We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, well situated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Prestige Beach House
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, well situated”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed 3 nights here. Very helpful and friendly staff, easy to find, parking provided. Room was clean, well equipped and spacious. The hotel was within walking distance of all the attractions in the city and an easy drive to the Fab Five Winery trail.Even had an indoor swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for your compliments. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and all the local sights and amenities that Downtown Kelowna has to offer. We hope that on your next visit to Kelowna we can welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    85
    73
    39
    30
See reviews for
53
97
25
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Our family stayed at the Prestige this past Sunday night. Our kids loved being across the street from the beach, playground and water park. My husband and I enjoyed being so close to great restaurants and shops. The hotel feels modern, the décor nice. The girl at the front desk was polite & friendly. We will gladly be back to the Prestige next time we are in Kelowna.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdScott929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you so much for your compliments. We love our great downtown location and are very pleased you were able to take advantage of all the local amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Kelowna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guntur
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed for 1night with family arranged by tour operator.hospitality is good . located in downtown close to water sports and dining places. and good walking tract in the park infront of it.strictly non smoking within 300mts of the hotel.free WIFI facility with swimming pool,with coffee maker in the room.breakfast is fixed menu for the tour people but well made and sufficient.
Beds are very comfortable but very noisy with foot steps as if someone is banging the door.i stayed in a room next to staircase may be t.hat is the cause.

Room Tip: Not a room next to staircase or lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank padmavathidevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience. It’s great to hear you enjoyed our hospitality and the other amenities we offer. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next tour of the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel which was very comfortable and clean,conveniently located across from City park and within walking distance to downtown.
Since the hotel is located just by the bridge there is lots of traffic on Harvey (97) and noisy. The staff at the hotel were friendly. Would stay here again...YES

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travelCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
We look forward to having you stay with us again. It is rewarding to hear how our hospitality professionals made your stay so enjoyable. Thank you for posting your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Average room. I did like the sliding window enclosed patio. Hallway traffic can be heard in room (surprisingly loud). Seems pricy for what you get. You also have to pay $5 a night for parking. I stayed one night and it cost $195 plus taxes. Parking lot is tight and overflow parking area seems sketchy at night. They did give me a free drink ticket for the bar. My room wasn't ready upon arrival so they gave me a late checkout.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pumpkinator1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Feedback from our guests is so important to us. Thank you for your comments. I will pass along your concerns to our team and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I stayed at the Prestige Inn in Cranbrook and had such a great experience, that I decided to stay at the one in Kelowna thinking it was a nice place as well--boy was I wrong! To start with, when we got to the room we found out there was no bath tub,which is something my wife needs. When asked if we could get a room with a tub we were told that those rooms were having there carpets steamed cleaned so we couldn't get one. We went to the hotel restaurant, which opens at 5 pm , at 5:30 to eat so we could walk around after dinner, and we found a waitress sweeping the floor.She never looked up as we stood there for 3 or4 min.Shouldn't the place have been cleaned before it opened? Another thing is that the music was very loud, too loud to enjoy a quiet meal. When we came back from our meal we were told to keep our belongings off the floor so they could steam clean the floor. Again, shouldn't this be done when guests aren't in the room. We lost the use of the room for the day, When we came back to the room at 8:00, the carpets were still wet.It was a horrible experience and I would recommend that every one stay away from this hotel. I know I will. Also they charge for parking, which wasn;t mentioned until checkout.

Room Tip: Check to see if there is a bath tub and what the neighbourhood is like
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redbeatle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
I apologize that your stay in Kelowna was below our normal standards. Your feedback is very important to us and I will assist our team in addressing all your concerns. We thank you for your continued patronage and hope to welcome you back to any of our Prestige Properties soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kelowna hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

For the amount you're paying to stay at this hotel it's definitely not worth it. The staff are under trained and not sure what they are doing. From making the reservation to staying on the property.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smilie604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you for your review. I apologize that your experience was not up to our Prestige standards. We are always working on giving all our guests a wonderful stay and we welcome your comments. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
436 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
364 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
661 reviews
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Beach House

Property: Prestige Beach House
Address: 1675 Abbott St, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated directly across from Kelowna's famous Hot Sands Beach, Prestige Beach House is conveniently located close to tourist attractions, business, shopping and recreational areas. A short walk along the waterfront is Prospera Place, Lake City Casino, Kelowna's cultural district and many other attractions and shopping boutiques. World-class golf and ski resorts are located nearby. Enjoy activities such as boating, hiking, swimming and winery tours. You'll discover that every member of our staff possesses a refreshing combination of friendliness and professionalism. Features and Amenities: Deluxe rooms, luxurious designer suites, specialty & executive style suites, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness centre, complimentary WiFi, meeting & banquet facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Prestige Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Prestige Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Prestige Hotel
Prestige Beach House Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing