We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good option at an affordable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Town and Country Motel
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
---
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good option at an affordable price”
Reviewed 28 January 2010

We recently stayed an at the TOWN AND COUNTRY MOTEL in Kelowna.
The rooms, bath and pool were good and clean. Rooms were recently renovated!
The new german Manager was very friendly and helpful. The quality of the service was very satisfactory.

For us it's a good option at an affordable price.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamoraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    5
    4
    3
    19
See reviews for
10
7
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2009

My wife and I recently visited Kelowna to get a start on our Christmas shopping, and decided to try the Town and Country Motel. The managers at the front desk were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Our one bedroom suite I would have to say was nicer than some of the franchise hotels we have stayed in the past. Very clean and spacious. Although we didn't get around to use the indoor pool it looked very tempting.

Anyone looking for a well kept and affordable motel I would definitely recommend this one!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill052_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
british columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2009

For some reason the phone didn't work. The remote for the T.V. was not working...tap's leaked, and when you used the shower the tub filled up because it must of been clogged.....
Over all when your tired from traveling you and you pay to rent a room somewhere the least a person would expect is for thing's to be working.
Joe Lade

  • Liked — Getting out.
  • Disliked — The thing's that didn't work...remote for the T.V...Phone ..Sink's and tub filled up when showering.
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pumpkin43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kelowna hotels

Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2008

I went on holidays with my mom for a week. We just winged it everyday, therefore never made any reservations. When we got to Kelowna, there wasn't much available for rooms. I checked the ratings on this hotel and they weren't bad at all. When we checked in however, we were disgusted. The rooms were not very clean. There were finger prints/grub on all the doors and door handles, light switches. The heaters along the walls were covered in dust, hair, spilled drinks; the tables not wiped properly, coffee spill that run down the entire front of the stove. The counters had a white film all over them, dirty finger prints on the kitchen doors, hair/dirt on the floor (not washed or swept).

It was new management and she had been dealing with alot and trying to resolve a bunch of issues. She did seem to care enough, apologized and we got a discount.

  • Disliked — was very dirty!!
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank smurfette66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2008

We spent two nights at The Town & Country in Kelowna. We got a room that had a separate bedroom with a double bed. The separate living room was suppose to have a pull out sofa bed but it was broken and not usable. The hotel staff were aware that we needed the sofa bed too but still checked us in to that room and never told us it was broken, we had to find out for ourselves. There was a small kitchen that had a full fridge, stove/oven, microwave, sink ect and dishes. There was a table and two chairs. It had a full bathroom but to try to fill the tub would have taken a very long time. Even to fill my baby’s infant tub it took about 5 minutes, very low water pressure. The maid service was very bad, our room wasn’t cleaned at all and the sign we put up for maid service was turned around to do not disturb when we got back later in the day and our room had been skipped. The management said they were having trouble finding good housekeeping staff. The towels had dark stains on them, & there were tiny pieces of glass throughout the carpet. Although management was friendly and gave us a 20% discount for the trouble (we had to ask for the discount), the cleanliness of our room was unacceptable, especially with a baby crawling on the floor. There was a nice pool. I would not return to this motel.

  • Disliked — Failure to clean room properly
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Moscato-Mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2008

Stayed at the town and country for 3 nights. Great value,very nice indoor pool and helpful staff.

  • Liked — value
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank beachbums11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2006

We took a fun family trip to Kelowna and booked a room at the Town and Country Motel, being assured by the manager that it was very clean, also non-smoking rooms ( necessary for our asthmatic son) We rolled in with our tired 3 children at 9:00 pm after a busy, funfilled day.The room we were given, had a non-smoking sign on the door, however when we got in there the smell of stale smoke was disgusting! Having a sleeping baby and wanting not to deal with any issues that late, we decided to put up with the stench. Windows open it was very loud with people, traffic, etc, however the A/C unit was too noisy to use We had no sheets, or pillow cases for the hide-a-bed so my husband and son went to the office to get some and had a conversation with the drunk maintence man.

In the morning, now daylight we were able to see how bad this room was. There were health concerns that needed to be addressed. The carpet had cigarette burns all over it (our non-smoking room) the sheets and towels were stained, walls had marks all over them, shower tiles were covered in hair and dry shampoo and conditioner, smoke detector was ripped out of the wall with nothing but wires exposed (which the manager blamed us for doing). I took a shower in the morning and within minutes I was standing ankle deep in backed up plumbing. Needless to say we were disgustedwith this place and they call this a 3 1/2 star rating. We went to talk to the manager in the morning rationally addressing our concerns, and were told to shut-up and leave before he called the police. We then asked him to at least see the things that needed attention in that room, he became even more hostile with us, and locked us out of our room, he said that it was too late for us that we had checked out the night before when we signed out Visa. This was 9:45am (11:00 checkout???)

This had nothing to do with trying to get our money back, but the frustration of dealing with such a rude, defensive manager who obviously had no intention of co-operating with very unhappy, tired customers who wanted nothing more than an overnight in a clean, fresh facility. I really believe this motel needs to be investigated and the rudeness of the management needs to be addressed.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank Kerryscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Howard Johnson Kelowna
#30 of 34 in Kelowna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Days Inn Kelowna
#23 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#13 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
The Charles M Suites
The Charles M Suites
#22 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town and Country Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town and Country Motel

Property: Town and Country Motel
Address: 2629 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Town and Country Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Hotel Kelowna
Town And Country Motel Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing