We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great facility - highly recommend!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Okanagan Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Lake Okanagan Resort
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Rossland, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great facility - highly recommend!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Lake Okanagan Resort for a week! Beautiful property and waterfront setting, with a nice variety of different styles of accommodation. Food is very good and staff are great! Just wait until the Lake warms up enough to swim and then it's perfect!

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank JRmudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
I am glad you had such a great time while at Lake Okanagan Resort! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    87
    70
    82
    88
See reviews for
155
128
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed during the first week of May, the place is run down, rooms are old and have that terrible aged odor, carpets are filthy, damage throughout the room, worn appliances, burnt countertops, worn/scratched/ dirty sink & tub, no repairs/replacements. I would expect to find this in a northern work camp. Services are non existent (restaurant??), during our stay there was a marathon taking place, you would think that the restaurant would be open?? They don't clean the rooms, just make the bed, grounds have garbage/trash/litter all over the place.

Highlight - great view and fishing but this has nothing to do with management!

Room Tip: You won't find it here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JonArk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you for your review and I am sorry the resort did not reach your expectations. Since the resort has been under new ownership we have been and will continue to keep implementing renovations and updates.
This weekend the resort was the host to over 1000 people for the Mudd Sweat & Tears event. Unfortunately with that number of people the property does get affected with quite a bit of litter which our staff had to keep up with. On Saturday the resort offered a public BBQ under our Cantina on the beach. It was a great time with delicious food and great entertainment from SUNFM. Our Vantage Pointe Patio & Restaurant was also open from 9am-9pm daily for all of our guest's convenience. A misunderstanding which could have occured in this case was if it was mistaken that the upstairs of the Vantage Pointe was the restaurant, for it was indeed closed because it is only rented out as a specific event venue. I hope that Lake Okanagan Resort does get another chance in your books :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kelowna hotels

Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

We recently photographed a Spring wedding at the beautiful Lake Okanagan Resort. The venue was breathtakingly beautiful...an incredible location. The people were also extremely accommodating, generous, pleasant and friendly. The Resort has undergone many updates and we would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a Kelowna retreat, accommodation, or wedding venue!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spruce grove
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

A Beautiful location . Nice 9 hole par 3 golf course. Buildings poorly maintained. 1 stairway was roped off due to unsafe condition. Resort had no amenities for time share group, such as an evening group dinner or organized activities.

Room Tip: Don't go if you can't walk up hills!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank applecart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thank you for your review. Since the resort has been under new ownership it has had many nice upgrades and renovations occur over the last few years. Some of these include brand new mattresses and flat screen tvs in all of the accommodation suites. We are also very excited for our new Bearfoot Bar which allows our guests to enjoy our new Summer Menu & Draft Beers on our newly renovated Poolside Patio. Sit back and relax on our new patio furniture and relaxing loungers while soaking up the warm sun rays and amazing views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed during the second week of April. Our first walk around the property was our last. Winter debris litters the grounds, the pool is filled with green scummy water, the pool area not cleaned and set up, virtually all of the buildings are locked, the suites is adequate but dated, no maid service to change sheets and towels, kitchen poorly equipped, lacking sound deadening between suites staff friendly but not uniformly trained--a great disappointment. Greatly overpriced considering the state of disrepair. We stayed on an RCI Exchange which is no way comparable to our home facility.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Me and my husband drove 14 hours to go on a nice romantic get away, we thought this would be great! It was a disaster to say the least. It is half hour up a mountain not close to even a convenice store nothing at the resort was open and the whole "resort" was so un-maintained and filthy it was very disgusting to be honest. The area around the resort is cluttered with garbage the pavement on the very steep roads leading to the rooms are corroding away, the golf course is covered in deer feces and the building that is supposed to look white is brown. As well the pools were left opened with dirty water and bugs in them right next to the hot tub didnt even bother to put a cover on them during the off season. The first room they placed us was so outdated, scraps all in the walls and side boards and to top it off reaked of fish. I tried to clean it myself even bought candles and ended up not being able to handle the smell and changed rooms the second room wasnt much better but I decided to suck it up. That night I went to take a shower and the hot water wasn't working because they hadnt put in a heating element I called down to front desk and she told me the maintenance guy would not be in till later the next day and we could use the shower in the room beside us. By this point I had it, I ended up calling a hotel within downtown kelowna and double booked me an my husband elsewhere after we changed hotels the second hotel seemed like paradise compared to lake okanagon "resort". I will never recommend this place to anyone and would never suggest anyone to pay to stay there. As well if you are a physically disabeld person dont even think about trying to get around this place it is very unaccomadating!! It was a horrible experience a nightmare actually and needs to be MAJORLY renovated before it is even half decent.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JEM_JEFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Has to be the best place I have ever stayed at. The room was beautiful, the view amazing, everything was perfect. Jetted tub did take a long time to fill and the temp went up and down when filling but next to that was great in the room next to the table. Will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmarrs1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you again to our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Prestige Beach House
Prestige Beach House
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Okanagan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Okanagan Resort

Property: Lake Okanagan Resort
Address: 2751 Westside Road, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3T1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Okanagan Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Okanagan Resort is located on 300 acres of mountainside parkland on the West Shore of beautiful Okanagan Lake, just 20 minutes from downtown Kelowna.Lake Okanagan Resort is the Kelowna's "true destination Resort. The resort has its own 9 hole executive par 3 golf course, lit tennis courts, hot tubs, resort store, renovated meeting space, restaurants, lounge, seasonal pools, spa, upgraded suites (all with kitchen facilities) and premier villas, beach and brand new marina.The resort welcomes families, couples, groups, conferences, retreats and is perfect for beach weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Lake Okanagan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Okanagan Hotel Kelowna
Lake Okanagan Kelowna
Lake Okanagan Resort Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing