We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay at Hotel Eldorado”
Review of Hotel Eldorado

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Eldorado
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were attending a wedding in Kelowna and decided to stay at the Hotel Eldorado. The room was spacious , very bright ,and comfortable.We used the wonderful facilities and enjoyed the Hot tub and Beautiful pool.We had a scrumptious breakfast and after ward went for a beautiful stroll along the lake. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Eldorado to everyone.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

My wife and I try to stay here at least once a year. Wonderful rooms, older style in the Heritage section, modern in the Tower, both are excellent. Friendly helpful staff, great lake view, restaurant and a very good bar/lounge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great room, wonderful meal and excellent service. What more could you ask for other then a beautiful warm sunny day to enjoy the beauty of the surrounding area and lake. We totally recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I would recommend the new wing. Quiet and updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Theresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

I just stayed in a single room for one night & was pleasantly surprised. I had not reserved as my trip was spur of the moment . The room was very comfortable & the bathroom was a delight with a soaker tub. It was like being in my own bedroom. I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Kiasoull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The new wing of this hotel was clean and quiet and well worth the cost. If you like dining try the restaurant. The hamburgers are super and the evening meals creative and tasty. The staff here are as good as I've found anywhere.

Room Tip: Stay in the new wing for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mikey243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was a great place to stay. Very nice room. Good tv service. The chocolates were a very nice touch. View from the restaurant/bar is excellent. There is also an elevator if needed. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JohnGreenway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We spent a night at this wonderful part of Kelowna history to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Beautifully appointed rooms with antique furniture and post king size comfy beds, combined with a modern touch made you feel like being at home rather than a hotel. Thoughtful turndown service with a long stemmed rose and handmade truffles to greet us on return from a nice dinner and nightcap topped it off. Class all the way on beautiful Okanagan Lake, service was attentive and top notch. Highly recommend to any visitor or locals (like us!) to try at least once. Magnificent!

Room Tip: We were recommended a room in the newer part of the hotel, the Arms, for quieter room not situated o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaboWabo32980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eldorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eldorado

Address: 500 Cook Rd | (On the Lake), Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3G9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: £106 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Eldorado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Eldorado has been part of BC's destination hotel resort experience since 1926. It is a story of Austrian blue bloods and thrilling vacations, a story of a famous honour bar and Olympic rowers, a story of London cabs and dog shows. From the beginning, it has always been a story of unique hospitality, social events and a welcome that knows no borders. It was then what it is today; a singularly unique social and vacation experience set in one of Canada's most spectacular destinations, the Okanagan Valley. 300 kilometres from the Lower Mainland in the BC Interior and an easy flight from all major airports, the Hotel Eldorado is located on the shores of Okanagan Lake. For those who have travelled in other countries, you will recognize that this place is one of the most scenic in the world. The Hotel Eldorado is as storied as our town and all those who have graced our doors since 1926. It is a gem and we all look forward to welcoming you to The El. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Eldorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Kelowna
Hotel Eldorado Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing