We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully Appointed Hotel in the heart of the Okanagan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautifully Appointed Hotel in the heart of the Okanagan”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Very modern hotel rooms with comfortable pillow-top mattresses on beds. Only 5 minutes from downtown Kelowna, wineries and great golf courses. Lovely, well-maintained property. Sure to please even the most discerning tastes.

Room Tip: Corner suites are particularly large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Gabriella

Thank you for your review! We often get comments on how comfortable the beds are so I'm glad you agree! I hope you were able to tour some of the amazing wineries and golf courses you mentioned as there are some award winning places to see in each of those categories.

We hope to see you again in the near future,

Kind Regards,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    309
    97
    29
    20
See reviews for
189
306
20
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel rooms were recently renovated - the look is modern and spacious, the beds comfy. The lobby is a little dated and due for a renovation but well maintained and clean. The location is great as you are right on the lake and a five minute walk from the DT core. There are several restaurant options in the area. The hotel restaurant has good food but isn't exceptional for the price. Dinner with a glass of wine is a minimum of $40.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Xeastcoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest

I'm so glad you approve of the look and feel of our new rooms. You'll be happy to know that we will be transforming our lobby and restaurant later this year to be equally as modern and comfortable as our rooms! We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My husbands birthday is on Christmas Day, so instead i decided to take him to Kelowna for the first weekend in January. I booked a room that was on special at the Grand. It was incredible big with an amazing bathroom and so clean and two TV. Clean Clean Clean...I love a clean room...it was great. They even sent us up a little bottle of champagne, and chocolate truffles, just to say thanks for staying with us.
We booked a couples massage and they treated us so wonderful, even brought my hubby a wonderful piece of cake that said Happy Birthday. "Brian" gave the best massage and found every knot in my shoulders. We are going back down for the ZZ top concert and we are so staying there again and booking our massage....Love to be spoiled?? Go to the Grand it was a great time.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the lake...Also the elevator cards only take you to your floor...if your friends are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest

We love a clean room as well! I'm so glad that everything in your room met your approval and you had a wonderful experience in our Spa. The team there really are great at what they do (I've had my share of massages there myself!). I'm thrilled we were able to enhance your stay with a few personal touches and we thank you for choosing to stay with us again on your next visit to Kelowna.

We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back to the hotel for the ZZ Top concert!

Kind Regards,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

a lovely hotel, beautiful rooms, lovely grounds on the water, friendly staff, breakfast to die for.even sent me a note and chocolates as it was my birthday, very thoughtfull. free internet!excellent place Happy!

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irish194960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Happy belated birthday! I'm thrilled you had such a great stay and everything appeared to have exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The Grand, as 'Kelownians' call it, is situated on our favorite waterfront walkway. They generously donated a romantic package at a local fundraiser called the Pink Party. Staying in our own town as a tourist was a first and it truly gave us an appreciation for the experiences so many tourists receive while here. The location, views and facility were amazing and the staff were incredible. We were welcomed and upgraded... top floor, THANK YOU, Shalan! :-) Our time in the Club Mode lounge included great drinks, delectable food and it was staffed by a warm and welcoming lady (I wish I could remember her name) Her heartfelt welcome, service and conversation made us feel special. Wow, I can truly say Kelowna takes good care of their visitors!

Room Tip: Lake view is way better than the big bath tub rooms as you can go to the hot tubs downstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MommaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest

I'm so glad you enjoyed being a tourist in your own town for a day! It really is a different experience and allows you to look at the city with different eyes than you normally would. It's great to hear our staff were able to enhance your stay and I'm pleased you enjoyed your time in the Club Lounge!

We'd love to have you back if you decide you want to play tourist again sometime!

Kind Regards,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
863 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 356 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We love this hotel. It is elegant and situated on the lakefront in Kelowna. We were on a floor that had a great Happy Hour room which doubled as a breakfast room. Both were great. We wouldn't hesitate to come back here. We visited in October and the leaves on the trees surrounding the hotel were turning colour which made for some memorable pictures. When you stay here you are within walking distance of great restaurants, like The Memphis Blues.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Codiak!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest

I see you took advantage of our Club Floor! I'm glad you enjoyed your time in the Club Lounge along with the breakfast and evening appetizers & beverages served daily. The fall is definitely a beautiful time in the Okanagan. You will have to come and see us again in the Spring and Summer months to see the beauty those seasons bring as well!

Kind Regards,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My wife and I just spent four days and three nights as part of a district conference. The hotel is right on the lake front and has beautiful walkways. We were there off-season, but could imagine how nice it would be in the summer. The reception staff was thorough and fast (apples on the counter are a nice touch). Our room was spacious and clean with many handy amenities from ironing board and coffee maker all the way to a cork screw. The beds were very comfortable and the free internet was fast. The house cleaning staff was friendly and capable. The only down side was that we were awakened by the garbage trucks in the morning. Maybe we should have been higher than the fifth floor. The conference facilities were very nicely set up as was the brunch buffet. The wait staff was helpful and pleasant. We had supper in the restaurant in the lobby, but I’ll rate that separately. We very much enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Lower rooms on the north side are noisy in the morning when the garbage trucks come.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear David

I'm so glad everyone had a good time during your stay with us!

It seems as though you had all of your needs met and more with the room, dining and amenities. I'm so sorry to hear that you were awoken in the morning with the sound of garbage trucks! You're right in thinking that Kelowna and the area around the hotel is nice in the summer. You'll have to come back then for a leisure vacation and see more of what Kelowna and the hotel has to offer!

Kind Regards,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Address: 1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Green Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort is fresh from extensive renovations to all 262 guestrooms in the North and South Tower. Our Kelowna resort's newly designed rooms feature SmartDesk work areas with multiple connectivity docks, complimentary internet, and many other thoughtful touches. Along with our guest rooms, other renovations include the addition of Club Lounge and two private guest room floors with exclusive amenities and services. Our resort provides some of the best views in town, on the lake, near Kelowna City Park and Prospera Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort And Conference Centre
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre Hotel Kelowna
Delta Grand Okanagan Lakefront Hotel
Grand Hotel Kelowna
Delta Hotels By Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing