We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prestige,not average yes.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prestige Beach House
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
MEDICINE HAT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Prestige,not average yes.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Front desk was great,Paul and Jim were awesome.pool and hot tub is not up to standard for the price.View none.stairs not clean for awhile,had to fix table lamp to work.Prestige price.Location is good.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PETE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Your review is greatly appreciated, thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am pleased to hear you received the great service at the front desk, I will pass your compliments along to Paul and Jim. We look forward to your next visit!

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    81
    72
    39
    29
See reviews for
51
94
25
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My wife and I were in Kelowna for a visit and stayed for two nights at the Prestige Inn (August 2014). We chose it for it's location which is great. Right across the road from the waterfront and walkway. Short walk to many great restaurants and patios. About 15 minutes drive from the airport. The Inn itself is clean and well kept. It's definetely dated but everything was in good condition. Room was clean (although past guest left shorts on balcony). We were advised by a helpful staff member to stay on the road side even though it looked out over Harvey St. There are patio doors and then a closed balcony which stops almost all the noise. I'm a light sleeper and it was fine. We were told the back side was noisier because there is a nightclub 50 meters away and the noise after close was somewhat loud. Bed was comfy and once we figured out the right temperature we were able to get it comfortable. Pool and hot tub looked decent but we didn't spend any time there. We would stay there again if LOCATION is important. It's so nice to be able to just walk out for dinner and the walkway along the boardwalk is a great way to work off a little of dinner. If you are looking for a fancy or romantic hotel this is not it but if location is important this is a good spot.

Room Tip: Standard King on the highway (Harvey St.) side was quiet. Two glass separations keep it quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Great to hear you and your wife enjoyed your two night stay with us and many thanks for sharing your review. I am pleased to hear you found the location to be quite convenient. Being downtown there are a number of great shopping spots and restaurants within walking distance. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Kelowna again soon. Hopefully you will have a chance to use the pool and hot tub on your next visit.

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

You need to clean house on some house cleaning staff. Front desk staff was great. Restaurant was great. Server was great. Room was ok. Location was great except the immediate surrounding area is suspect. You can walk every where downtown. The room was a little gross and under cleaned. Our sink area wasn't finished and set up with toiletries when we arrived. Had to call down. Not enough towels. Had to call down. Next day they forgot face clothes. Had to call down.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bethanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I apologize that you didn’t receive the high standard of service we strive to provide to our guests. I have passed your comments on to the team in Kelowna and hope that we will have the chance to host your next stay.

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durants Neck, North Carolina
Level Contributor
513 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My check-in at the front desk was greeted with a very “happy to see me” desk clerk. He made me feel welcome, and quickly got me signed in and gave me my key.
The hotel located in downtown Kelowna, is obviously an older hotel (perhaps another brand at some point in its long life). However, it is obvious that they have made every attempt to upgrade and brighten the place up. The guest room I had was spacious, all the amenities had been updated like the desk, television, the bath and sinks and tub and carpet. There was however, paint that was peeling in the bath/toilet room. I paid $149 for this room for 1 night and thought that might be a little high. Better pricing would have been around $100. Breakfast was NOT included.
The room was nice, but don’t look out the window. The hotel is not located in a great part of town – right next door to a homeless shelter. I was concerned for my vehicle parked downstairs, but everything was OK.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the homeless shelter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It’s great to see hear you received a warm and friendly welcome upon arrival. I am glad you found the room to be spacious and updated amenities were to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kelowna.

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel one night only, but would have happily stayed longer, as the room was very comfortable, the locations excellent, fronting the gardens overlooking the lake, just around the block from the shops and restaurants.
The staff was mostly very courteous - though the afternoon receptionist had rather curt manners.
Very good pool and excellent morning breakfast.
The room had a balcony with a view of the lake.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trepesciolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad you found the room to be very comfortable and would have happily extended your stay with us. The downtown location is great for accessing shopping and restaurants. We look forward to seeing you in Kelowna again soon!

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here one night as part of a package. It was mediocre at best. The staff was wonderful and helpful, but unless you are on a strict budget, this is not a great deal. If you are only looking for a place to sleep for one night, you will be ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uniquetraveler333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy to read you experienced wonderful and helpful staff during your brief stay with us. I apologize that your overall visit was not to your satisfaction and you did not receive the value you had hoped for. We hope you will give us the chance to host your next visit to Kelowna.

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed August long weekend and after looking forward to it was disappointed. Staff is ok but travelling alone with a dog there was no luggage cart, no offer to get one and no help with my luggage. Hotel needs renos, dirty balcony, no dresser, dirty windows. Beds were comfy. Won't be back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2win2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I apologize that you did not receive the usual high level of service we strive to provide to our guests. I have passed your feedback on to the team in Kelowna and hope you will reconsider Prestige Inn as a destination in the future.

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
433 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
642 reviews
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Beach House

Property: Prestige Beach House
Address: 1675 Abbott St, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated directly across from Kelowna's famous Hot Sands Beach, Prestige Beach House is conveniently located close to tourist attractions, business, shopping and recreational areas. A short walk along the waterfront is Prospera Place, Lake City Casino, Kelowna's cultural district and many other attractions and shopping boutiques. World-class golf and ski resorts are located nearby. Enjoy activities such as boating, hiking, swimming and winery tours. You'll discover that every member of our staff possesses a refreshing combination of friendliness and professionalism. Features and Amenities: Deluxe rooms, luxurious designer suites, specialty & executive style suites, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness centre, complimentary WiFi, meeting & banquet facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Prestige Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Prestige Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Prestige Hotel
Prestige Beach House Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing