We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Kelowna BC(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$133
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dilworth Inn(Kelowna)
US$139
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accent Inn Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Suites(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveller rating
567
361
110
37
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
361
110
37
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungenorth towervalet serviceself parkingyacht clublake viewhotel restaurantwine tastingprospera placebeautiful propertyjetted tubfront desk staffdowntown areaupon checkking bedlong weekendoak
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
819 - 824 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Excellent service, clean rooms, excellent location. Parking is $18 a day but you end up walking everywhere so you save on cab fair. Awesome air conditioning. The pool was very relaxing. Roses is pretty much attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anhtrann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Wow thank you for the compliment of naming us the best hotel in Kelowna! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to find anything and everything you needed within walking distance of the hotel.

It sounds like you enjoyed a nice leisurely holiday by the pool, walking the downtown area or relaxing by the pool. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The spa at the Delta Grand was a disappointment. The valet were nor available to take the car upon arrival.

But much more disappointing was that a 70 min facial was given for a 90 minute appointment.

When we called to discuss this we were told the manager was away and would call us to discuss. We left 2 phone numbers and an extensive message with the receptionist and we did not receive a call back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank seeithearittouchit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

I was so disappointed to read your comments on your experience in our Spa and further to hear that you were not contacted right away. This was certainly a disconnect of communication on our end and I truly apologize for that. I know our Spa Manager has now been in touch with you addressed all of your concerns and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed in Kelowna on a five day business trip and chose this hotel for its amazing location and the Delta brand.

The reception from the parking valets, front desk staff and even the housekeepers in the hallway set the tone for the stay. The staff is exceedingly friendly.

The rooms have been recently renovated with very nice furnishings and bedding and the Wifi was the fastest I have experienced in a hotel. That is a big advantage when choosing a hotel. The fitness room was well stocked and clean.

The location is outstanding and is within walking distance of shops, restaurants, parks and entertainment.

I will be back with my wife in the near future and will look forward to another great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGOFOM, Manager at Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Don,
Thank you for your great review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your interactions with our team, it certainly looks like you made a few friends at the resort! I also appreciate your mention about our new rooms and the Internet, these are changes that we are very proud of. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back soon!
Sincerely,
Cedric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Although there were only Club Rooms left by the time we booked, all of 24 hours in advance, the rooms were well appointed, the staff was extremely attentive, and the front desk recommendation of some of the local haunts for an evening dinner on a lovely summer evening proved to be the icing on the cake. The food served in the Club Lounge was also exceptional, although given the room rate, perhaps one glass of wine gratis would not have been untowards. The grounds, though we had limited time to enjoy, were very inviting. All in all, driving from Vancouver en route to Calgary, it was indeed a stopover well worth the drive.

Room Tip: We were in Rooms 904/905. The balconies off these rooms are very small, but the view is lovely. These were also very close to the Club Lounge, and as such, very accessible to meet in the Lounge for our friends.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Ellen

I'm so pleased to read you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Our summer months are a busy time and we tend to book up fast! It's great you had the opportunity to spend some time in our Club Lounge and enjoy the evening appetizers and morning breakfast. It's great to read you had some wonderful interactions with our team who were able to enhance your stay with recommendations for dinner in the beautiful downtown area.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon on your next drive through Kelowna!

Sincerely,
Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I planned a long weekend getaway at the Delta in Kelowna and it was everything that we had hoped for. The rooms were excellent, the weather was sunny and the amenities provided by the hotel were excellent. We had a relaxing, luxurious stay. We visited the Casino, the lounge and the cafe and everyone we encountered was pleasant and professional. I would recommend the Delta Grand in Kelowna.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

I'm so pleased to read you had such a great long weekend with us! It's always great to hear of memorable encounters with our staff that enhanced your stay.

We hope to see you again in the near future,

Kind Regards,
Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews