We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our little canine friends!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Kelowna
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This hotel is perfect if you are traveling with a pet. The floors in the pet friendly rooms have laminanent floors and there is direct access to outside from each of the pet suites.

The location is excellent just off highway 97 with the Orchard park mall across the street.

Staff is excellent - helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: The pet friendly rooms are on the ground floor with direct access to outside from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed 1 night in this Kelowna hotel. It is in dire need of an update. The carpets throughout are well worn. Rooms are dated, furniture could use replacing. The positive aspect was that the mattresses must be relatively new as they were very comfortable. The hotel was noisy. We stayed on the 2nd floor and you could hear people running through the halls.
Avoid the attached Perkins restaurant. It is similar to Smitty's, but poorer in quality. The staff were inattentive, the beverage glass I had was all chipped at the top (great for cutting lips), selection of food although extensive on the menu was not available as they "ran out". I was charged ten dollars for a grilled cheese sandwich and was told they could not adjust the price as it was nationally programmed. PLEASE.
Okay for an overnight stay, but would not want to be there for longer than that.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I've stayed in this hotel for inumerous times for the last 7 years on business - over 80 nights - and I highly recommended it.
The front desk staff is extremely professional and dedicated to the guests. They will go beyond their duty to make you feel welcome and to attend to any of your needs.
The location is great, many restaurants and a mall right across the street. There are two restaurants/bar in site and a small liquor store.
I highly recommend it for those on business trips as the front desk staff will give you full support and help.
The wireless internet used to be slow at times but early this summer the system has been upgraded and now it works very well. If you do not have a computer, the access to the only one available might turn out to be a bit expesinve if you have to do extensive work on the internet.
Great hotel, top notch staff.

Room Tip: If strongly suggest that you pay extra and ask for a room in the
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laptr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Spent 2 nights in the Family Loft recently on vacation with our family. The room was very big and accomadated all. There were two levels to the room which gives everyone their space and can accomadate fun times. There was plenty to do in the area(Beach,Casino,Mall) and the kids really enjoyed the pool. The staff were very friendly and the restaurants onsite were very accomadating to a variety of demographics. Vews are awesome and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clint C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed at the Ramada in Kelowna for two nights. I was attending a conference on the main floor; my wife worked at her computer in the room and went shopping. The room was of standard size and configuration and met a standard level of cleanliness. It looked out on a terrace pub and cafe which was closed and quiet by 11 pm. For the price ($129 conference rate) the hotel met expectations.

We did not sample the indoor pool or fitness room, so can't comment on these facilities. We ate in Mickey's pub on the first night, and the food was gross. Don't go there! Wilted greens, processed cheese, and calamari that tasted like they were cooked in lard. The other restaurant, Perkins, meets the level of the standard eggs-and-hash-browns chain; it calls itself a "bakery", but this appears to mean that they heat up their factory-made pies in-house.

Location: the hotel is across the street from a large shopping mall, but is not close to Kelowna's beachfront or downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ianm467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMartindale, General Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent trip to Kelowna. I am glad that you were happy with our rooms and services. I'm sorry that you did not find the food to your liking. I am quite surprised as the only item on the menu that uses processed cheese is our Monday Night $4.50 Burger special. All of the other items use real sliced cheddar, mozza or swiss. The feta used for the salads is grated in house. Our calamari is hand breaded and made fresh to order.
If you had notified your server of your dipleasure, we would have been more than happy to remake your order, or replace it with something more to your liking.
Although we don't operate the Perkins Restuarant and Bakery, I did check with the restaurant manager. She assured me that all of their pies are assembled and baked on site and garnished with fresh whipped cream, chocolate or other toppings by her own kitchen staff.
Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you in Kelowna at the Ramada soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We arrived in Kelowna from Windsor Ontario on August 6, 2011. There were 4 people in our party and orginally we had booked a suite to accomodate my dad and sister and a standard queen room for my husband and I. Upon arrival we found we were not in the same area (dad on the third floor and we on the main floor) and that the suite did not offer the kind of privacy my dad and sister required. The front desk was so accomodating. They switch dad's suite to a standard and gave my sister the same. This is not an easy task in such a heavy booking season. We all had easy access to each other as we were placed together on the main floor. This was important as my dad has limitations with walking. Although the rooms were dated, every effort to provide cleaniness was given. The pool facilities always had fresh towels and again the cleaniness was noted, The facilities adjacent to the hotel, Mikey's Pub and Perkins provided us with excellent meals without having to travel. The hotel is located on Highway 97, 9 km. from the airport which is so convenient. Downtown was minutes away and a large mall across the streets made our choice to use the Ramada the right choice. The hotel was recommended by our son who lived in Kelowna and is familiar with the Front Office Manager Ryan Coome. Ryan made it his job #1 to see that our every comfort was ensured. I know he would have done this regardless of the referrral from our son. The hotel was busy with a 60th birthday party, wedding and other functions yet there was always time for questions asked and answered at the front desk. This will be a hotel we will use again when travelling to Kelowna to see our son.

Room Tip: We stayed on the main floor with our door facing the back parking lot and a short walk across to Mik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJPrieur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

My wife, myslef, and our 3 children (6, 3, 3) stayed here on a weekend in August. The room layout was great with one bed and a hide-a bed on the lower floor, and a loft with a queen bed and a second tv. The room was quiet large with room for all of us to move around, and most important was very clean. The location was easy to find as it is right on the main road through Kelowna, but we did not here any road noise in our room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpearson001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 33 in Kelowna
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 33 in Kelowna
389 reviews
Central City
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 2170 Harvey Ave | Highway 97 North, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada (Formerly Ramada Lodge Hotel Kelowna)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#8 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#8 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: £78 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The RAMADA Hotel & Conference Centre Kelowna offers 135 deluxe rooms and suites & over 6,750 square feet of meeting space. All rooms feature pay per view movies and Nintendo, free wireless internet, iron & ironing boards, hair dryers, beverage coolers and in-room coffee makers. We also have a selection of loft suites and theme rooms; some with jetted tubs. Our swimming pool, whirl pool and fitness facility are available for your enjoyment. We are proud to be 100% Non-Smoking. If business is on your agenda, the RAMADA Hotel & Conference Centre Kelowna has everything you need to host the perfect event. Our executive boardroom provides the ideal venue for small, productive sessions. For larger groups, your choice of 8 meeting rooms totaling 6750 square feet. Our incomparable catering department can provide the exceptional menu and service to compliment any gathering. The Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre is located in the heart of the city on Harvey Ave, directly across the street from the largest shopping mall in the Okanagan. We are central to all of Kelowna’s best attractions including our world famous wineries and golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre Okanagan Valley, Canada
Ramada Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing