometime and experience it more fully. If so we would be very happy to welcome you back!

Warm Regards,

Kelly Watt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I was a part of a group that stayed at the Sandman Hotel on Thursday September 5th. All of our group was greeted promptly and checked-in with ease.
The hotel is in a prime location for any shopping or visiting in Kelowna with easy access and parking from the highway, across the street from the mall, and an easy drive to many of the wineries.
Our group enjoyed a party in Bar One, and breakfast the next morning. All of the staff that we encountered from all departments were helpful, professional and courteous.

I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a great hotel in Kelowna. The banquet facilities are perfect for meetings, weddings etc. with the banquet area totally separate from the rest of the hotel.

Thank you for having us!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spclak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with regard to your stay at our hotel. Our goal is to provide as much convenience, comfort and hospitality to our valued guests as possible and it is very rewarding when this is recognized and appreciated.

We are so pleased to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again in the future!

Warm Regards,

Kelly Watt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Our King Suite in the Tower was like being in a condo which was a real treat. We ended up buying some groceries so we could have breakfast in the room. The kitchenette was stocked with everything except a stove but it had a microwave and toaster. I loved the large round couches in the living room - super comfy for relaxing after our bike rides on the Kettle Valley Rail Trails. We had a balcony but did not use it much as we smelled cigarette smoke. There is only 1 small elevator so getting in/out of the building was not as convenient. I would come back if I need to visit Kelowna again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodandTea_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay close to major areas of Vancouver. Lovely and clean couldn't have asked for more. Although service needs improvement like the last review mentioned. It was quite slow but other than that a good stay

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellinglove90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews