We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Airdrie, Canada
1 review
“A true gem”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We were able to get an amazing rate online. The website wasn't working properly when we tried to book it online, however the central booking department was very accommodating. We upgraded to the Modedeluxe room and the additional space was great. The onsite amenities are very convenient. Our best deal was the blackjack breakfast for $5.99 at the adjacent Casino (no minors). The beach located just north of the hotel by the residences suited us just find. We will be coming back, and the Delta will be our only choice for accommodations.

Room Tip: If you want some extra space, spend the money and g for the ModeDeluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eye_recommend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGOAsstFOM, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Guest,
I agree the location is hard to beat, and with a breakfast at that price? You can't go wrong! Perhaps upon your next stay, a good option for you would be one of our spacious Club rooms. These rooms give you access to a private lounge where you can enjoy breakfast as well as evening hors d’oeuvres and cocktails. What better way to take in some of the best views of the Okanagan than from the 9th floor! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Cedric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    314
    98
    29
    20
See reviews for
192
315
20
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

As a Canadian, I seem to spend most of my vacation dollars travelling away from home.
This summer we have taken a road trip, with Kelowna as our first stop.
After researching hotels, we picked the Delta Grand Okanagan.
Check in was a pleasure, well organized and friendly. We booked the executive floor which includes the executive lounge. We arrived in time for happy hour, there were both warm and cold snacks. Soft drinks, water, coffee and tea were included. The room hostess looked after the bar, drinks are expensive but the room was lovely with a terrific view of the lake.
Parking should be included in these rates, but are not.
The room was modern and fresh. Very good air conditioning. The bedding and pillows were very comfortable.
The location is perfect, right on the boardwalk, close city park and great restaurants.
Day one has been great, can't wait for day two.

Room Tip: If your budget allows, the club floor was well worth it. We enjoyed evening happy hour and breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGOAsstFOM, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our resort as your Canadian getaway. I agree we always tend to vacation in other countries when we have time off but some of the nicest global locations are in our very own back yard! I am pleased to see you enjoyed our new Club Lounge with its unique service and exceptional views. Hopefully day two was as good as or better than day one! How about a day three?
Sincerely,
Cedric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehi, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This was my first time to Kelowna BC. I was surprised at how lush and green it was. A beautiful valley on a huge lake. The resort was very nice - higher scale than I was expecting. It is right on the water and ties into some nice walking trails. It is very near some good shopping and restaurants. You can find quite a bit in a 10 minute walk.

The lobby area is very nice, some good shops (expensive) and the onsite restaurant is good. The staff is very helpful and work to help your stay be fantastic.

The room was clean, comfortable and met my needs. It had a good business setup in it - lots of power ports, Wifi was good and a comfortable place to work while on the road.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison F, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Jim

I'm thrilled to hear that your experience in Kelowna and at the resort exceeded your expectations. Our "Smart Desks" are fantastic for anyone wishing to set up their electronic devises so I'm happy you were able to utilize it with ease.

I hope you enjoyed your time enough to come back for a second visit and see even more of what the resort and Kelowna have to offer!

Sincerely,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My husband and I booked into the Delta grand for the August long weekend, then had to cancel due to a change in my nephews wedding venue. Through a series of unfortunate computer glitches the .cancelation did not get registered, and so I was charged .a no-show fee. However, Catherine Rippon at DGO was extremely professional, kind, understanding and arranged for this fee to be reversed. I found the personal attention to this matter was exceptional and much appreciated. Great staff response!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arthockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGOAsstFOM, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Guest,
I am pleased to see that Catherine was able to accommodate your request and alleviate some of the pressure off the wedding. We hope to see you soon upon your next vacation or wedding, whichever one comes first!
Sincerely,
Cedric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Okanagan recently with our 2 children and had a great stay. The resort was really nice, without being stuffy or pretentious. The check-in staff was great and it was easy to get around. The resort is right on the marina with a boardwalk out front and there are lots of restaurants in the area.

I love that the Delta resorts give the kids gift bags at check-in, and the kids love it too!

We were in a one bedroom suite and it was the nicest hotel room I've seen in a long time. The living area was large and had a wetbar, pullout couch and half bath. The bedroom and bathroom were lovely and it was obvious that the resort had spent a lot of time, effort and money on the renovations. There was a big jetted tub with a separate glass shower and it was all immaculate.

The only negative I can think of is that the air conditioner in the bedroom was REALLY loud. Loud enough that we couldn't sleep with it on.

The pool area is fantastic! Relaxing with in a lounge chair with a cold drink from the bar while the kids played in the pool was the perfect way to finish off the afternoon.

Room service for breakfast came at the exact time we had requested and everything was great - nothing missing which is really great when ordering for a family of four!

The resort was well-appointed and the rooms are beautiful, which should make any traveler happy, and the easy-going vibe was great for feeling comfortable with the kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjhrtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison F, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Guest,

It's great to hear about all the wonderful things you experienced during your stay! I'm glad your children were entertained you were able to relax. The location of the hotel is great if you are wanting to take a walk along the lake to downtown or to the beach. I do apologize for the noise coming from your air conditioner and thank you for bringing it to our attention.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

Sincerely,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The Lobby of the Hotel is huge and lively and you can spend hours here just watching the people and action.The Rooms are spacious and comfortable and the bathroom clean.Shower pressure and amenities adequate.. We had a Room with a lovely view of the pool and the marina. You can walk out of the Hotel into the Lake area and the Marina which is beautiful and looks great with all the lights at night.Excellent breakfast with good variety to set you up for the day. We did not have any other meal so can't comment on the food but the Restaurant looked pretty inviting.They have these beautiful Lake Facing Chalets which I imagine would be like a Apartment with full kitchen which you can rent if you have a large family. They looked pretty tempting and maybe someday we would like to stay in one of them. We were there for a night so could not explore the area fully but hope to come back someday for total relaxation

Room Tip: The Lake facing Rooms should be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison F, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. I'm happy to see that you approve of the look of our new rooms and were able to enjoy a lovely view from your room of the marina and OKanagan Lake. You are correct that we do have condo-style rooms that include full kitchens for all your cooking needs. We look forward to having you back so you can explore more of what Kelowna and the hotel have to offer, take in another meal in our restaurant and have some more time to people watch in our lobby! (a great pass-time).

Sincerely,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My friend and I booked a 3 night stay over the August long weekend and had a fantastic time. The service at this resort is top notch, we encountered only polite, friendly and helpful staff every where we went---- valet, reservations, guest services, restaurants, etc. Our room was immaculate and had a stunning view of the lake, marina and pool area--- lovely! We thought it was great being able to just walk up to the casino and play to your hearts content and be steps away from your room when you were ready to go. Yes there was a bit of lively action in and around the hotel at times, but we felt this lent a great atmosphere to the hotel and we felt the resort took the proper measures to ensure safety when necessary. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison F, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Dear Melinda

I'm thrilled you had such a fantastic time in Kelowna! Sounds like you were able to take advantage of some of the amenities at the hotel and enjoyed doing so. August long weekend is a busy one for us but we do plan for this on staffing/security levels to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay and I thank you for noticing and mentioning that!

Please come visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
500 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
433 reviews
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Address: 1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Green Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort is fresh from extensive renovations to all 262 guestrooms in the North and South Tower. Our Kelowna resort's newly designed rooms feature SmartDesk work areas with multiple connectivity docks, complimentary internet, and many other thoughtful touches. Along with our guest rooms, other renovations include the addition of Club Lounge and two private guest room floors with exclusive amenities and services. Our resort provides some of the best views in town, on the lake, near Kelowna City Park and Prospera Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort And Conference Centre
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre Hotel Kelowna
Delta Grand Okanagan Lakefront Hotel
Grand Hotel Kelowna
Delta Hotels By Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing