We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Prince Rupert, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a week before we got married at Summerhhill winery. The service that we received on a daily basis was top notch. The entire staff made us feel like royalty. This place has it all from first class dinning, beautiful pools and a full size gym. Thank you Delta Grand for making our wedding all that we imagined and more.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jared D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Jared

Congratulations on your recent wedding! I was so pleased to read our team was able to make your stay so memorable. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you and your new bride back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    304
    97
    28
    20
See reviews for
186
302
20
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

My girlfriend and I decided to treat ourselves to a fancy hotel in Kelowna for the night and the Delta was an obvious choice due to it's great location. With room and parking the bill was around 350 dollars and although the location was great, the rest of the experience was very under whelming for such an expensive price tag. The building and lobby look like they are from the late 90's and have not been renovated, there is also only room for 2 service agents at the lobby desk, we had to wait for quite a while to get service. The rooms are more modern but far from luxury but the service and food from the in house restaurant was very good.

The overall experience was good but for 350/night I expected a lot more.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hoofenshnoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us during your stay in Kelowna. I'm pleased you found our location so convenient and enjoyed your dining experience in our Grand Bay Cafe but I was disappointed to read that your overall experience did not meet your expectations. You will be happy to know that our entire lobby, front desk and restaurant area will be getting a complete face lift later this year. The new innovative, modern design of our lobby will certainly bring about a more contemporary luxurious look and feel to the common areas of the hotel.

We hope you choose to try us again so we can really WOW you with all aspects of your stay.

Kind Regards,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel really has it all. Five-star service, outstanding cuisine, and fabulous rooms, as well as being located on one of the prettiest properties on the shores of Lake Okanagan. Oh, ya, they got the Casino too! Having the Waterfront Park as the front lawn, the Hotel is also adjacent to a sandy beach and excellent swimming area, as well as the lagoon which comes in to the actual dining room of the property. So cool if you happen to have a boat. Launching is right next door. The rooms are spacious and fitted with all the latest electronic hook-ups offering free Wi-Fi, and in-room movies. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I've ever slept[in. Breakfast service in the dining room by the lagoon was superlative, and there's a breakfast buffet option as well. For me, the was the best 24 hr. vacation I've ever had, and I highly recommend it for an overnight or even 2 or 3 day stay from Calgary or Vancouver. Just do-it!

Room Tip: The South Tower was a bit noisy, spend a little more and go for the view of the lake.
See more room tips
Green Features: Management seemed very green-minded, I'm sure that they're up-to-date with current practices.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Ken

I like your tag line "Jewel of the Okanagan" it has a nice ring to it, and what a great compliment! I'm so glad you had such a great stay with us, even though it was only for 24 hours. It appears as though you made the most of your time here and enjoyed every minute.

Hopefully you will be able to take some extra time and enjoy a longer stay with us sometime soon. Thank you for taking the time to make this review.

Kind Regards,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Not one complaint

Hard to believe we were in Canada still.

Just like being on a resort in Mexico.

Well worth the money in my opinion!! The views are breathtaking, there was a free live band playing by the beach. You could rent boats, jet skis etc there, right off the boardwalk.

Loved loved loved it
Will definitely be back again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorilynntoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your "fanfriggintastic" review! I'm so pleased you found the views so breathtaking and you were able to enjoy some of the live entertainment put on through our "Parks Alive" program.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is perfect. It's like a mini resort in Kelowna. You can't beat the location, walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants, boat rentals right at the property, the beach around the corner. We had our 4 and 2 year old and they absolutely loved the outdoor/indoor pool.
The majority of our meals were either in the hotel restaurant or room service and we found the food really good.
Our only complaint was the lady at the front counter was a little rude, she made trying to book more nights a little difficult, either way we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank klhaggerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your near perfect review! It's great you were able to find everything you needed and more in and around the hotel. I'm so glad you had such a great dining experience in our restaurant and in room dining and enjoyed your time out on the pool deck with your children. I was surprised to read of your experience with our front desk agent as we truly appreciate you wanting to extend your stay with us! We will be thrilled to have you back on your next family vacation.

Kind Regards,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, ON
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on business in early July and was impressed by the location and the view. Had a recently renovated room and it was top notch. Corner room and very spacious.
Ate in the restaurant which was ok but didn't seem to match the grandness of the hotel- May need to be updated.
Was able to sneak in an hour by the pool before my meetings and it was bliss! Forgot a few essentials and the lady in the gift shop was super friendly.
Overall great place but stay in the renovated rooms if you can.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank islandlexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest

I'm so glad you like the look of our Mode Rooms! Ironic you should mention an update to our restaurant because indeed that will be taking place later this year with a brand new restaurant and wine bar opening in the Spring of 2015! You will also see a completely renovated lobby to go along with the look of our Mode Rooms.

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Yes these suites are very nice to stay in but $40.00 daily for parking?
Then one night is $575.00 everything should be included for that price and I mean everything like full breakfast and parking at least.
To top it off they have the nerve to charge $875.00 for one of our nights which happened to fall on a "Holiday" we stayed 3 nights.
Waiting to get through the Lock with the boat can take a while.
For that kind of money we will rent an Executive House on the lake.
To bad they offer no incentive to return. But...if you have money to burn..then this is the place to be!

Room Tip: Ground floor for easy access to your boat in the lagoon...top floor for the views.
See more room tips
Green Features: I was a little miffed not to see recycling for plastic bottles..maybe the sift through the garbage and recycle that way?
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D4trio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Manager at Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback, I must admit I am confused about the parking fee as this is beyond our actual rates; perhaps you are referring to your entire stay as our daily rates are $18. In regards to the room rates, these would fall in line with our condo products which I assure you are quite competitive in the region. I would value the opportunity to discuss your concerns if you wish; I can be contacted directly by reaching the hotel.
Thank you once again.
Cedric Younge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort

Property: Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort
Address: 1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort is fresh from extensive renovations to all 262 guestrooms in the North and South Tower. The newly designed rooms feature SmartDesk work areas with multiple connectivity docks, complimentary internet, and many other thoughtful touches. Along with our guest rooms, other renovations include the addition of Club Lounge and two private guest room floors with exclusive amenities and services. Our resort provides some of the best views in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre Hotel Kelowna
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort And Conference Centre
Delta Grand Okanagan Lakefront Hotel
Grand Hotel Kelowna
Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing