We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel near the centre of things”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 August 2014

After our 4 hour drive from Vancouver we arrived at the hotel around 3.30. Rather disappointed that our room was not ready. Exception it's suggested we take a drink on the outside terrace. Good idea had the waiting staff been at all interested. Finally got our food and drinks without a smile.
However after that things looked up with the exception that no one seemed to know which tower our room was in. Eventually we found our room unaided. We had booked a club suite on the 8th floor with a "lake view". You could see the lake by leaning upto the window and peering to the right, otherwise we did have a marina view. Did not like the fact that the one opening window, opened about 6 inches and was only about 2 foot in size. However the fixed windows did offer the view of the marina.
From here on in we did have a very god time. Great bathroom and very comfortable bed. We used the club lounge for breakfast and the staff were helpful and friendly.
It is a nice hotel.
We used the pool but it is quite small for the size of the hotel and looked busy in the afternoons.
We would stay there again but would try to get a better lake view.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a full lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_PaulaCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your time in our Club Lounge and found your bed to be so comfortable! I was disappointed however to hear of your experience in our restaurant while you were waiting for your room. This certainly does not showcase our Delta culture of welcoming and engaging service. I do apologize that the employees you spoke to were not able to direct you appropriately to your room. This would certainly be a training opportunity for all departments to familiarize themselves with room locations.

We hope you choose to stay with us again. I'm confident we can find a room with a view of the lake that is more to your liking. We do get many compliments of our rooms overlooking the marina on Okanagan Lake but I can certainly appreciate wanting for a view showcasing the lake and mountains as well.

Kind Regards,
Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

732 - 738 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Wonderful hotel! Room was excellent, super comfy pillows. Staff all very helpful and kind. The girls in the club lounge were very helpful and friendly! We were there for our one year anniversary and were surprised with a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us in our room. Food at the restaurant is delicious. Spa is wonderful, best massage. Drinks at the pool bar are a bit overpriced, go next door to rose's pub for drinks at half the price of ones at hotel.

Room Tip: If you can, get a room in one of the top levels. Beautiful views and you get a little balcony. You a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Amber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Amber

Congratulations on your one year Anniversary! I'm so glad you and your husband had such a great stay with us. It's great you were able to utilize many of the great amenities at the hotel such as the Club Lounge, Grand Bay Cafe & Spa and I'm pleased they all exceeded your expectations. We would love to see you on your 2nd Anniversary!

Kind Regards,
Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a week before we got married at Summerhhill winery. The service that we received on a daily basis was top notch. The entire staff made us feel like royalty. This place has it all from first class dinning, beautiful pools and a full size gym. Thank you Delta Grand for making our wedding all that we imagined and more.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jared D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Jared

Congratulations on your recent wedding! I was so pleased to read our team was able to make your stay so memorable. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you and your new bride back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My girlfriend and I decided to treat ourselves to a fancy hotel in Kelowna for the night and the Delta was an obvious choice due to it's great location. With room and parking the bill was around 350 dollars and although the location was great, the rest of the experience was very under whelming for such an expensive price tag. The building and lobby look like they are from the late 90's and have not been renovated, there is also only room for 2 service agents at the lobby desk, we had to wait for quite a while to get service. The rooms are more modern but far from luxury but the service and food from the in house restaurant was very good.

The overall experience was good but for 350/night I expected a lot more.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Hoofenshnoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us during your stay in Kelowna. I'm pleased you found our location so convenient and enjoyed your dining experience in our Grand Bay Cafe but I was disappointed to read that your overall experience did not meet your expectations. You will be happy to know that our entire lobby, front desk and restaurant area will be getting a complete face lift later this year. The new innovative, modern design of our lobby will certainly bring about a more contemporary luxurious look and feel to the common areas of the hotel.

We hope you choose to try us again so we can really WOW you with all aspects of your stay.

Kind Regards,
Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel really has it all. Five-star service, outstanding cuisine, and fabulous rooms, as well as being located on one of the prettiest properties on the shores of Lake Okanagan. Oh, ya, they got the Casino too! Having the Waterfront Park as the front lawn, the Hotel is also adjacent to a sandy beach and excellent swimming area, as well as the lagoon which comes in to the actual dining room of the property. So cool if you happen to have a boat. Launching is right next door. The rooms are spacious and fitted with all the latest electronic hook-ups offering free Wi-Fi, and in-room movies. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I've ever slept[in. Breakfast service in the dining room by the lagoon was superlative, and there's a breakfast buffet option as well. For me, the was the best 24 hr. vacation I've ever had, and I highly recommend it for an overnight or even 2 or 3 day stay from Calgary or Vancouver. Just do-it!

Room Tip: The South Tower was a bit noisy, spend a little more and go for the view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Ken

I like your tag line "Jewel of the Okanagan" it has a nice ring to it, and what a great compliment! I'm so glad you had such a great stay with us, even though it was only for 24 hours. It appears as though you made the most of your time here and enjoyed every minute.

Hopefully you will be able to take some extra time and enjoy a longer stay with us sometime soon. Thank you for taking the time to make this review.

Kind Regards,
Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Not one complaint

Hard to believe we were in Canada still.

Just like being on a resort in Mexico.

Well worth the money in my opinion!! The views are breathtaking, there was a free live band playing by the beach. You could rent boats, jet skis etc there, right off the boardwalk.

Loved loved loved it
Will definitely be back again

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorilynntoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your "fanfriggintastic" review! I'm so pleased you found the views so breathtaking and you were able to enjoy some of the live entertainment put on through our "Parks Alive" program.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is perfect. It's like a mini resort in Kelowna. You can't beat the location, walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants, boat rentals right at the property, the beach around the corner. We had our 4 and 2 year old and they absolutely loved the outdoor/indoor pool.
The majority of our meals were either in the hotel restaurant or room service and we found the food really good.
Our only complaint was the lady at the front counter was a little rude, she made trying to book more nights a little difficult, either way we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank klhaggerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your near perfect review! It's great you were able to find everything you needed and more in and around the hotel. I'm so glad you had such a great dining experience in our restaurant and in room dining and enjoyed your time out on the pool deck with your children. I was surprised to read of your experience with our front desk agent as we truly appreciate you wanting to extend your stay with us! We will be thrilled to have you back on your next family vacation.

Kind Regards,
Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort

Address: 1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: £110 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort is fresh from extensive renovations to all 262 guestrooms in the North and South Tower. Our Kelowna resort's newly designed rooms feature SmartDesk work areas with multiple connectivity docks, complimentary internet, and many other thoughtful touches. Along with our guest rooms, other renovations include the addition of Club Lounge and two private guest room floors with exclusive amenities and services. Our Canada hotel provides some of the best views in town, on the lake, near Kelowna City Park and Prospera Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort And Conference Centre
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre Hotel Kelowna
Delta Grand Okanagan Lakefront Hotel
Grand Hotel Kelowna
Delta Hotels By Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing