We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
84
109
100
62
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
109
100
62
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews denny's restaurant tower suite orchard park mall older part bed and pillows small kitchen pool and hot tub living room hockey tournament central location full kitchen moxies dishwasher roomy highway wineries
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna hosted our group on Thursday September 7/Friday September 8th. They were great to work with setting everything up, check in for guests was very simple & stress free.
We had an event downstairs the next morning, which was perfectly catered. Every detail had been thought out, and requests were happily met. Breakfast was wonderful, and the team was were great to work with.
Overall wonderful experience. Great location with plenty of parking. Easy to find, amenities all close by, easy access to Hwy 97.
Thank you for hosting our group!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spclak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your group experience at The Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, and pointing out that the team was "great to work with", check in was "very simple and stress free" and that your event was "perfectly catered". Our team works hard to deliver a guest focused experience and your kind review is a reflection of our collective goal of hospitality value and excellent customer service. Thank you for sharing. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kelowna again soon.

Kind Regards,
Meg McManus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The hotel staff at this location are excellent. The front supervisor Leighton is absolutely phenomenal! He always takes the time to make sure everything was ok for the stay. I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Kelowna.

Room Tip: Book the tower suites when staying here. Large rooms, excellent value.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithm0rris0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest:

I will share your kind compliments with Leighton and our entire hotel team! Our staff loved what they do and hospitality is who we are. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Meg McManus
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
General Managr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel but the noise from the pool and the young people in it spoiles everything. It's like i'm in a night club without music but screaming and lauther. If you are looking for a quick hotel... not done.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MaykaLiekens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your review and kindly noting "Nice Hotel". I was sorry to hear that the noise from the pool disturbed you. We do have 2 buildings in Kelowna, our Atrium and our Executive Tower. Feel free in the future to let our Front Desk team know that you would prefer a quiet location as we can easily accommodate that. Our pool area is typically relaxing; just to note for next time.

Kind regards,
Meg McManus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Requested and received a handicapped unit. On arrival we immediately received a knock on the door to make sure all was in order and we were happy with the room and amenities. Housekeeping also asked If there was anything else that we would require now and I’d not just call for any future needs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JAKE002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest:

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with The Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna. Our hospitality team work hard at providing the best customer service. You can expect this high level of service at any of our locations where we look forward to welcoming you.


Kindest regards,

Meg McManus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the this hotel in a tower suite. The suite is very spacious and modern. It has all the amenities for a long stay including fridge, microwave, coffee maker and cutlery. The room has the feel of being in your own apartment which includes a balcony.

The indoor pool in the atrium has a nice sized and deep hot tub. The free parking is an added bonus considering so many hotels charge for that. There is a Denny's restaurant attached to the hotel and a pub inside the hotel. The Orchard Park mall for good shopping is across the street.

We definitely look forward to staying at this property again on our next visit to Kelowna!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Holidays1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. I am pleased that you appreciated our Executive Tower King Suite, enjoyed our many amenities, while taking advantage of our central location. At The Sandman Hotel we are committed to a guest focused hospitality experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Sandman Hotel Group; whether it be in Kelowna or at any of our locations across Canada.

Kind Regards,
Meg McManus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews