We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Okanagan Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Anne Hotel(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Suites(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
37
95
76
96
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
95
76
96
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater trampolineolder resortbedroom unitthree bedroomwasher dryeroverlooking the laketennisbbq
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2010

What a delightful experience!! The staff, the food, the beach, the pool! We came home sunkissed and smiling!

It feels so good to stay at a place that is an all round good experience.. sometimes we felt like we were in a movie! Was everything brand spanking new.. no, and it looks like they are going through some changes and upgrades, but just the same it was the type of stay that we will talk about for a long time, and yes we will be back.. hopefully for generations to come.

Thank you!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsuzy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We stayed at the point villas - they are new condos...they were amazing! Brand new, nice furnishings, nice views, comfy bed, a pullout couch (that we didn't actually use), air conditioner (that we always used), fans, heaters, jetted tub (used lots), a fully equipped kitchen (many appliances including toaster, microwave, dishwasher, washer, etc, tons of cutlery, dishes etc), dish soap, laundry soap, dishwasher soap. A small but decent beach with great water trampolines; A par 3 golf course - definitely not a professional one. If you are used to golfing, you may not like this golf course but it was excellent for people who just want to have fun or if you are golfing with a child, like we were; Good shuttle service for around the resort (golf carts or vans - free); pool, hot tub; bbqs, free internet, etc. The restaurant was OK...not the best ever...not a huge selection of food but really good desserts, however super slow service; A little store where we rented movies, bought food etc. however it is a bit more so I recommend buying groceries in town, cheaper; It is not right in Kelowna, which we loved; The road is windy but not bad...didn't take a super long time; It's nice being out of the way a bit; The lake wasn't crowded with boats like it is closer to Kelowna; Anyway I definitely recommend the new point villas; However, we did look at the older units as well in the other buildings, and they looked clean, decent enough, just not fancy like the point villas. I would definitely recommend this resort for people with or without kids;

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canEHdiancouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

our family just got back from an excellent stay at lor.staff was great,kids camp was great,everything was just perfect. i can not believe my eyes when i see some people complaining about the 18 km ride on westside rd... also about the resort being so secluded and far from kelowna..not knocking kelowna but i chose a resort for relaxing and not the BUSY hub of city life like kelowna is...trust me lor is a place you go with the family and enjoy a true family vacation. we did get to stay in the new condos and they were grat, we did get to see the older ones and let me tell you the only way i would have been a little dissapointed in the units is if we were confined to stay in the unit all day because of cold and lousy weather..but w eknow that okanagan is blessed with lots of warm sunshine..so in closing go and have a most wonderful family vacation you will not regret.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knoockonwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

We were given a free week long timeshare stay here by family and only stayed two nights.

The first thing that disagreed with us was the location of the resort. It may be in the county of Kelowna but it is quite far from the main City on the other side of the Lake.

You have to drive up this windy road called Westside RD to get there. Not only is the road windy .it is steep and narrow. In many place there are no barricades and if you are on the passenger side you can see right down a steep cliff. So scarey.

We were hoping to go into Kelowna regularly but found ourselves to be quite reluctant because we did not want to drive that Road (Its about a 20KM drive). So we found ourselves quite secluded.

If seclusion is something you want, and if you want to spend most of your time on the resort it might be alright but the drive as a previous review stated is not for the faint of heart.

There is an old part and a new part of the resort. The old part is where we were placed in Terrace 3. It was run down with poor landscaping. Many stairs to walk up which was okay for us being young. We did have to take the elevator to bring our cooler and suitcases up and it was an awful elevator. Just as you are stepping into it the door it closes on you, it must have a 2 second delay and I'm not exaggerating. It is also old and makes horrible sounds.

The unit was clean. It did have many of the dishes and utensils you would need at home. So if you bring groceries its a great way to save money. You do have to load the dishwasher before you leave and throw all your used linens in the bathtub which to me wasn't so bad. Its a different type of hotel experience, having the full kitchen and all.

The TV is a 27 inch giant old tube TV with poor picture.

Our shower was horrible. Tricking water strean and made an awful screeching sound.

The bed was pretty springy and had a horrible thin duvet with a slippery fabric. We were fighting with the duvet to keep it on the bed in the right position.

The staff were nice, but we dealt with them only for check out and check in.

The layout of the resort was like a maze. With bizarre angles for parking lots and one-way streets. Driving up very steep hills which AWD or 4WD is almost necessary for.

The views are spectacular. You have a great view of the Lake from most units.

In summary more cons then pros. If you do decide to stay here ensure you can get a unit in the new building as they did look quite nice from the outside. Also many reviewers seemed to enjoy these newer units.

We mostly disliked the location of this resort. We felt very isolated and forced to stay there. True, the resort has alot of outdoor ammenities, but for us we wanted to do other things in the Kelowna area and really had to sacrifice some outings because of the frightening drive.

The resort and landscaping are very shabby and worn. Need major updates. The interior of our unit was fine, with some outdated appliances but still clean.

Please really consider if this is the place for you. We did not enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellebea2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Villen sollen toll sein, wir hatten ein normales Standard-Zimmer, was nicht überragend war...
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews