We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel & location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Lovely hotel, fantastic location right on the water. Great pool, good restaurant/bar nearby with patio, lots of water sports and boat tours accessible within a 1 minute walk. Walking distance to downtown Kelowna, which is charming with nice boutiques - we could have spent a few more days here to really get the most out of our visit! Beaches nearby, wineries within driving distance.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking the water would be ideal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Jennifer

Thank you for your review! It sounds like you were able to fit quite a bit in your time here in Kelowna and probably didn't even skim the surface of all of the fantastic activities and sites in the area.

Hopefully you will be able to visit us again in the near future to continue where you left off!

Kind Regards,
Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

780 - 786 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We booked one of the very basic rooms as the deluxe rooms are not pet friendly - but we found the room to satisfy our needs, even with four of us and a small dog. You are certainly paying for the location right along the lake here, even in their most basic room.

We found the hotel to be very pet friendly which was nice as this was our first trip bringing our dog with us. There is plenty of room to walk the dog and there seemed to be many people bringing their furry friends along. So keep this in mind if you are a dog avoid-er.

The room was very clean however, my one issue was the bed sheets were not large enough for the bed. This is something I find a litmus test for hotels, at least ones that charge you $300 (including tax) per night. Why can't hotels buy large enough bottom sheets so they can actually tuck them in enough so a person rolling over in the slightest way does not dislodge the tuck and have the bottom sheet free to roam? I honestly think this is something that is so basic a hotel such as this should not have this problem - but needless to say there was no way to keep the beds tidy and that, albeit very silly, annoyed me. First world problem indeed.

The onsite restaurant was okay, service was great but the food was just okay - the breakfast buffet was not a bad deal at $22 and only $8 for kids considering coffee and juice is included.

The pool area was crowded when we visited and the only issue I have with this is hotel staff seemed to completely allow people to reserve their chairs and then just disappear for hours. This left people putting down towels along the edge of the pool, which is hazardous while chairs sat empty with their lone towels strung along them. While we were able to secure chairs when we were at the pool, we found having people laying along the side of the pool sort of took away from the atmosphere.

The only other issue we found were the pool chairs, which were very uncomfortable . They are resin rattan wicker which are designed to have cushions used on top of their hard surface, however, due to expense or hassle, this hotel has decided to just leave them bare. They are also hot as they are dark brown in color - so this ends up having people use copious amounts of towels to both cover and pad the chairs. I would suggest the hotel invest in even thin water proof covers for these chairs and they'd likely see the pool area towel use cut to less than half what they use now. This would save a LOT of laundry!!

The pool side cabana was great and reasonably priced, it was nice to have a drink served to you by friendly staff as you enjoy a sunny, hot afternoon by the pool.

There is an extra fee of $35 per stay for pets, which I felt was great considering we were there for a few nights, vs. the per night fee other resorts charge.

We also found the concierge were great and over the top helpful. The valet parking was great, and at only $4 more than self park was worth it.

We would certainly consider returning to this resort but maybe during a less busy time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMacDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your thorough review! I'm pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and had some great interactions with our staff on the pool deck, concierge and valet. We do have some deluxe rooms that are pet friendly but I apologize there were none available at your time of booking. We love having our 4-legged guests and I'm glad yours had a great stay with us. As they are part of the family, we know they love family vacations as well!

We are addressing the issue of the size of the bed sheets on your bed so please know that your concerns have been heard and I apologize for that inconvenience. The summer months are typically a very busy time in Kelowna and our hotel so I can appreciate your comments on a busy pool deck. This summer especially with temperatures reaching record highs, guests have been taking advantage of the pools and unfortunately it is difficult to monitor the reserving of chairs and the length of time guests have been away and whether they have left the pool deck or not.

We sincerely appreciate all of your feedback and I do hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind Reards,
Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a fourth floor room overlooking the resort's bay area and the Island stage for the Keloha music festival and we were very pleased with the awesome view. The rooftop pool at the residence suites was excellent and water was warm. The views from the hotel to the mountains was incredible, being from Ontario this was definitely a bonus. Staff were friendly and helpful even offering wine tasting in the lobby. It was attached to a casino and liquor store which was very handy. The gym was a good size with decent equipment. The walk to downtown was easy. Rooms at the residence were spacious and luxurious and very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest

I'm so pleased to read you had such a great stay with us! The Private Residence Club definitely would have been the perfect spot for a weekend stay during the Keloha Music & Arts Festival. It was surely a hot weekend here in Kelowna and I bet it was nice to take a break and sit on your patio and listen to the music or even on the rooftop infinity pool!

I'm glad you had some great interactions with our team and were able to enjoy the wine tastings in the lobby.

We hope to see you again on your next visit out west!

Kind Regards,
Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Be in the heart ok Kelowna ! The Lake the cafés boardwalk ! You are there... The rooms are news and the pool just is amazing The air conditioning work very well because here is 37 C. The parking is very near it cost 18 n'y day but you are by foot to see everything

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Nancy

Was it hot enough for you during your stay?! The 37 degree weather has been amazing and makes having air conditioning and a pool and lake nearby a necessity and so enjoyable!

I'm pleased to read you found our location so convenient and yes it does save you from taking any mode of transportation besides walking as you can find almost anything you need close by.

We hope to see you again in the near future,

Sincerely,
Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Excellent service, clean rooms, excellent location. Parking is $18 a day but you end up walking everywhere so you save on cab fair. Awesome air conditioning. The pool was very relaxing. Roses is pretty much attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anhtrann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Wow thank you for the compliment of naming us the best hotel in Kelowna! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to find anything and everything you needed within walking distance of the hotel.

It sounds like you enjoyed a nice leisurely holiday by the pool, walking the downtown area or relaxing by the pool. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The spa at the Delta Grand was a disappointment. The valet were nor available to take the car upon arrival.

But much more disappointing was that a 70 min facial was given for a 90 minute appointment.

When we called to discuss this we were told the manager was away and would call us to discuss. We left 2 phone numbers and an extensive message with the receptionist and we did not receive a call back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank seeithearittouchit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

I was so disappointed to read your comments on your experience in our Spa and further to hear that you were not contacted right away. This was certainly a disconnect of communication on our end and I truly apologize for that. I know our Spa Manager has now been in touch with you addressed all of your concerns and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed in Kelowna on a five day business trip and chose this hotel for its amazing location and the Delta brand.

The reception from the parking valets, front desk staff and even the housekeepers in the hallway set the tone for the stay. The staff is exceedingly friendly.

The rooms have been recently renovated with very nice furnishings and bedding and the Wifi was the fastest I have experienced in a hotel. That is a big advantage when choosing a hotel. The fitness room was well stocked and clean.

The location is outstanding and is within walking distance of shops, restaurants, parks and entertainment.

I will be back with my wife in the near future and will look forward to another great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGOFOM, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Don,
Thank you for your great review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your interactions with our team, it certainly looks like you made a few friends at the resort! I also appreciate your mention about our new rooms and the Internet, these are changes that we are very proud of. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back soon!
Sincerely,
Cedric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 33 in Kelowna
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 33 in Kelowna
540 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort

Address: 1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: £103 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort is fresh from extensive renovations to all 262 guestrooms in the North and South Tower. Our Kelowna resort's newly designed rooms feature SmartDesk work areas with multiple connectivity docks, complimentary internet, and many other thoughtful touches. Along with our guest rooms, other renovations include the addition of Club Lounge and two private guest room floors with exclusive amenities and services. Our Canada hotel provides some of the best views in town, on the lake, near Kelowna City Park and Prospera Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre Hotel Kelowna
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort And Conference Centre
Delta Grand Okanagan Lakefront Hotel
Grand Hotel Kelowna
Delta Hotels By Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing