We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
CanadianGirlAndy
Medicine Hat, Canada

Very comfy stay at the Sandman!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Mar 2021
We were in Kelowna for 2 nights and enjoyed a stay at the Sandman in a King Suite in the back tower. Wow, excellent value at $150/night for basically what was a small apartment! The girls at the front desk were very friendly and accomodating. The bed was very comfortable, 2 nice big cuddler chairs in the living area, basically a full kitchen with eat up bar & sink, fridge, micro, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cutlery, etc. We had a balcony with a beautiful view & chairs. Hot tub & pool were also excellent (area could maybe use an update but the atmosphere was really nice, hot tub very large & deep & good temp) We also enjoyed the in house pub for a late dinner, which we went to both nights with excellent service from the same waitress. Nice to not have to go out of the hotel after a long day of exploring. Also a Denny's in the building which we ordered a very good takeout meal from. Would highly recommend this centrally located property for comfort, excellent service & value.
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly Watt, Other at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review
Responded 31 Mar 2021
Hello CanadianGirlAndy,
Thank you so much for the 5 out of 5 star review of your stay at our Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Great to see your feedback about our friendly and accommodating team along along with our on-site Bar One and the pool and hot tub. It is great to be able to pass along compliments to our team for their hospitality and we are happy you found the hotel and suite comfortable and the service and value to be excellent. We really appreciate your choosing our 100% Canadian owned and operated Sandman Hotel Group and we hope to welcome you back again in the future! In the meantime, please stay safe!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£167
  • BestWestern.com
    £167
  • Expedia.com
    £167
  • Hotels.com
    £167
0.5 miles from Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Free Wifi
Free parking
£173
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £173
  • Official Hotel
    £158
  • Hotels.com
    £173
1.5 miles from Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Free Wifi
Free parking
£209
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £209
  • ZenHotels.com
    £200
  • Hotels.com
    £209
0.6 miles from Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Free Wifi
Pool
£211
  • Expedia.com
    £211
  • ZenHotels.com
    £158
  • Hotels.com
    £211
1.3 miles from Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Free Wifi
Free parking
£133
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Algotels
    £148
  • StayForLong
    £129
  • Agoda.com
    £135
0.1 miles from Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Free Wifi
Free parking
£334
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Trip.com
    £334
  • Priceline
    £311
  • Hotels.com
    £331
2.6 miles from Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Free Wifi
Pool
£177
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    £200
  • Expedia.com
    £200
  • Hotels.com
    £200
0.9 miles from Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Free Wifi
Free parking
£155
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    £155
  • Expedia.com
    £155
  • Hotels.com
    £155
5.3 miles from Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Free Wifi
Pool
£150
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £150
  • Algotels
    £126
  • Hotels.com
    £150
1.7 miles from Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front Entrance - Exterior
£514
  • Expedia.com
    £490
  • Vio.com
    £325
  • Priceline
    £514
2.7 miles from Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Kelowna
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
156
136
122
102
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
156
136
122
102
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living area tower sierra microwave highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

Was an amazing stay. Great hotel, comfortable and clean. I especially like to thank Raul from the front desk who made my stay wonderful, keep up the great hospitality. The main highlight of the hotel is the indoor pool and hot tub. Will visit again soon.
Thank you!!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 252ssmithj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly Watt, Other at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Hello 252ssmithj,
Thank you so much for your 5 out of 5 star rating of your stay at our Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna! We are so pleased that you had a great stay and enjoyed the comfort, cleanliness and the pool and hot tub! We are especially glad that Rahul helped make your stay wonderful and will be sure to pass along your positive feedback to him as it is always gratifying for our team when they hear that their hospitality has enhanced our guests' stay. Thank you for choosing our 100% Canadian owned and operated Sandman Hotel Group. We hope to welcome you back soon....and in the meantime we wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2021

Stayed for two nights and enjoyed the hotels location and amenities. Attached to a Dennys which was great. The hotels staff were very nice. Had a room with a pool view which was not desired and a little uncomfortable to have the curtains open, wouldn't do that again. Hotel smelled like smoke in the hall on the way to the room. The room could use a renovation in aspect of the loud air conditioner, dirty carpets, and outdated and broken bathroom.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 290jaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly Watt, Other at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2021

Hello 290jaya,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry to hear you weren't comfortable with the view from your room overlooking the pool. While some of our guests really like this and often request it, it does not suit everyone so we would have been happy to re-locate you to an outside facing room had we known of your preference. We are really sorry to hear of the smell you encountered in the hallway and will make every effort to find out where it originated from. We are also sorry that you found the air conditioner to be loud and will have our maintenance & housekeeping team look into this as well as any issues with the bathroom and carpet so this can be immediately corrected. We are glad to see you appreciated our central location, nice team members and amenities and we all thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope we will have a chance to welcome you back again and, in the meantime, we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

I have stayed at a few hotels in Kelowna but for the last few years it’s been nothing but the Sandman. The tower suites are perfect and always clean and the staff always helpful. My recent stay was another great experience and I look forward to returning next trip. Thanks to Kelly and the staff for keeping us safe and always making the stay a relaxing one!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank willciancone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly Watt, Other at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Hello willciancone,
Thank you so much for your great feedback of your stays with us at our Sandman Kelowna! We will definitely share your comments to our team and I know it will make their day! We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us again and again, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! In the meantime, please stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

Have been staying in the hotel for a while and I'm always treated so amazing by the staff. They are always there for me no matter what the situation is. Sierra, on of the managers, is always so kind and there when I need her. Always with a smile on her face

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank crystaln782
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly Watt, Other at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Hello Crystal,
Thank you for your positive comments about our amazing team at the Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, especially regarding Sierra. We also really appreciate Sierra's ready smile and helpful nature! We are pleased that you are having a good stay and appreciate your staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

I am so happy when someone takes the time to help make sure a customer is looked after. Thanks to Sierra for everything she does. Amazing customer service and making sure we are well loved while we are away from our homes.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank X6417XNjamesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly Watt, Other at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Hello X6417XNjamesm
Thank you so much for your 5 star rating of your stay at our Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna! We will certainly pass along your positive feedback to Sierra and I know it will make her day as our team always finds it rewarding to hear when their hospitality is noted. We really appreciate your choosing our 100% Canadian owned and operated Sandman Hotel Group and we wish you safe travels until we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews