We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Dependable staff, lovely views, excellent location in this 10-story conference hotel. VIP lounge offers light afternoon snacks with cash bar and repetitive continental breakfast fare. Count on hearing Michael Bublé standards throughout your stay. So frequent, in fact, I wondered if Kelowna was his birthplace (not) or if this hotel could be one of his investments (unknown).

Room Tip: Rooms numbered 13 have a nice corner view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Susan,

Thank you for your feedback. Not sure about the Michael Bublé reference, aside from wanting him as a guest I don't know of any other affiliation.

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    309
    97
    29
    20
See reviews for
189
306
20
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here and LOVED it! From the person who took our reservation to the valet, cleaning staff, reception and check out - everyone was so professional and welcoming. Our room was spacious and clean with a wonderful view of the lake and the pool area. The champagne and chocolate covered strawberries were a great touch too. The breakfast buffet was amazing! This hotel is in a great location for exploring down town Kelowna as well. We will be back next year and plan to extend our stay.

Room Tip: We had a view of the lake and pool area and the room had a jacuzzi tub with a king bed. We wre on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Audrey,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. The best part to read was that you are coming back next year....I will hold you to that.

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We came through on a trip and chose the delta because of it's location and seemingly calm peaceful surrounds.. We needed a nice bed and a break from being on a hectic holiday. We got the nice bed but not the break. We are in 409 and just requested a late check out because our neighbours were so noisy lasting very late into the night. The last time I complained was at 2:50am and they got a warning but were still quite loud for some time after. The only issue with our experience was that we came here to rest and are leaving far from rested now for a 7 hour drive. The hotel staff didn't act to rectify this until much too far into the night.

Other than that the hotel is beautiful, clean and in a great location.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sar_fenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGOFOM, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. I am disappointed that your stay was disrupted by the noise levels surrounding your room. I do hope you choose to return as we would value the opportunity to offer you the relaxing and enjoyable stay you initially intended for.
Sincerely,
Cedric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is located by waterways and parks maintained by the city. They are beautiful. The streets around the hotel are not so appealing, and it is good to have a car to go to shopping centres. A casino is attached to the building, and shares the parking lot.

Room Tip: Don't use the wrong tower elevator, or your card won't work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve_Delta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Eve,

Thank you very much for your review and I am sure our landscaping company would appreciate your comments. With summer already here in Kelowna cars are not needed anymore to enjoy the downtown core and the shopping it has to offer.

Hope to see you again soon.

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was there for a weekend wedding and was pleased with all things. Room was perfect. The restaurant served an excellent asparagus soup as well as a very unique house salad. Staff was very helpful and always ready to please.

Room Tip: There are rooms with a view to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renzo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGOFOM, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review. I am pleased to see you enjoyed the room as well as the soup in restaurant, I agree it’s quite tasty! I also appreciate your mention about our team, I will be sure to pass it on. Hopefully we'll see you back at the resort soon!
Sincerely,
Cedric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed three nights for a convention in mid-May. The amenities were good, excellent for the area. The location was so excellent. Right next to the lake and downtown.

The real stand our for me was the service. From the valet, check in, bellman, the service was top notch. I felt like I was at a Four Seasons or a Fairmont. Delta has really upped it's game!

We will be back later in the summer.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Generalissim0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGOFOM, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review! I especially appreciate the mention about our service, Delta is elevating its game in the industry and such comments confirm we're on the right path. I have shared your comments with our team which was very well received. We look forward to seeing you again this summer!
Sincerely,
Cedric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mont Tremblant, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

The vacation homes are fantastic, very comfortable, big kitchens and nice outside balconies. The Sunday Brunch was excellent. A must! Check out the spa, pool and gym. Right downtown! Perfect location. Nice views on the waterfront, great walking and jogging paths.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yourtremblant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGOFOM, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,
I agree the vacation homes are the place to be! The location, amenities and space are definitely a plus. I also share your thoughts on the brunch, with so many options, there is bound to be something to suit all tastes. I am happy to see that you enjoyed all our amenities as well and that location was so convenient. It certainly looks like we'll be meeting again!
Thank you!
Cedric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Address: 1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Green Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort is fresh from extensive renovations to all 262 guestrooms in the North and South Tower. Our Kelowna resort's newly designed rooms feature SmartDesk work areas with multiple connectivity docks, complimentary internet, and many other thoughtful touches. Along with our guest rooms, other renovations include the addition of Club Lounge and two private guest room floors with exclusive amenities and services. Our resort provides some of the best views in town, on the lake, near Kelowna City Park and Prospera Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort And Conference Centre
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre Hotel Kelowna
Delta Grand Okanagan Lakefront Hotel
Grand Hotel Kelowna
Delta Hotels By Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing