We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lake Okanagan Resort
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Kelowna
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We've been coming for 6 years now and have noticed this year that there have been a lot of improvements. It's always been a gorgeous property but needed the tweeks it seems to have gotten in the last year or so. Keep up the good work! We love the kids' and adults' activities and the great interactive entertainment in the evenings. All in all we look forward to coming here every year and think it's great that our children can grow up holidaying in such a wonderful location. The weather's consistently great and you can't beat the view and atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Hello,
Thank you for such a nice review! Everyone at Lake Okanagan Resort has been working very hard to make the resort the perfect vacation destination! I look forward to welcoming your family back every year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Garbage laying all over, dirty rooms, mouse dropping everywhere. Fridge broken, screen door broken. Food left on dishes, telephone handle, patio furniture dirty. Smarties left behind chairs in the living room. Our room cost $270.00 what a rip off.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
5  Thank 2512kandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay due to the accomodation. I am very surprised to hear your feedback for those are not frequent issues however I will ensure that this is followed up on. I do hope you will give Lake Okanagan Resort another chance. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Lake Okanagan Resort is absolutely amazing! Not only did the knowledgeable and friendly staff create a perfect Staff event for our company but the property is spectacular! I highly recommend the resort to everyone, whether it be for a vacation, wedding or your next corporate event they will take care of your every need. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L4ULIbrary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed for a week and it's a lovely property. Great facilities spread out over a very large acerage of Lakeside, Golf Course,Swimming Pools, Beachfront Condos and Chalets with beautiful landscaping. It's a steep walk up/down to the beach to the clubhouse but worth it. Good little gym for morning workouts. Sauna and hot tubs for relaxing. The Staff were very professional and friendly and responsive to our needs. The rooms at the Lakefront are older but very comfortable and quite private and quiet. The housekeeping is not great but I have no other complaints. We did not participate in any of the organized activities but there are lots of them. I hope to come back next year! Thanks you for a great lakeside vacation!

Room Tip: There are two new condos building with beautiful lakeviews if you want a shiny new modern condo but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Pools are great especially for kids and family. Rooms smell really bad and need to be updated, especially for the price. Great location, which is all your paying for. Boat rental was pricey and boat almost wouldn't start in the middle of the lake. Guy running the boat rentals was very rude. Won't go back unless some serious updates are done.

Room Tip: Ask for new villas, but be prepared to pay big $$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TacoMan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Although we are an older resort the owners put plenty of money into renovations every year, for example this last winter many of our public locations received some terrific updates! Thank you for your review. We do appreciate your feedback for we take them into consideration when we are budgeting for our yearly renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Got this condo on the resort for a week. The condo is really dated, like from the early 80's and it shows. The bed we got was definitely old, like we slept in a hammock. The furniture also shows it age.
Was great to have had an option for a kitchen unit, after a day out you just want to return and make your own meals. Condo units are supplied with a BBQ and we used it the whole week, which was nice.
Patio furniture was also a bonus to enjoy the tranquility and beautiful weather.
Because the condo units are on a hill, you can request a shuttle to take you to/from the water front.
We didn't try the restaurant, pool, golf, or fitness room while on our trip.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank JustATravelGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We booked Lake Okanagan Resort for our June wedding and they definitely exceeded our expectations. The staff was very accommodating and were excellent at making sure each detail was perfectly executed. The food was also excellent at the wedding and we definitely enjoyed the beautiful honeymoon room. I would definitely recommend that other couples book this resort as their wedding destination or even book it for the weekend, the resort has a beautiful relaxing feeling to it, is quiet and not too far away from downtown Kelowna. Some of our guests even booked rooms at the resort and they had a great experience as well, the rooms were clean and very quiet. The only thing I didn't like was the less than speedy restaurant service. Everything else was fantastic!

Room Tip: The rooms in the newest building are the most beautiful rooms with the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taeya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelowna
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,197 reviews
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Okanagan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Okanagan Resort

Address: 2751 Westside Rd N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3T1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: £116 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Okanagan Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Okanagan Resort is located on 300 acres of mountainside parkland on the West Shore of beautiful Okanagan Lake, just 20 minutes from downtown Kelowna.Lake Okanagan Resort is the Kelowna's "true destination Resort. The resort has its own 9 hole executive par 3 golf course, lit tennis courts, hot tubs, resort store, renovated meeting space, restaurants, lounge, seasonal pools, spa, upgraded suites (all with kitchen facilities) and premier villas, beach and brand new marina.The resort welcomes families, couples, groups, conferences, retreats and is perfect for beach weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lake Okanagan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Okanagan Hotel Kelowna
Lake Okanagan Kelowna
Lake Okanagan Resort Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing