We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Hotel Eldorado

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Eldorado
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Very nice quiet hotel during the off season. Staff wonderful, restaurant very great menu and wonderful food and staff. We love coming here and have a great time every single time. Should recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Talk to the staff they will make sure you get what you ask for.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eldorado
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

nice room
but noise all night :(
booked a romantic night to spend with my husband front desk let us have late check out thankfully as we did not have a quiet stay
I'm not sure how to get a better room the front desk knew we wanted a good rest

Room Tip: not sure what to say I think when you pay top dollar for a night it shouldn't sound like you are...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keb797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel was amazing! I can't imagine what it will be like in the summer which my husband and I will be definitely checking out this year! You will not be disappointed if you love the water, the old character charm of the hotel, the friendly service of the staff, and the food was the best we have ever had!!!

Room Tip: We had a King Suite with an amazing view of the Okanagan Lake. Highly recommend!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We booked our room at The El and were surprised with an random complementary upgrade to the king suite. The customer service is out of this world, the hotel is clean and homey and so very relaxing. If you go, you have to do Sunday brunch - it is out of this world!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LauraR132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

A very relaxing and enjoyable week's stay over Christmas 2013. The hotel is so comfortable and very well operated with such a friendly atmosphere and the view across the lake is wonderful. Definitely on our return list. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Our suite was in the new wing and very quiet and it looked onto the marina and the lake beyond,
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Skib S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We only stayed overnight. Don't believe the photo's on their web site, the rooms are much better than depicted. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The facilities were fantastic. Reliable wifi, great TV, close to town so we had no problem finding a restaurant. I was worried about the potential for noise but we had a very quiet time.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miranda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We booked a week's stay at the Hotel El Dorado over Christmas this year and it was lovely. The hotel is homey and has character and history, which I understand is in relatively short supply in Kelowna. Better still, it is well-situated on Lakeshore Drive right on the lake and it is known for its restaurant. We enjoyed a gourmet breakfast every day (except for Christmas Day) overlooking the lake. All of this would have been enough for me to give the hotel a great review, but the staff were so kind to upgrade us to a suite overlooking the lake, and that elevated our stay to "Fantastic!" The suite was decorated with care and taste, with an upscale cottage feel. We were very impressed. Over Christmas, the hotel was very quiet and provided a welcome refuge of peace and calm after each of our raucous family get-togethers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank YumChaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#6 of 34 in Kelowna
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eldorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eldorado

Address: 500 Cook Rd | (On the Lake), Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3G9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: £107 - £345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Eldorado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Eldorado has been part of BC's destination hotel resort experience since 1926. It is a story of Austrian blue bloods and thrilling vacations, a story of a famous honour bar and Olympic rowers, a story of London cabs and dog shows. From the beginning, it has always been a story of unique hospitality, social events and a welcome that knows no borders. It was then what it is today; a singularly unique social and vacation experience set in one of Canada's most spectacular destinations, the Okanagan Valley. 300 kilometres from the Lower Mainland in the BC Interior and an easy flight from all major airports, the Hotel Eldorado is located on the shores of Okanagan Lake. For those who have travelled in other countries, you will recognize that this place is one of the most scenic in the world. The Hotel Eldorado is as storied as our town and all those who have graced our doors since 1926. It is a gem and we all look forward to welcoming you to The El. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Eldorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Kelowna
Hotel Eldorado Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing