We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to rave about”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Prestige Beach House
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
pemberton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing to rave about”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We unexpectedly ending up staying here for 2 nights as we decided to travel without any plans. It has a great location. There were a few downsides: For some reason the patios are double enclosed, meaning just windows. But the view from the windows was great, we got to watch some people smoke a crack pipe and shoot up in the parking lot beside the property. The property could easily do some simple upgrades to give it a better feel ie. paint the chair rail in the hallway to breakup the monochromatic hallway. The airconditioner "remote control" in the room didn't work so our only option was off or a bone-chilling on.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamsaPemberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. Your comments are so important to improving our hotel and services that we take all feedback to our management team for review. As we are located downtown, our balconies are double-paned in order to ensure that guests are not disturbed by sounds from the city. As in any major city, our local officials are working to improve the core so that it is a safe and we are supporting their efforts as much as possible. We hope that you had an enjoyable stay on your spontaneous visit and we will see you again soon. – Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    85
    73
    39
    30
See reviews for
52
97
25
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I spent one week in July 2013. The staff was very nice. Great location. Parking was cheap. Quiet. I would go back any time. Very good price considering that it was high season compared with other hotels in the same area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orangebull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience! I am pleased that you had a great stay and look forward to returning. We look forward to your next visit! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Very disappointed with this hotel. Our room was dirty, stains on the carpet and mould in the shower recess. The room was small and poorly lit with noisy and ineffective air conditioning. The floor boards creaked in our room and in the room above us (very noisy). The shower/toilet area (separate basin and mirror space) was tiny with limited hanging space (had to shuffle around just to close the door) and had an exhaust fan that sounded like a 747.
Good location near the lake (nice walk on a balmy summer evening) but our view was of the back carpark and the homeless men congregating at the soup kitchen. Free wi-fi and good customer service were positives and the restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryY43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Your feedback is very important in improving our hotel and services. I have passed your comments on to our management team in Kelowna. I am glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our location, found our staff to be helpful and restaurant to be delightful. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kelowna hotels

Revelstoke, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We spent one night. Was close to beach and walking distance to restaurants and Prospera Place. It was quiet and the beds were comfy! Only drawback where the stains on the duvet! Our room was small but good for resting our heads. The renos were nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vittoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
I am glad to hear that you had a quiet, restful and enjoyable stay! We are fortunate to be located in downtown Kelowna, a great place for experience the buzz in the city. I am stunned and apologize that your bed did not have our usual standards of cleanliness. I will pass your comments on to our housekeeping team. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back soon! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We recently stayed at the Prestige Inn during a golf get away to Kelowna. The service was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel's location is great for walking to dinner or along the lake in the evening. But be prepared for a noisy night if you plan to stay there during a weekend, especially a longweekend. On weekend nights partying groups constantly slammed doors, ran up and down the halls yelling and laughing at all hours of the night. We noticed that once the weekend was over it was more peaceful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livinthrutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for posting your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to Kelowna and had the opportunity to stroll through downtown. It is really the best way to explore the city. I apologize that your evening was disturbed by other hotel guests. Our team is available 24 hours to assist with any concerns during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Kelowna on your next golf trip. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We just had one night hear but could have stayed longer. The location is great, just off the main highway with good parking (charged) and quick walk to the beach and town. Nice clean rooms, however a little noisy when the bin men came early hours to the neighbouring businesses. Staff were very helpful in suggesting places to visit, how to get there, and providing directions. Worth spending more time in the area as great winery's, orchards and honey farm.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hwalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for your compliments! Our team will be pleased to hear that their suggestions were helpful during your stay. We aspire to showcase to our guests what makes Kelowna unique, and I am glad that you had an opportunity to visit some attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
460 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed at the Prestige Inn for two nights and found it clean and comfortable. Although it is located on the main street into Kelowna my room was quiet. Staff were friendly and assisted with several requests that I made. Restaurant is located off of the lobby and breakfast served hot and timely. Short walk to the entertainment district of Kelowna (restaurants, bars.) I usually stay the Grande but it was booked up so stayed here, would definitely consider it as an alternative to the Grande in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulowlcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Kelowna. I am glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations in service and quality. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit! – Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
436 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
364 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
658 reviews
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Beach House

Property: Prestige Beach House
Address: 1675 Abbott St, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated directly across from Kelowna's famous Hot Sands Beach, Prestige Beach House is conveniently located close to tourist attractions, business, shopping and recreational areas. A short walk along the waterfront is Prospera Place, Lake City Casino, Kelowna's cultural district and many other attractions and shopping boutiques. World-class golf and ski resorts are located nearby. Enjoy activities such as boating, hiking, swimming and winery tours. You'll discover that every member of our staff possesses a refreshing combination of friendliness and professionalism. Features and Amenities: Deluxe rooms, luxurious designer suites, specialty & executive style suites, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness centre, complimentary WiFi, meeting & banquet facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Prestige Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Prestige Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Prestige Hotel
Prestige Beach House Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing