We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY POOR CUSTOMER SATISFACTION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Prestige Beach House
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“VERY POOR CUSTOMER SATISFACTION”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

After (by mistake) leaving behind an article of clothing, I had requested that they mail it out to me ASAP. They replied by telling me that they would send it out to me VIA "greyhound bus" COD .. to the nearest one to me, I had informed them that this would be impossible & that they needed to mail it out to me, that this would be the ONLY way for me to get it back. Just recently they sent me a request that I provide them with my credit card info so they could send out the item to me, well i just had to tell them that it would NOT be happening period‼

As for the over all stay it was acceptable, the food was slow & pathetic in taste (not worth the wait). This place is NOT on my list of *must stays* ~ as a person that knows what "customer satisfaction" IS, they however do NOT ... do not expect ANYTHING from them IF you happen to by mistake leave something behind!!!!

Room Tip: AVOID this place at all costs‼‼‼ Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not satisfied with our efforts to return your forgotten item. I will send you a private message to get more information so hopefully I assist with this misunderstanding. As we are always striving to give good service to our guests, I will work with our management team to review our policies regarding return of lost and found items.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    91
    75
    40
    30
See reviews for
56
101
26
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This hotel was great, didn't need to walk into the lobby to get to our rooms. Swimming pool and hot tub was nice as well. Great for a weekend of partying. Lots of rooms with double beds and a pullout couch. Really close to the nightclubs here as well. Staff was great. Hotel restaurant was overpriced for entrees and drinks. Overall, great place to stay with friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yummyinmytummy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for sharing your great experience with us on your getaway to Kelowna. Our staff will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. They look forward to welcoming back on your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Saskatchewan, Can
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed at the Prestige Inn for 3 nights in the middle of July. We went for a wedding, and this was one of the suggested hotels. For $150/night it seemed like a deal compared to the Delta, which was twice the price, so we booked the Prestige. When we arrived, check-in was quick. My boyfriend had a broken leg, which they could clearly see, and he was on crutches and not all that mobile... and yet when we got to our room, we found out that the room closely resembled a small walk-in closet. I am not kidding. The wall at the foot of the bed was sloped upwards so that to walk around the bed, you actually had to bend over, which is not the easiest for someone on crutches (I have attached pictures to show you). We weren't planning on spending a lot of time in the room, but it would have been nice to have a room which you can walk around freely. Our friends got a wheelchair accessible room and it really was not much better, and since the hotel was full, our chance of switching a room was gone.
They have tried to update the rooms, as the bathroom sink, shower and bed had some modern improvements, but the rooms are still old and small. Besides crawling on the floor to get around the bed, the view from the patio doors was awful. Obviously we didn't book the hotel for a view, but for some reason the entire balcony was covered in some type of fishing net/mesh. It made you feel like you were caught in a net at all times. Not sure if this was to keep out the homeless people from the shelter right beside the hotel, or keep the guests from jumping off the balcony when they realize how awful their hotel room was. You also look right at the strip club the next block over. Parking was $5 per night.
The only positive about this hotel is the location, which I assume is why they can still charge what they do. Its right across the street from the park and beach on Lake Okanagon, and it is in walking distances of all the bars, shopping, and eating you want. If you book this hotel, make sure to spend lots of time enjoying beautiful Kelowna, and very little time in your room. I will definitely be traveling back to Kelowna soon as I fell in love with the city, but I'd book any other hotel.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the corners of the building as the walls are sloped and you can barely move...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank RiderPrideSask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
I apologize that you had a challenging stay with us. As a downtown hotel, there are many nights that we fill up. Without prior notice to reserve a handicap accessible room, one may not always be available at check in. We are thankful you appreciated our room updates and our great location. We hope that we will have the opportunity to have you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kelowna hotels

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed 3 nights here. Very helpful and friendly staff, easy to find, parking provided. Room was clean, well equipped and spacious. The hotel was within walking distance of all the attractions in the city and an easy drive to the Fab Five Winery trail.Even had an indoor swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for your compliments. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and all the local sights and amenities that Downtown Kelowna has to offer. We hope that on your next visit to Kelowna we can welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Our family stayed at the Prestige this past Sunday night. Our kids loved being across the street from the beach, playground and water park. My husband and I enjoyed being so close to great restaurants and shops. The hotel feels modern, the décor nice. The girl at the front desk was polite & friendly. We will gladly be back to the Prestige next time we are in Kelowna.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdScott929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you so much for your compliments. We love our great downtown location and are very pleased you were able to take advantage of all the local amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Kelowna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guntur
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed for 1night with family arranged by tour operator.hospitality is good . located in downtown close to water sports and dining places. and good walking tract in the park infront of it.strictly non smoking within 300mts of the hotel.free WIFI facility with swimming pool,with coffee maker in the room.breakfast is fixed menu for the tour people but well made and sufficient.
Beds are very comfortable but very noisy with foot steps as if someone is banging the door.i stayed in a room next to staircase may be t.hat is the cause.

Room Tip: Not a room next to staircase or lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank padmavathidevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience. It’s great to hear you enjoyed our hospitality and the other amenities we offer. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next tour of the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel which was very comfortable and clean,conveniently located across from City park and within walking distance to downtown.
Since the hotel is located just by the bridge there is lots of traffic on Harvey (97) and noisy. The staff at the hotel were friendly. Would stay here again...YES

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travelCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
We look forward to having you stay with us again. It is rewarding to hear how our hospitality professionals made your stay so enjoyable. Thank you for posting your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
671 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
377 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Beach House

Property: Prestige Beach House
Address: 1675 Abbott St, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated directly across from Kelowna's famous Hot Sands Beach, Prestige Beach House is conveniently located close to tourist attractions, business, shopping and recreational areas. A short walk along the waterfront is Prospera Place, Lake City Casino, Kelowna's cultural district and many other attractions and shopping boutiques. World-class golf and ski resorts are located nearby. Enjoy activities such as boating, hiking, swimming and winery tours. You'll discover that every member of our staff possesses a refreshing combination of friendliness and professionalism. Features and Amenities: Deluxe rooms, luxurious designer suites, specialty & executive style suites, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness centre, complimentary WiFi, meeting & banquet facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Prestige Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Prestige Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Prestige Hotel
Prestige Beach House Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing